Permagard Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,823 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
4.8
Based on 3,823 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
Product arrived faulty but was rectified after a quick phone call and email. Haven’t tried the woodworm killer as yet, but concerned about overspray onto my plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered from Permaguard a pair of Newton NP400 sump pumps and a John Newton hi-level water alarm. The pumps were to replace the original NP400s installed 12 years ago ad one had developed an earth leakage problem. They arrived with the reducing adaptors for the check valves, but did not include any actual check valves. (Their NP400 specification included check valves). After contacting Permaguard, they arranged for Newtonwaterproofing to send me the check valves and correct outlet adaptor. I also asked for a replacement sump manhole cover, and the Tech guy said he'd sent me details of suitable replacement They arrived quickly, but were not the same as the originals. The original check valves had a 2 inch straight outlet which the 50mm waste water pipework connected directly via a straight rubber coupler. I've since sorted this out with John Newtonwaterproofing who have sent me the correct check valves. It turns out that they changed the check valve spec 8 years ago, but still had some originals in stock. Permaguard needs to ship the NP400s with check valves and needs to check with the customer what size outlet pipework is currently in use in their sump arrangement. A week later and I've also not heard anything regarding the sump Lid/manhole cover yet. Otherwise good service. I've used them a lot for damp and waterproofing building issues as well as crack stitching.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for your review and your understanding as we’ve worked on resolving the issue. Unfortunately, we weren’t made aware that Newton had made changes to what was included with the pump. We understand that the issue was then compounded by incorrect items being sent out to you. We apologise for the inconvenience and appreciate your comments - we have now amended the details online. Thanks once again for your custom and apologies for the issues you experienced. Thanks The Permagard Team
Posted 4 months ago
Difficult to review a product you cannot see working. So can only really rate the delivery and customer service. But are good. No problem at all. However an I know this is a mistake on my part but your quantity guide needs a tinker as I order 13 tubes originally. But that was miles to little and I had to order an additional 7 tubes which obviously cost a lot more and an additional postage cost. Thank Jamie
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The coverage rate for the DPC injection creams can vary depending on the make-up of the wall. The coverage rate is an approximate guide as cream can be lost in voids and cavities but please contact our technical team for further guidance or help working out the correct quantities for your type of wall. Best wishes, The Permagard Team
Posted 4 months ago
Ordering and delivery good
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not impressed with the new way of packaging the bars 3 meters long after removing from packaging they do not straighten out
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wrote an email asking questions about a product I'd purchased still not heard anything re the question.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Ryan, sincerely sorry for the delay in our reply to your email, our team have sent a response now. All the best, The Permagard team
Posted 7 months ago
So far so good, not had a chance to test the product but I will let you know when I do. The item turned up on time packaging was good so this was a good start.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered 3 items, got my delivery one item at a time on Tuesday, Thurs, and Fri. All from TNT same driver everyday 🤷‍♂️
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Jon, we're really sorry that your order was delivered across three days. On rare occasions orders can be split by the courier in transit normally at main sorting depots which sees parcels arrive at their destination on various days. We apologise that this has happened to your order and for the inconvenience this has caused you. Kind regards, The Permagard Team
Posted 8 months ago
Good product, see review below of the Helibar we received.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Considering I paid £10 postage I would expect the courier to do better than 1-3 days and no email or txt with a time slot
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi David, thank you for your review, we are currently operating a 1-3 day delivery service as advised on the website. Whilst we would like to be running a next day delivery service we currently are unable to do this as we have been advised this is not possible by our couriers due to the current volumes of parcels running through the courier network and the unprecedented shortage in delivery drivers. Kind regards The Permagard Team
Posted 10 months ago
