ParcelDirect.ie Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,106 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend ParcelDirect.ie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.71 out of 5
Read ParcelDirect.ie Reviews

About ParcelDirect.ie:

Welcome to ParcelDirect.ie, the Irish parcel delivery comparison site where you can save up to 80% on your courier service costs. Compare cheap courier services for your Parcel and Pallet delivery services from only €6.50, including FREE Collection. Send a parcel or pallet to over 200 countries worldwide. Parcel shipping within Ireland, and to the UK, Europe & USA, Canada, Australia & China. ParcelDirect.ie offers the lowest cost parcel and pallet courier services in the country! So for the cheapest courier rates in Ireland, look no further than ParcelDirect.ie.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how ParcelDirect.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was getting more and more frustrated, having tried different "obvious" couriers to see if they could deliver 2 parcels. There was always a problem: size, too busy etc... and trying a last search on Google, I found ParcelDirect. I couldn't believe my eyes ! The price was a fraction of the others, I opened an account with the greatest of ease, the parcels were picked up by a very helpful and nice man, and the delivery was done on time. All perfect. Won't ever go anywhere else. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Dorothee, Thank you very much for such a great review. We are really delighted you found our services so useful and our prices so good. Thanks again. All the best, PD. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
Posted 10 months ago
Recently booked with Parcel Direct for shipping to Strasbourg. It was great prompt efficient service the bag was collected 24 hours later & arrived at it’s destination in three days. Address had to clarified so was emailed by Parcel Direct to let me know & was sorted via phone call. Great efficient service keep up the great service would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Great time saver and easy to use. A service that clearly shows the courier options available together with their cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
i like parce direct but i do thik when you drop the package in the shop you should get a recept to state the shop has recived as i have had packages sitting in the shop for a week and didnt know untill i went in with my next package and seen thst it was still waiting for the driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
The customer service is very good with Parcel Direct. The team are easy to get hold of if ever there is a problem, unlike other courier businesses I've used. They genuinely seem to care about the reputation of their business and offer a prompt solution. I use them for this very reason as it saves me time and afterall it's all about the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
very happy with the service!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Great service from you ! Very responsible stuff in this company ! I tell everyone to use this service ! Wish you all the good !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Omg just wow!! Never had an experience like this from any postal service before they are just fantastic!!! Will be back!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The online booking and drop-off process is a pleasure to use, and it's handy to have several courier quotes on one page. I'll definitely be using Parcel Direct again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
This was an easy and hassle-free experience. Thanks ParcelDirect!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thrilled to have my parcel delivered so promptly. Driver so helpful and courteous. Great surprise for my Aus Family. Will definitely use this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I have been looking for an international post service and found difficult to send some documents out of Ireland until i found Parcel Direct and honestly it is very easy, handy and there are plenty of drop off points. They also offer you to pick up your parcel but I decided to drop it in the nearest point from my house. They also offer you different options of service, basic, express, etc and show the price of the service without hidden fees.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
So far your website was just so easy to navigate and great that there were price options available. Hope the rest of your service is as goodπŸ‘πŸ‘
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Terrific service and at a good price. The delivery docket is printed at home; easy-peasy. One can choose to have the parcel collected or leave it into any one of several convenience shops. I chose the latter as it meant I did not have to wait at home for the collection. We will definitely use ParcelDirect again. Mike, Dublin, Ireland
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I couldn't believe how simple the whole process was made for me, and how many options are available. The prices are way cheaper than booking on couriers own sites. I paid one third of the cost being asked when I was trying to book directly with courier company. Top marks for sure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
took a long time to collect parcel but other than that a good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
First time our firm used this service with UPS. Parcel was collected in time. However I did not receive any text message or email that the parcel had been delivered which I signed up to and which was essential to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ann, Thanks very much for taking the time to let us know about your shipment. We are very sorry you did not receive the text notification for you shipment but can see from the tracking it was delivered safely on time. We have our tech team looking into this, so it does not happen again. All the best, PD
Posted 3 days ago
We started using Parcel Direct in June and although I don't normally take the time to write reviews I feel it is appropriate to do so now. We have found the platform excellent and it has saved us considerable costs over the past 3 months. Also when we had queries needing attention (not many!) we got very prompt response. Thank you Parcel Direct, great value service. N C May - iAccess Corp
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Noel, Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We are happy to help you in saving costs with your shipment as well providing answers to your queries. We hope to hear from you soon. Best wishes PD
Posted 3 days ago
This is the 5th time using Parcel Direct and once again they have done a first class job. I had two boxes collected from my home on Waterford on Tuesday and it was delivered to my daughter in Americe on Friday. I would highly recommend this company. GREAT JOB
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighter you find our courier service to America so useful and your daughter got all her shipments so quickly. All the best, PD
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to book online, no fuss collection delivery process even though I was booking from UK for inter-Ireland transfers. Fair price, have already booked another delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Chris, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to know that your shipment from the UK to Ireland was as simple and easy. Best wishes PD.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Karina, Thanks very much for the 5 Star Review. All the best, PD
Posted 3 days ago
ParcelDirect.ie is rated 4.62 based on 2,106 reviews