Permagard Reviews

4.83 Rating 2,506 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
Still haven’t received my items????
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t trust their courier
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paul,

We are sorry to hear this. We have looked into your order for you and can see that your order was placed on the 27th at 7pm. It was therefore dispatched on the 28th and arrived with you the next day at 1:25pm. It was signed for in good condition.

We cannot see that there were any issues with your delivery, however please contact our sales team on 0117 982 3282 if you experienced issues and we can look into this further for you.

The Permagard Team
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery (TNT,)arrangements were less than satisfactory
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rajendra,

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the delivery of your order. Unfortunately due to the current pandemic, some deliveries are taking a little longer than usual. We have looked into your order and can see that TNT attempted delivery 4 times. As no one was present at the address to accept delivery, they could not leave the order. We are pleased to see that TNT did manage to deliver the items on the 30th.

TNT will not leave an order at a property unless there is someone present to accept it, or a signed note is left with instructions of where to leave it.

The Permagard Team
Posted 2 months ago
My Pallet of Goods were Drag across the Floor BY Some IGNORANT Driver ........
I Don't Know if the Goods have been damaged because they are on a SMASH - UP Pallet Which I Can't Move ,,,,,,,,,,,, I have sacked the Workmen Working for me because the Price of Labour was getting Higher and Higher .......... So it Won't be Until the Summer that I will Look at them ..........
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Mc Mahon,

We are really sorry to hear that your pallet arrived damaged. We have looked into this for you and can see that the pallet was signed for, confirming that the pallet had arrived in a satisfactory condition, free of any visible sign of damage. Unfortunately as the pallet was signed for and you did not contact our office to inform us of the damage, this is the first we have heard of this incident. If you informed us of the damage as soon as you recieved the pallet, we could have sent out a replacement for next day delivery. Please contact our sales team on 0117 982 3282 if you would like to discuss this further.

The Permagard Team
Posted 3 months ago
The product still hasnt arrived.
TNT have failed to deliver on 4 different occasions, claiming no-one was available to take delivery when they are obviously going to the wrong property
Posted 4 months ago
Overall very good service and good communications, only let down by the courier but staff very helpful in tracking the delivery. Overal ready mixed product easy to user and application very straight forward.
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and the communications you had with our team! We are sorry that you experienced issues with our courier, we are currently working closely with them to try and make the service more seamless for our customers. Hopefully we can help you again soon! The Permagard Team
Posted 5 months ago
Supplied what ask in very good time
Posted 5 months ago
Not in stock
Posted 11 months ago
We’re very sorry that the PermaVent went out of stock when you placed your order. We pride ourselves on product availability and products going out of stock is extremely uncommon. The fact that this impacted you is something we apologise for. We appreciate that waiting the 2-3 days for the product wasn't possible and that you therefore chose to cancel your order. Once again we're for the inconvenience caused.

The Permagard team
Posted 11 months ago
Very expensive for the quality - you can get alternative ones.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Kiesol C High Strength DPC Injection Cream is the most effective cream on the market – it is also the strongest cream on the market with 80% active ingredients compared to the industry standard of below 20%. Just for future reference, we also sell standard DPC Injection Cream for when walls are less saturated. This is a lower price as it contains less of the active ingredient.

However we’re sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the price and quality of the Kiesol C High Strength DPC Injection Kit.

The Permagard team
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a Passive vent last Thursday and I am Still waiting for delivery of it, despite 2 emails which I received a reply to a few days later, and 1 voicemail saying I would definitely 're rice it today, now almost 3.30 and still no parcel, I would Not use your company again!!! Rubbish
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Toni,

We are glad that the issue has now been resolved with the courier. We contacted you after your email and have since been in communication with the courier to get the goods to you. Our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.

Regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish, never received my order but you took my money, I would never recommend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul

We’re really sorry you have not received your order. Having looked into this we can see that your order was despatched on a next working day service with TNT who attempted deliver on 30/08/19 @ 1:02pm. As you were not home a card was left by TNT to rearrange delivery.

Unfortunately as TNT were not contacted by yourself they returned your order to us. On receipt of your order our sales team called your designated mobile number and left a message as to which you have not responded.

If you would still like the item we can get this sent out for you otherwise we will process a refund.

Please do let us know which you would prefer.