Used your company a few years back once before and ordered what you pictured and said were Harris paint brushes but having used harris paint brushes for many years I know when they are the genuine article and back then they were not and sadly all these years on they are still not as the brushes that have come are just the same and made in china like the last ones you sent with no sign of the word Harris anywhere on them. I was also shocked by your shipping charge amount for a tiny few items and wish I had ordered lots more items and then it wouldn't of been so bad. However I found the Lignum Pro excellent though not sure the mask was as safe as it should of been for working in enclosed spaces.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Collins, Thank you for your review – we appreciate any and all feedback from our customers. We are very pleased that you found the lignum Insecticide an excellent product to use and can assure you that despite smelling the product, if the mask is worn properly it will offer you the highest protection when using liquids and aerosols. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the quality of the Extra Edge brush pack you have purchased. As mentioned in our reply to your product review we have raised this query with LG Harris and await feedback from them. Unfortunately our carriage charges are slightly higher than some other suppliers/ merchants. This is because we have to use a courier that can legally carry hazardous and dangerous chemicals such as the Lignum Insecticide that you purchased and this service comes at a premium to normal carriage rates. Thank you for your returning custom. Kind regards, The Permagard Team
Posted 11 months ago
Great value for the woodworm treatment as makes up 25 litres, better than off the shelf products. Had to mark down as was addressed to the wrong street. Luckily the people recognized the surname and got in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mark Really glad you found the woodworm treatment good value. Unfortunately we made a mistake and that was our fault and we can only apologise for it and the inconvenience it has caused however we are really glad the order got to you in the end. Kind regards The Permagard Team
Posted 11 months ago
disappointed that it came in a bad which was a waste of product. Quite expensive for what it was.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Permacem is a good product, much better than the polyester resin fixing for helical bars which set faster than I could get it out of the cartridge. Ground that out & used Permacem, good job. But getting four emails from Permagard with four different numbers for one order is just really confusing! Should revamp their computer system to use just the one order number for all emails!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Goods delivered as expected well protected with recyclable packing. The reason for the 3 * is that the grout was meant to have a 12 month shelf life. However the batch delivered had only 1 month left to expiry date. I would have expected more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David. Thanks for your message. Whilst PermaCEM Anchor Grout has a best before date of 6 months from the date of manufacture, as long as the product is stored as per the instructions on the bucket you can expect a useable lifespan of at least 12 months as stated on the product label. Steve, Permagard
Posted 1 year ago
Service and delivery was excellent. However, going by your coverage guidelines, our floor area is 25 square metres , recommended 2 applications, we ordered 3 no. 5kg tins, because 2 tins would not be enough, we are now left with an unopened 5kg tin which according to your policy unable to return, leaving us with a tin costing roughly £90, which is of no use to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gail, Glad to hear that you were pleased with our general service and delivery. With regards to the coverage of the Epoxy DPM 5kg tin, this would cover up to 20m² on a flat, not too absorbent surface. If you have spread the full 5kg tin over an area 25m², the coating would be too thin I’m afraid. With the epoxy resin it’s not a case of spreading it as far as possible as the correct thickness needs to be achieved in order to create a damp proof barrier. We would advise that you apply the third tin to make sure that you have full protection. Please contact us if you are at all unsure.
Posted 1 year ago
The membrane was easy to fit but there were issues. Also Permagard need to offer a shorter length without waterproof plug washers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am using the 8 mm helical bars and have cut out to a depth of 47 mm ( bed thickness 12 mm approx) for a concrete block retaining wall that has cracked from top to bottom one block width from the corner, crack opened 1/8" at top to 0 at bottom(6 courses of blocks). You mention 30/40 for the 215x215 block. You suggest filling the cutout 2 thirds full. Is 1 Kg of the permagard cement mix per bar enough to do this?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul. Thanks for your message. We've answered this as a direct message from our technical team to your email. Steve at Permagard
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve been using your resin in a tube but it really hard to squeeze out of tube and slow going and kills the wrists Any ideas on making easier as like this method better than tub Then tried tub cement and your mastic gun to much of a mess and then cleaning of gun in end I used a hand board and finger trowel to do job much easer Regard Roger. Burton
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Roger, thanks for your review. We're sorry you are struggling to get the resin out of the cartridge, this may be due to the colder weather currently. It can be made easier if the cartridges are warmed up in hot water prior to use. Also the grout tends to be a simple option as the application gun is very heavy duty and has a 12:1 trigger ratio so its easy on the wrist. A little adjustment of the plunger and you won't get any spillage from the unit. However the simplest ways can often be the best, just a finger trowel and hand board will do the trick as well. Steve, Permagard
Posted 1 year ago
Hi The vent looks b good my only concern is there is no membrane inside the pipe and I was under the impression that this had something inside the tube please let me know if this is the case Kind regulars s Dion
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dion. Sorry to hear that your vent is missing the permeable membrane from the ducting. Our apologies for the inconvenience. One of our team will be in contact shortly to help rectify this. The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
Permagard is rated 4.8 based on 3,823 reviews