Permagard Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,809 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
4.8
Based on 3,809 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
Found brushing product onto the bricks difficult, congealing into lumps in places, try a second coat once dried. No notification of delivery, turned up unexpectedly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ronald. Thank you for your review. One of our technical team will be in contact to discuss the site conditions and application method shortly as this may have contributed to the issues that you have with the product. Hopefully, we can get this sorted for you. The Permagard team
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered fine but the black plastic screw top is impossible to open tby any of the builders so we have not been able to use the product! Just crewed on far too tightly. Not fit for purpose as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Deborah. Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry that you are unable to undo the lid of the product. All packaging is assembled to the manufacturer's guidance by our remote packaging line. We have found the best solution is to break the tamper-evident seal first and then undo the lid which will be easier to remove from the container at this point. If you have any further issues please give us a call and we will replace the product for you. The Permagard team
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was on a reasonable time scale , so I thought - but only 25% of my order has arrived so far. No explanation given. No idea where the rest is or when it'll get here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Returns are complicated and not supported I felt that my job was over estimated And when I asked support to return there wasn’t any
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alice. We’re sorry that you weren’t 100% happy with your order. After discussing requirements with your builder, we understand there was excess product remaining. On this occasion we agreed to take the goods back if he organised the return, however we have heard nothing since. Please do get in touch with our team if you need more assistance with this. The Permagard Tema
Posted 2 months ago
I paid £10 postage for a small box of seeds. No branding or information came with it just a plastic box with seeds
Permagard 2 star review on 18th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Theo, Thanks for getting in touch and providing feedback. Apologies that the seed box didn't feature the branded label. Every container should have a branded label on top, which may have peeled off in this case. We've fed back to the team too. The product page on the website provides more information about the seeds - https://www.permagard.co.uk/wildflower-seeds-green-roof. Apologies again The Permagard Team
Posted 5 months ago
The order arrived the day after i was informed it would be delivered by the delivery co.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Kenny, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We have looked into this and can see that DPD attempted delivery on 25/01/2022 but unfortunately, there was no one available and a calling card was left. The order was then delivered the following day at 8:01am. We hope you are pleased with the products and thank you again for your order. Kind regards The Permagard Team
Posted 6 months ago
One of the tubs turned up broken.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Didn't remove our mould unfortunately. Also the blurb on the website says "It works across a variety of surfaces including ... painted surfaces." but on the bottle suggested the paint had to be removed for best results, so felt a bit misledd.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
At the moment not very good
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mr Begley Thank you for your product feed back. Depending on the substrate and the saturation, DPC Creams can take 6 - 12 weeks to start having a drying effect on the masonry and then the wall itself will need to dry out. We would not expect you to require multiple applications of Kiesol C for the product to work therefore if you are not seeing signs of the product working as expected then please give us a call on 0117 9823282. If you speak with one of our technical team we can discuss the project with you and get a solution for you. Kind regards The Permagard Team
Posted 11 months ago
Still waiting for the delivery?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christopher, We’re really sorry that you have not received one of your orders yet. TNT is showing that both packages were delivered to you on 14th, however we will be in contact with you shortly to identify what you are missing and to get this resolved for you asap. Kind regards, The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered some paint for my living room and kitchen which is very good but the let down was the customer services afterwards. When I ordered the paint the shipping address was my home address as I knew the paint would be heavy. I then receive an e-mail to say the paint would be delivered to my local drop off news agent. I then mailed them to say the address was different but with no reply so consequently I had to go and pick up my paint. Wasn’t happy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tracey, We’re sorry that you experienced difficulties with your order. Having looked into this, we see that your delivery address was set to a home address. Permagard are unable to arrange delivery to collection points so it seems this error sits with DPD directly. We’re sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Unfortunately we don’t have access to requests made to DPD regarding our orders otherwise we would have looked into resolving this for you. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are sorry that you have been let down by the couriers in this instance. The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
