Permagard Reviews

4.83 Rating 2,954 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
Service and delivery was excellent. However, going by your coverage guidelines, our floor area is 25 square metres , recommended 2 applications, we ordered 3 no. 5kg tins, because 2 tins would not be enough, we are now left with an unopened 5kg tin which according to your policy unable to return, leaving us with a tin costing roughly £90, which is of no use to us.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Gail, Glad to hear that you were pleased with our general service and delivery. With regards to the coverage of the Epoxy DPM 5kg tin, this would cover up to 20m² on a flat, not too absorbent surface. If you have spread the full 5kg tin over an area 25m², the coating would be too thin I’m afraid. With the epoxy resin it’s not a case of spreading it as far as possible as the correct thickness needs to be achieved in order to create a damp proof barrier. We would advise that you apply the third tin to make sure that you have full protection. Please contact us if you are at all unsure.
Posted 1 week ago
The membrane was easy to fit but there were issues. Also Permagard need to offer a shorter length without waterproof plug washers
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am using the 8 mm helical bars and have cut out to a depth of 47 mm ( bed thickness 12 mm approx) for a concrete block retaining wall that has cracked from top to bottom one block width from the corner, crack opened 1/8" at top to 0 at bottom(6 courses of blocks). You mention 30/40 for the 215x215 block. You suggest filling the cutout 2 thirds full. Is 1 Kg of the permagard cement mix per bar enough to do this?
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Paul. Thanks for your message. We've answered this as a direct message from our technical team to your email. Steve at Permagard
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Steve been using your resin in a tube but it really hard to squeeze out of tube and slow going and kills the wrists Any ideas on making easier as like this method better than tub Then tried tub cement and your mastic gun to much of a mess and then cleaning of gun in end I used a hand board and finger trowel to do job much easer Regard Roger. Burton
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Roger, thanks for your review. We're sorry you are struggling to get the resin out of the cartridge, this may be due to the colder weather currently. It can be made easier if the cartridges are warmed up in hot water prior to use. Also the grout tends to be a simple option as the application gun is very heavy duty and has a 12:1 trigger ratio so its easy on the wrist. A little adjustment of the plunger and you won't get any spillage from the unit. However the simplest ways can often be the best, just a finger trowel and hand board will do the trick as well. Steve, Permagard
Posted 1 month ago
Hi The vent looks b good my only concern is there is no membrane inside the pipe and I was under the impression that this had something inside the tube please let me know if this is the case Kind regulars s Dion
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Dion. Sorry to hear that your vent is missing the permeable membrane from the ducting. Our apologies for the inconvenience. One of our team will be in contact shortly to help rectify this. The Permagard team
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to apply and clean the Brush. Product is taking a long time to dry and adhesion to concrete floor appears poor.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Martin, We are sorry to hear you are having issues with this product. If the paint seems to be having problems with adhering to the concrete floor, then there may still be some laitance or dust on the surface preventing a good initial bond. The paint may also be taking a longer time to dry due to high humidity levels. If you would like to discuss this any further with our technical team, then please don't hesistate to call them on 0117 982 3282. The Permagard Team
Posted 2 months ago
I can only review this product as 'acceptable', weather conditions have prevented using the sealant between concrete floor and walls of the garage due to the continued hydrostatic seepage of water. The garage backs onto fields which are waterlogged at present. However, the website is clear and informative and appeared to match the problems I am having. The products arrived in good time after ordering. I also spoke to their technical officer, who was very helpful. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
The service was excellent I haven't used the product yet so can't comment.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick delivery, but TNT made the delivery process quite difficult in the current climate. Refusing to leave the parcel despite a note requesting to leave in a safe place. We were out getting a covid test , so didnt want to interact anyway. It took 3 attempts, and we almost missed the 3rd, despite being at home, due the note being on the inside of the window!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sharon, We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your delivery. Unfortunately TNT couriers are required to take signed notes with them, as proof that they were authorised to leave the goods. They do not have cameras on their scanners and therefore cannot take pictures of the signed notes. We can appreciate that this was not an ideal situation considering the circumstances. We hope you are well and recover quickly! The Permagard Team
Posted 3 months ago
Product was good as always My only issue was the twist rods was delivered bent and unusable
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Steve, We are sorry to hear this, if you would like to discuss this further please contact us on 0117 982 3282. The Permagard Team
Posted 5 months ago
Membrane good, delivery good. Pegs! Drilling cement render into stone. When locating pegs, several wouldn't travel last third to get seal. Changed to 8mm bit, bore to large. Would pay more for a better peg system as lost quite some time rectifying problems
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Nick, thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear that you had issues fitting some of the plugs, we do have high tolerance plugs that work well in multiple surfaces, but due to the high cost of these we are not able to include them in the kits. They are however available to purchase separately if require. Please give us a call if you still require some fixings. The Permagard Team
Posted 5 months ago
Although I applied Permagard 3 to just over six metres of wall I had five internal corners and eight ends of section which required fixings near the edge of each wall. This, combined with some "floating" areas of Permagard on slightly uneven walls which needed additional fixing, meant that the supplied 200 fixings was insufficient. I needed about twenty five extra fixings but the cheapest way of buying these was in a bags of 250 plugs and washers at £55. Why not sell these in bags of fifty at a non-exorbitant price? The vertical mortar joints on my walls are irregular so it was not possible to see where I was drilling once the Permagard was on the wall. Some of these black ash mortar joints did not drill well enough to receive a plug. Consequently, I had to redrill (hopefully into solid brick). Had the mesh been transparent rather than opaque this problem could have been avoided. Even though I spaced the fixings at about 20cm, there were still some floating sections of mesh, which is a little disconcerting when plastering! However the first coat of plaster will give a solid base for the finish coat so the outcome should be successful. I was pleased with the quick deliveries, the bag of fixings I ordered in the afternoon arrived the next morning.
