Permagard Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,389 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.93 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
Good service, a bit pricey but saves me a trip to the builders yard. Happy that delivery could be arranged to suit me rather than jus being given a random and fixed delivery date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I usedpermaguard as my friend got me to remedial works a few years ago , as I worked with Richardson and starling for over 15 yrs in building preservation so was looking for a product that would do the job for my own building works being carried out , this was ideal just to treat all timbers being used . good service only downside was delivery cost
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered materials, delivered within three days. Fitted as per instructions, appears fine. Waiting for permaguard cream to cure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wasn’t able to track delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the product but received no notification of delivery date,missed the delivery so arranged on line with TNT to pick up the following day.Arrived at the local TNT office to find they couldn't find the parcel.made a few calls the following day to find the parcel had been located.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andrew,

We’re very sorry that you experienced these problems with your order – your experience fell short of the high standards we expect at Permagard. We’re working hard with TNT to stop these issues happening in future.

Permagard
Posted 2 weeks ago
Product was okay but could have been better with an added colour to assist both user & client see what areas have been treated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A1 Supplier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very prompt service, would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Service very good not used the product yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
More than happy, prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
All good apart from the gun. No matter how hard i tighten the end nut the cement still came past the sill and out of the back of the gun.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Cheaper than Amazon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick delivery, not used product yet
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No problems everyone was very helpfull and all l hope now is that the product l bought does what it says on the tin? Regards Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They were fine
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Permagard service was very prompt and customer support were very helpful. Only 4 stars due to the performance of the courier which was poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good product delivered as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Goods arrived on time , unfortunately two out of four containers were creased and bent , no spillage so contents should be fine
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased 2 x 5 litre tubs of Remmers Funcosil FC on Monday 5th August and expecting a next day delivery via TNT. Permagard picked and dispatched on-time on the Monday, but sadly TNT failed to deliver next day, and in fact, we received the delivered items on the Wednesday at 16:45h, a good 1 day late. No criticism of Permagard as their support staff were apologetic and professional in chasing this late delivery. TNT gave no apology for the 1 day late delivery ! The Remmers FC Waterprrofing product itself was applied as per the instructions and time will tell over the next 12 months as to whether the investment of £129 total was worth it in terms of the house brick walls being waterproofed. Will I use Permagard again? Hopefully so for the next set of walls that need to be waterproofed on the East aspect of our house.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and once again please accept our apologies for the delivery issue with TNT. We hope you're pleased with the Remmers FC - if you have any questions please do let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
No problem with product just delivery driver not helpful as my wife had to struggle to get the membrane into garage herself
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Permagard is rated 4.81 based on 1,389 reviews