Permagard Reviews

4.83 Rating 2,506 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
The service was excellent I haven't used the product yet so can't comment.
Posted 1 day ago
Quick delivery, but TNT made the delivery process quite difficult in the current climate. Refusing to leave the parcel despite a note requesting to leave in a safe place. We were out getting a covid test , so didnt want to interact anyway. It took 3 attempts, and we almost missed the 3rd, despite being at home, due the note being on the inside of the window!
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Sharon,

We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your delivery. Unfortunately TNT couriers are required to take signed notes with them, as proof that they were authorised to leave the goods. They do not have cameras on their scanners and therefore cannot take pictures of the signed notes. We can appreciate that this was not an ideal situation considering the circumstances. We hope you are well and recover quickly!

The Permagard Team
Posted 5 days ago
Product was good as always
My only issue was the twist rods was delivered bent and unusable
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Steve,

We are sorry to hear this, if you would like to discuss this further please contact us on 0117 982 3282.

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 month ago
Membrane good, delivery good. Pegs! Drilling cement render into stone. When locating pegs, several wouldn't travel last third to get seal. Changed to 8mm bit, bore to large. Would pay more for a better peg system as lost quite some time rectifying problems
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nick, thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear that you had issues fitting some of the plugs, we do have high tolerance plugs that work well in multiple surfaces, but due to the high cost of these we are not able to include them in the kits. They are however available to purchase separately if require. Please give us a call if you still require some fixings. The Permagard Team
Posted 2 months ago
Although I applied Permagard 3 to just over six metres of wall I had five internal corners and eight ends of section which required fixings near the edge of each wall. This, combined with some "floating" areas of Permagard on slightly uneven walls which needed additional fixing, meant that the supplied 200 fixings was insufficient. I needed about twenty five extra fixings but the cheapest way of buying these was in a bags of 250 plugs and washers at £55. Why not sell these in bags of fifty at a non-exorbitant price?
The vertical mortar joints on my walls are irregular so it was not possible to see where I was drilling once the Permagard was on the wall. Some of these black ash mortar joints did not drill well enough to receive a plug. Consequently, I had to redrill (hopefully into solid brick). Had the mesh been transparent rather than opaque this problem could have been avoided. Even though I spaced the fixings at about 20cm, there were still some floating sections of mesh, which is a little disconcerting when plastering! However the first coat of plaster will give a solid base for the finish coat so the outcome should be successful. I was pleased with the quick deliveries, the bag of fixings I ordered in the afternoon arrived the next morning.
Posted 2 months ago
Turned up damaged, powder everywhere. Not sure if it’s tnt or the packaging was just gash. Too busy to be trying to sort it out, frustrating.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stuart,

We are so sorry to hear that your order arrived damaged, all our orders are packaged as best as possible to survive the journey with TNT. Unfortunatly, a small amount of orders do get damaged in transit. Please do not hesistate to conatct our sales team on 0117 982 3282 who can arrange for a replacement to be sent out to you.

The Permagard Team
Posted 4 months ago
Product not delivered as discussed with Permaguard pre my order. This made things much more difficult than expected, as I had to measure and mix every batch (4 coats X 4 sections = 16 batches mixed. Was told product would come in 2.5kg bags and measuring wouldn't be necessary, just mix. Product came in ,5kg tins, so everything had to be measured/split and mixed). Messy, and tools ruined. Used more rollers than expected and wasted more product. Disappointed. Have already fed back to Permaguard about this.
End job looks good though, so, as long as product does stop the rising damp, I'll be happy(ier). Also used Keisol damp proof, but await next spring to see how damp proofing works over winter. Product was easy to use.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi George,

We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t 100% happy with the order you placed with us. We always recommend the product we believe is best for the job. Once again, apologies for the confusion around your order. We’re glad the product looks good and that your rising damp issue is now fixed.