Had to pay for another piece of piping which you didn’t send first time !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Della, We have just looked into your first order and can see that you only purchased one item, which was sent out to you. If you have any further queries please contact our sales team. The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service needs improvement. Nozzle was missing from consignment. Two emails were sent notifying short shipment. No replies received. Several days later a Telephone call was then made to sales office and replacement received in post the following day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, I am so sorry to hear that you had an issue with your order and hearing back from our sales team. Unfortunately due to employee sickness last week there was a slight delay in responses to emails. I am glad to hear the issue was sorted. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to call our sales team. The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to purchase and comes recommended. However with the postage for a small 1ltr bottle costing 50% of the products cost. Then taking over 5 days to arrive. It’s hard to be over joyed. Not a major issue. But in this day and age, £8 for postage that takes so long, seems to be a little dubious.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. The price that we charge for postage reflects what we are charged by our courier. The item that you purchased is classed as a harzardous chemical and therefore £8 is the minimum that we are charged to post this. I have looked into your order and can see that your order was placed at 3:30pm, our cut off for our courier is 2pm. Therefore your order was dispatched on the Friday. The order was signed for as delivered on the Monday and therefore arrived the next working day, as per our terms and conditions, our courier only delivers Monday-Friday. If you place an order again, as long as you order before 2pm Monday-Thursday, your order should arrive next day. The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered brown 40m2 got white 20m2
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, We really apologise for this mistake and the inconvenience this has caused. Our customer service team has tried to contact you this afternoon but couldn't reach you. Please contact us on 0117 982 3282 and a member of our sales team will endeavour to sort this issue for you as quickly as possible. The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
No had delivery yet (5 working days) Courier said attempted but was in all day and no phone call - very poor start!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Wayne, We’re sorry for the delivery issues you’ve encountered with your order. We’re pleased we’ve been able to rearrange delivery for you. Please do get in touch if your order isn’t successfully delivered tomorrow as arranged. The Permagard team
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately this product did not work for us. I followed the instructions & had to repeatedly reapplied as the salt efflorescence was thick & solid. I don't think it did the brickwork & mortar much good either, as now looks quite distressed. Lots of time, effort & money wasted. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that the product didn't work for you. One of our technical team will be in contact to see if we can help solve the problem. The Permagard team
Posted 2 years ago
Didn’t receive my order and nobody answered my emails
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David, We totally understand your frustration and apologise for the inconvenience you’ve experienced. Following our closure, a small team are now working from home and processing all customer emails. As you can appreciate, we have received a very large number during this uncertain time. I have passed your details onto the team and will get them to contact you with options for your order. The Permagard team
Posted 2 years ago
Though this Coronavirus has happened and this company has had to close as it seems - I placed the order unfortunately just before the Government stated companies to do so. This is a 2 star rating because though they took my money I have since asked for a refund but there’s no on going communication to us public it seems.. Hopefully if/when they return to work I shall get a refund.. this day & age communication should not be an issue !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We totally understand your frustration and apologise for the inconvenience you’ve experienced. Following our closure, a small team are now working from home and processing all customer emails. As you can appreciate, we have received a very large number during this uncertain time. I have passed your details onto the team and will get them to contact you directly with options for your order. The Permagard team
Posted 2 years ago
Got the wrong advise and purchased a baement type membrane that was unsuitable for a normal lounge above ground. Had to buy another peramagard product to do the right job and allow plaster to be used. The products are good but bad advise can cost you heavily. I now have a large partly used roll of basement membrane that I cannot use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We’re sorry you had issues with getting the product you wanted. The clear membrane that you purchased is suitable for above ground use when battening out the wall, but is not suitable for plastering. Our technical team pride themselves on the level of advice they provide and will always suggest the best product based on the information provided. If you ever have any problems with your order in the future, please get in touch with us ASAP and we will always do our best to resolve any issues. The Permagard team
Posted 2 years ago
Permagard is rated 4.8 based on 3,809 reviews