Posted 6 months ago
Turned up damaged, powder everywhere. Not sure if it’s tnt or the packaging was just gash. Too busy to be trying to sort it out, frustrating.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Stuart, We are so sorry to hear that your order arrived damaged, all our orders are packaged as best as possible to survive the journey with TNT. Unfortunatly, a small amount of orders do get damaged in transit. Please do not hesistate to conatct our sales team on 0117 982 3282 who can arrange for a replacement to be sent out to you. The Permagard Team
Posted 8 months ago
Product not delivered as discussed with Permaguard pre my order. This made things much more difficult than expected, as I had to measure and mix every batch (4 coats X 4 sections = 16 batches mixed. Was told product would come in 2.5kg bags and measuring wouldn't be necessary, just mix. Product came in ,5kg tins, so everything had to be measured/split and mixed). Messy, and tools ruined. Used more rollers than expected and wasted more product. Disappointed. Have already fed back to Permaguard about this. End job looks good though, so, as long as product does stop the rising damp, I'll be happy(ier). Also used Keisol damp proof, but await next spring to see how damp proofing works over winter. Product was easy to use.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi George, We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t 100% happy with the order you placed with us. We always recommend the product we believe is best for the job. Once again, apologies for the confusion around your order. We’re glad the product looks good and that your rising damp issue is now fixed. The Permagard team
Posted 10 months ago
haven't used the product yet, waiting for the weather to improve and also dry out the wall I need to treat. will get back when it's done!
Posted 1 year ago
Plenty of great products and prices at Permagard. As with any supplier they are at the mercy of the couriers, but I'm sure we're all used to that
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adrian We’re sorry that you’ve had a bad experience with our couriers. We do collate all feedback to share with them, with the aim to find ways of improving. At the same time, we want to thank you for your custom and recognising our range of products and great prices – this is something we work hard on. Many thanks The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Good products. However, shipping damaged 2/3 packages making opening and resealing for later use difficult.
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient ordering service - product arrived as stated on order confirmation. Delivery charge is disproportionately high. Cannot comment on quality and performance of product (Microshield Ultra), as it's only just been applied and therefore too early to tell.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Neil, Thanks for your feedback. We’re glad that you were happy with the ease of ordering. In regards to delivery, unfortunately most of our products are classified as chemicals meaning that delivery is more costly. This is something we are currently working with our delivery company to try and reduce. We hope you are pleased with the results of your product – if you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 year ago
The materials were delivered next day. Great. Unfortunately, application was tricky. The cartridge leaked from the piston on the inside while pressing the trigger. The extension tube was very insecure and had to be held in place on the nozzle while applying the cream, but not without a lot of leakage. Its too early to say if the damp problem has been cured. No improvement within the first week.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hugh, Thank you for your valued feedback. The 310ml cartridges that we pack the injection cream into are commonly used for other applications like sealants etc. If they are over-compressed it can cause the contents to leak from the piston side of the cartridge - we have passed your comments on to our packaging company for feedback. With regards to the injection, it can be up to six weeks before you start seeing the wall start to dry out. Masonry dries at a rate of approximately one inch per month. However, you can start remedial works to reinstate renders etc. earlier as per the technical guidance. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent product and very fast delivery as promised. Only one problem, their must have been a slight leak or contamination in one 2.5 pack as their was a large chunk of cured resin in the resin side prior to mixing. Luckily it was the second coat so there was sufficient material when mixed to complete the job.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Neil Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the product and your experience with Permagard. We’re glad that you were pleased with the speed of delivery but sorry that you weren’t 100% happy with your product. Unfortunately it sounds like the second unit was slightly damaged and the resin had reacted. We are glad that you were able to complete your project but if you have any problems, please don't hesitate to get in touch. The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
Permagard is rated 4.83 based on 2,954 reviews