The Permagard team
Posted 6 months ago
haven't used the product yet, waiting for the weather to improve and also dry out the wall I need to treat. will get back when it's done!
Posted 10 months ago
Plenty of great products and prices at Permagard. As with any supplier they are at the mercy of the couriers, but I'm sure we're all used to that
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Adrian

We’re sorry that you’ve had a bad experience with our couriers. We do collate all feedback to share with them, with the aim to find ways of improving. At the same time, we want to thank you for your custom and recognising our range of products and great prices – this is something we work hard on.

Many thanks

The Permagard Team
Posted 10 months ago
Good products. However, shipping damaged 2/3 packages making opening and resealing for later use difficult.
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient ordering service - product arrived as stated on order confirmation. Delivery charge is disproportionately high. Cannot comment on quality and performance of product (Microshield Ultra), as it's only just been applied and therefore too early to tell.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Neil,

Thanks for your feedback. We’re glad that you were happy with the ease of ordering. In regards to delivery, unfortunately most of our products are classified as chemicals meaning that delivery is more costly. This is something we are currently working with our delivery company to try and reduce.

We hope you are pleased with the results of your product – if you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 year ago
The materials were delivered next day. Great. Unfortunately, application was tricky. The cartridge leaked from the piston on the inside while pressing the trigger. The extension tube was very insecure and had to be held in place on the nozzle while applying the cream, but not without a lot of leakage. Its too early to say if the damp problem has been cured. No improvement within the first week.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hugh,

Thank you for your valued feedback. The 310ml cartridges that we pack the injection cream into are commonly used for other applications like sealants etc. If they are over-compressed it can cause the contents to leak from the piston side of the cartridge - we have passed your comments on to our packaging company for feedback.

With regards to the injection, it can be up to six weeks before you start seeing the wall start to dry out. Masonry dries at a rate of approximately one inch per month. However, you can start remedial works to reinstate renders etc. earlier as per the technical guidance.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent product and very fast delivery as promised. Only one problem, their must have been a slight leak or contamination in one 2.5 pack as their was a large chunk of cured resin in the resin side prior to mixing. Luckily it was the second coat so there was sufficient material when mixed to complete the job.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Neil

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the product and your experience with Permagard. We’re glad that you were pleased with the speed of delivery but sorry that you weren’t 100% happy with your product.

Unfortunately it sounds like the second unit was slightly damaged and the resin had reacted. We are glad that you were able to complete your project but if you have any problems, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
Great! no problem
Posted 1 year ago
No delivery to my address although mainland Scotland and only 20 miles from the County Town
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We’re really sorry that we are unable to deliver to your home address. Unfortunately, our delivery regions are specified by our courier TNT. Addresses that are not included in their standard delivery regions are considered high rate areas and attract large delivery charges which we feel would not be the best value for money to our customers.

We’re really sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.

The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
Good value product but TNT as a delivery compony is really poor. They only deliver on a week day, do not advise when they're coming and expect me to drive a 50 mile round trip (portsmouth to alton) to pick up from the depot.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brian,

We’re extremely sorry for the delivery issues you encountered. It falls well below the standard we expect for our customers. We've made a report on your experience and will feedback to all relevant parties.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for this again. We’re glad you were happy with your order and if you need any help please let us know.

The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
Product and service excellent but dismayed paying £19 for delivery on a £9 product this could have been put in a padded bag and posted for a lot less as time was not an issue
Posted 1 year ago
love the material ,price and easy contact . Would prefer call backs as promised even for an update if goods not delivered.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Wilson,,

Thank you for your review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused when TNT attempted but couldn't deliver. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee the driver will call ahead if the location is hard to find but we do our best to keep you informed once we hear from the courier. We are glad that you received the goods the day after and hope this will not affect you using us again.

Regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Bit soon to tell. Injection only happening today. Difficult to locate mortar between bricks in this old property.
Posted 1 year ago
Postage was overpriced
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We work super hard on keeping our product prices as low as we can for our customers, however currently delivery prices reflect what we are charged by the courier. We really value your custom and thank you for ordering with Permagard.

Steve
Posted 1 year ago
Permagard is rated 4.83 based on 2,506 reviews