Permagard Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,809 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
4.8
Based on 3,809 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
Not the easiest product to use. I would have been better getting professionals to do it which is what I am doing now. Smaller tubs would be an advantage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Maria. We pride ourselves on giving people the tools and information they need to undertake these types of jobs themselves so we’re sorry that you came into difficulty using our products. We understand you have now gone down another route, but if you ever need any information on applying products etc. please do give our team a call and we’d be more than happy to help.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery was programmed for 5 March 2022, however this is a building site so we can only take delivery Mon - Fri. ...... 8.00 - 16.00 The materials were not delivered, we are still waiting for the delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Eiles, Thank you for your review. We have tracked the shipment on DPD and can see it was delivered on 2nd March at 12:03 – The order was signed for by “Brad”. We have an image from DPD if you would like to contact us directly and check the location. If you have any issues locating your delivery, please call the office on 0117 982 3282 and one of our team will be happy to assist you. Regards The Permagard Team
Posted 4 months ago
So far I've 1st coated garage yesterday and followed instructions and it hasn't cured and is still wet more than 24 hr later.
Permagard 1 star review on 15th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was sent the wrong item.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
As I am still waiting on the product this is probably a wasted venture
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Richard, we are extremely sorry for the delay in receiving your order. Our courier has left the order with a neighbour however they are working to resolve this imminently. All the best, the Permagard team.
Posted 9 months ago
Has not arrived yet!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there, we are extremely sorry for the delay in your order reaching you, our courier FED EX attempted delivery but you were not in. A re-delivery has taken place and the order has been left as instructed. Apologies for the delay. All the best, the Permagard team
Posted 9 months ago
Totally appalling service and expensive. Especially if you require extra items following your initial order. I informed them I will never use the company again and I have sourced a more local supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Bell, We are sorry that you are not entirely happy with your ordering experience. We always strive to provide the best possible service and in this case your original order had already left us on a next day delivery when you were looking to order more products. At this point we would always require the additional carriage fee as this is now a separate order. We apologise for the slight mix up when you called for your second order as we initially thought that your original order hadn’t yet left us. Kind regards The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Considering the cost for a passive vent, which is merely 2 vent covers, 300mm of 100mm pipe and about 100mm of woven fleece insert, I was utterly dismayed that it did not include the 8 x fixings for the vent covers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hugh Thank you for leaving a review, we take all feedback on board. Whilst the unit does require screws and wall plugs to install we generally find that we cannot supply a fixing that suits all surfaces to which the unit is installed therefore we choose not to supply the fixings with the unit. We suggest the installer obtains the correct fixings for the surface such as masonry, plasterboard etc to ensure a firm fix. Kind regards The Permagard Team
Posted 11 months ago
We were led to believe this product would dry out quite colourless. Unfortunately after testing on a spare piece of Bath stone and leaving overnight it is quite apparent it has stained a yellowish colour. Unusable and money wasted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jack, thank you for your review, the product you have used will leave the surface as it was before treatment however the product will take between 7-28 days to fully cure. In the meantime, some colour/ shade difference can be expected especially in just 24 hours. One of our technical team will be in contact to discuss this with you via a direct message to your email. Steve, Permagard.
Posted 1 year ago
Not used it yet so couldn't tell you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brandon, thanks for the review. If you’d consider updating it when you’ve used it - we believe in the effectiveness of all our products. All the best, Steve, Permagard.
Posted 1 year ago
It is very strange that screws and wall plugs are not included in the package when installation requires specific screws and wall plugs. We have installed the system few days ago, and haven't noticed much difference yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, we take all feedback on board. Whilst the unit does require screws and wall plugs to install we generally find that we cannot supply a fixing that suits all surfaces to which the unit is installed therefore we choose not to supply the fixings with the unit. We suggest the installer obtains the correct fixings for the surface such as masonry, plasterboard etc to ensure a firm fix. As the unit is not mechanical it can take some time for results to be visible. Also as we are now out of condensation season this will also contribute to results taking longer to be visible. Steve, Permagard
Posted 1 year ago
Fixings supplied were poor quality- i will need to source different fixings - as they snap/bend very easily
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laura. We're sorry the plugs in your damp proof membrane kit are not performing well for you. One of our technical advisors has now been in contact to offer our assistance with the fixings via a direct message to your email. Steve at Permagard
Posted 1 year ago
Very expensive delivery then late
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rosie, We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the delivery of your order. Having looked into this we can see that you placed two orders, meaning you paid twice for delivery. In future if you ever have this issue, just give us a call and we’ll be happy to merge the two so you only have to pay once. Our next working day delivery service means it can take up to 2-3 days to reach you if you place your order on a weekend. We hope it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience for you and you’re happy with the product. The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
Package had already been opened. There were scratches on the fan. One screw going into the diffuser had a cracked washer. The diffuser housing (the part which the ducting goes onto) did not have any spigots for the bolts. Very dissapointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Toseef, Thank you for letting us know about the damage to your order. We are so sorry to hear about this. The fan comes straight from our supplier - we will contact them and ask for them to send out a replacement diffuser housing for you. In the mean time, would you please be able to send us pictures of the damage so that we can forward this onto Nuaire? Our email address is sales@permagard.co.uk. The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a positive input unit on the 28th of January with 1-3day delivery it never came so I rang and was told its not coming till the 8th of February. Wouldn't have ordered knowing that very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gary, I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with the delivery of your order. The PIV units are one of our few items that we do not hold stock of and therefore comes direct from our supplier. Unfortunately our supplier is experiencing delays with production due to the current lockdown. You should have been contacted and informed of this when your order was placed, however it seems this was accidentally missed. We apologise for any issues that this may have caused and hope that this doesn't put you off using us in the future. The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven’t received my items????
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t trust their courier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, We are sorry to hear this. We have looked into your order for you and can see that your order was placed on the 27th at 7pm. It was therefore dispatched on the 28th and arrived with you the next day at 1:25pm. It was signed for in good condition. We cannot see that there were any issues with your delivery, however please contact our sales team on 0117 982 3282 if you experienced issues and we can look into this further for you. The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery (TNT,)arrangements were less than satisfactory
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rajendra, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the delivery of your order. Unfortunately due to the current pandemic, some deliveries are taking a little longer than usual. We have looked into your order and can see that TNT attempted delivery 4 times. As no one was present at the address to accept delivery, they could not leave the order. We are pleased to see that TNT did manage to deliver the items on the 30th. TNT will not leave an order at a property unless there is someone present to accept it, or a signed note is left with instructions of where to leave it. The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
My Pallet of Goods were Drag across the Floor BY Some IGNORANT Driver ........ I Don't Know if the Goods have been damaged because they are on a SMASH - UP Pallet Which I Can't Move ,,,,,,,,,,,, I have sacked the Workmen Working for me because the Price of Labour was getting Higher and Higher .......... So it Won't be Until the Summer that I will Look at them ..........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Mc Mahon, We are really sorry to hear that your pallet arrived damaged. We have looked into this for you and can see that the pallet was signed for, confirming that the pallet had arrived in a satisfactory condition, free of any visible sign of damage. Unfortunately as the pallet was signed for and you did not contact our office to inform us of the damage, this is the first we have heard of this incident. If you informed us of the damage as soon as you recieved the pallet, we could have sent out a replacement for next day delivery. Please contact our sales team on 0117 982 3282 if you would like to discuss this further. The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
The product still hasnt arrived. TNT have failed to deliver on 4 different occasions, claiming no-one was available to take delivery when they are obviously going to the wrong property
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Permagard is rated 4.8 based on 3,809 reviews