Permagard Reviews

4.81 Rating 902 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Permagard
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
on-time delivery
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"found that 20%of the plugs broke"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Michael

We’re sorry to hear that you have had issues with the fixing plugs. Unfortunately, they can sometimes snap or bend depending on the substrate and other variable factors.

If you are short on the project please let us know and we can get some additional plugs over to you.


The Permagard Team
Posted 4 months ago
"Haven’t used the product yet, this is a review of the company. Next Day delivery is prominent on the website, but after ordering before women on a Tqhursday my delivery didn’t arrive until the following these days of Amazon Prime etc that was extremely unsatisfactory and has led to me having to delay other activities and tradesmen. That said, the assistance that Kate Thorne offered trying to get TNT to deliver as promised although ultimately in vain could not be faulted, thank you Kate for trying!"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Andrew

We’re extremely sorry for your order not getting to you with next day delivery. Despite all Kate’s efforts, our courier let us down on this occasion.

We would love to be able to offer the same delivery facility as Amazon but unfortunately due to the products we supply we have to use a courier that will carry liquids and hazardous materials.

Thank you for appreciating Kate’s efforts in getting your order to you – it is much appreciated – and apologies again for the inconvenience.

The Permagard team
Posted 5 months ago
"I was not able to get the product delivered to my home in the Western Isles."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Christine,

I’m sorry that we were unable to deliver to your primary deliver address. Unfortunately, due to the hazardous nature of the products we supply we are governed by our courier TNT to where they will deliver under the standard delivery costs. As your postcode is classified as offshore there would be a POA for delivery.

Thank you for choosing to nominate a mainland delivery address. We hope that you are pleased with your products.

The Permagard team
Posted 9 months ago
"goods did not arrive on time."
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Stephen,

Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, in your case, no one was available to sign for the delivery on the three attempts made by our couriers. When this happens, the courier automatically returns the order to us.

Once your order was received at our warehouse, we sent them straight back out to you completely free of charge to be redelivered. We’re sorry for the delay with your order but hope you get on well with your products now that they have been received.

Posted 10 months ago
"Product out of stock, then got a call to say in stock, then another to say out of stock........ having said that, final call to apologise and offer free shipping was appreciated. Let’s see when the product arrives? When spending over £100 on wood preserver, you expect something a bit more professional."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul,

We’re sorry for this mix up and apologise for the inconvenience it has caused. When the delivery arrived from Germany, you were informed that the product was in stock. Unfortunately, it became apparent when unpacking the pallets that the wood preservative had not been shipped as expected with the rest of the consignment. This meant we could not fulfil your order at that time. This is a rare occurrence, but we sincerely apologise for the delay with your order.

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered Monday, received Friday. Note on delivery to leave outside. Tnt kept taking product back, left no note each time. Paint pots upside down and leaking on my path when eventually left. Terrible."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve,

We want to apologise for your terrible experience with TNT. It is totally unacceptable. Since you made us aware of the numerous issues with your order and the courier, one of our team has been in touch with you in regards to a refund.

Unfortunately, our hands are tied with couriers that are able to carry paints and liquids. TNT are usually the best of those able to offer this service. However, there are no excuses as to the awful experience that you had with them. We will be bringing this up with our TNT representative.

Please be assured this is not the service that we wish to provide or that we wish to represent us as a business. We will endeavour to get to the bottom of this with TNT.


Posted 1 year ago
Permagard is rated 4.81 based on 902 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support