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
I am really disappointed, as it states on the website that it's a CLEAR epoxy but it is not is a white epoxy so when I added my pigments they became really washed out. I also added glow pigments and glitter which was completely lost in the white! As it dried i also found small bits of foam I believe this came from the seal used to close the tubs the product came in.
As a single mum of a special needs child I really wanted something that is hygienic with a good sensory element (the glow and glitter pigments) to achieve that I'm going to have to re-do 😓
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Helen,

We are sorry to hear that your floor has not worked out and understand how frustrating this must be. Unfortunately, this is not the correct type of epoxy for your project. The Epoxy Resin Floor Coating Clear is designed for industrial use only, being applied in warehouses, garages etc. You cannot add pigments to this type of epoxy or apply it any thicker than 0.3mm.

In terms of colour, this product appears white in the tin but dries clear. In your situation, you would need a specialist epoxy that can be mixed with pigments and additives, not an industrial-grade epoxy like the one we sell. Adding pigments can cause major issues. The industrial product is also not UV stable so can yellow, meaning it’s not appropriate for domestic, aesthetic flooring.

Unfortunately, we don’t stock the type of epoxy you need but if you can send us some images of the floor we can help advise where to go from here.

Gregg
Permagard
Posted 1 year ago
I order a Epoxy Damp Proof membrane 2.5 kg when I opened the sealed bag the two separate compartments one had burst with the epoxy resin everywhere which then made it very difficult to mix and all so the safety aspect as well , so not very happy really.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Mannix,

We are sorry to learn that you had a leak in the epoxy bag. We would always advise that you contact us so that we can replace any damages before you install the product. Although courier damages are extremely rare, it does happen on the odd occasion but we apologise for any inconvenience this has caused.

Regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
After 1 week I have still not received my product and have had no reply to an email asking where it is.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Whitenstall,

Having looked into this with our courier, the order was delivered on a next day delivery service to your delivery address and signed for by a relative. We are glad that you received the order on time and the issue has been resolved.

Regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible product I put it on a brand new concrete floor , I left it for 48 hours, I decided to test it with a mop and it started to come off the new concrete floor, worst product I have ever used , it would be nice to get sort of refund .
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Griffin,

We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the product and would like to offer our help in anyway we can. Unfortunately these types of liquid coatings require a suitably prepared substrate in order to create a bond with the substrate. In the case of new concrete you will have surface laitance which needs to be removed by mechanical means before applying the paint. This is a common cause of the product not bonding to the concrete.

If you would like to send in some photos to sales@permagard.co.uk we can better advise but whichever liquid product you choose to complete the job again, you will need to mechanically clean the surface first.

A member of our staff will contact you shortly to help resolve the issue.

Hope this helps.

Many thanks

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
1) Box arrived Ok but inside I find the 5L woodworm treatment tin leaking slightly, thankfully I had an old 5L tin of woodworm treatment from cuprinol so I could empty liquid into that tin.

2) There is no way on earth the brushes you sent are made by Harris and are only of the quality one would get from Home Bargains for a £1. I have used Harris all my life so I know the difference.

I started out wanting to use this company for many future purchases but not sure now whether I would use company again.

Thank You
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mark

We are extremely sorry that your order was damaged in transit. Our courier does not automatically tell us when a consignment is damaged otherwise we would have replaced the damaged item for you.

We can confirm the brushes are definitely supplied by Harris as advertised by many other Harris distributors. However, we have taken note of your comments and will be passing these on to Harris.

Due to your comments we have also checked our stock and note that they have removed company branding from the packaging.

One of our customer services team will be in contact shortly.

Kind regards,
Steve
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your opportunity to provide feedback on your product.

I was recommended your permagard vent from an associate, who said it was brilliant at reducing condensation in garden rooms.

Following his advice I bought your vent, thinking that I would see ‘next generation ‘ in vents. When I received it I was a little disappointed to see a vent that I can buy for next to £10 from a local dealer, with what looks like a roll of off cut quilt stuffed inside it.

I have fitted the vent in the knowledge that it will do its job, but I believe it to be vastly over priced and the postage and packaging costs just made it more painful.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and the feedback.

We are aware that the delivery charge is high when purchasing single small items and as most of our products are classified as chemicals, delivery is more costly than standard Royal Mail charges. However, this is something we are currently working with our delivery company to reduce.

We hope that the vent reduces your condensation, as it has your associate and that you will consider choosing Permagard again in the future.

Permagard team
Posted 2 years ago
You havent delivered anything
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Tim

We have looked into your order and seen that “In Store Collection” was selected as your delivery option. Your order has been ready for collection at our trade counter since the 5th of January. As it seems like you require the goods delivering, one of our team will be in contact shortly to arrange this for you.

Kind regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 2 years ago
prob water no good
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered bars and grout together on 2 separate occasions. Both times the bars and grout came by separate couriers 24 hours apart.
Posted 3 years ago
Permagard is rated 4.83 based on 2,506 reviews