Osmio Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,007 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Osmio
4.8
Based on 2,007 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Osmio Reviews

About Osmio:

Revitalised Mind, Body and Spirit with Osmio Water. Osmio Water is very much a family business, who thrive on our love for customer satisfaction and a deep knowledge and passion for what we do. We thrive on repeat customer business and subsequent recommendations. Since 2009, we have gradually become one of the UK's leading water quality specialists, driven by a strong passion for promoting health and wellbeing through water. Water is the very essence of life and is a vital ingredient in your health. Our products enable you to remove impurities from your water, whilst saving you the expense and environmental impact of bottled water and helping with your green/cost saving initiatives. We like to go the extra-mile for our customers and aim to provide the highest quality customer experience in the industry.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 113 7181

Email:

info@osmiowater.co.uk

Location:

Buckland Lake Reserve, Buckland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Osmio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Osmio 5 star review on 9th March 2022
June
Osmio 5 star review on 25th January 2022
David Olds
Osmio 5 star review on 9th January 2022
Ying
Osmio 5 star review on 24th December 2021
AnneMarie
Osmio 5 star review on 24th November 2021
Anonymous
Osmio 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Anonymous
Osmio 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Amanda J Window
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good service. Products usually arrive earlier than noted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good product, quick in sending
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful desk, Sharon and Mark a great help and filter housing spanner’s arrived as assured. Many thanks Peter Writer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased an INDRA-PRO and I find the hardware and filters excellent mainly because they have not been manufactured in China but the filters in UK and hardware in Italy, both look like they can do the job so the money seems to be well spent, the size of the filters 10 "long x 3" diameter point that way. On the downside, I find the manual not clear enough with incomplete pictures to make oneself acquainted with the final assembly, a good picture of the complete assembly is essential because most people however good DIY plumbers might be are not used to dealing with tubing using mains water and they are not sure if the tubing will withstand the water pressure although I found out it is 15 bar written on it A notorious problem is the inlet and outlet ports of the housing which only rely on the thread to make a good seal and in the plumbing trade that has always been a problem. I encountered the same trouble and I`m waiting for Loctite 55, an upgraded type of PTF tape that has been designed to avoid that little dripping coming from those ports. I was afraid that I would have the same trouble with the valve supplied but so far so good. The tap looks good and is functional Also, I was taken aback by the answer by your help department asking to give me an idea of where the plumbing bits should be fitted and was told, we sent you a manual, we`ll send you another one when even before I purchased the kit I read it thoroughly and finding wanting didn`t bother too much because of your assurance to help so I was in the same situation again. I did expect some help there and then not left in the vicious circle mediocre firms behave.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First-class company to deal with highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Product dispatched quickly. Slight delay in delivery due to DPD but still within 3 days of order. Worked perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to set up, compact and efficient. The 100 degree setting isn't hot enough for a good cup of tea for me but otherwise the water tastes very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I know the comment is not fair on your product, but it is about Osmio's business decision. The quality of the components and the technology is top-notch without any doubts. I am using Osmio Zero Reverse Osmosis Filter over a year now, it is operating perfectly and adding such a good quality in my life. Ordering is a bit of the main suffering. DPD is one of the market's leading provider, main delivery partner in UK for Osmio too. But last two orders there were serious troubles to receive our products. On the very last one we (me and my partner) have been assaulted by the DPD driver, who was having a though day. A criminal offence report has been filed with Met Police already, but Osmio should be aware with whom they are working, or questioning their business partners ethics.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient dealing with the order, but since making contact with my customer the Osmio Zero unit had gone up in price from £399 to £445. As a result I lost most of my profit margin as I honoured my original price of £399.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Under sink water filter does really good job, water tastes great, can't stop very small water leak on inlet which is frustrating, used ptfe tape, I am not a plumber but would be nice if this was designed so that it was easy to achieve leak free installation for DIY'ers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent products and arrived intact and in good time, so thank you. I do have one issue I would like to raise again. That is recycling the old filter cartridges. I have asked before but didn't receive an adequate response. I believe every company now should be looking to the sustainable development goals to inspire business practices that are kind to the planet and its precious resources, so I would like to ask how can I recycle the old cartridges? And, if you don't offer a recycling service can the company please review this policy? A circular economy is much less wasteful. Thanks very much for your understanding! If you could please let me know the answers to these questions via this email address that would be great. Yours, a genuine and loyal customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Water quality is excellent, but there are some negatives: 1 - Bearing in mind there is a holding tank for filtered water, output is slow and prone to dribble and splatter. I recommend the use of a talk glass or vessel for collection of delivered water. 2 - The heated, or boiling, water delivery is painfully slow, to the point of being practically unusable. The dribbling and splattering of output water is further exaggerated by an even slower delivery compared to the room temperature water. If you think you might be able to bin your kettle, forget it. It’s pathetic! 3 - filtered water output capacity/rate only just keeps up with our (2 person household) requirements. A larger holding tank would be a sensible development for this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
part arrived exactly as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
very responsive, I look forward to seeing how my issue is finally resolved
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Products are good quality. Quick delivery. Prices are reasonable if buying in UK. Would give 5 stars if there was a shop in Ireland, as shipping and tax make the costs unreasonable if trying to ship.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We love having clean, good-tasting water so easily accessible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Osmio Zero is fantastic unit and we are really pleased with its design and how every component has been well thought about. Our only minor request for future improvement is to try and increase the temperature of the boiling water. I have measured at circa 94-95 degrees and whilst hot enough to brew it is not as hot as a freshly boiled kettle. However, the benefit of removing the need of a kettle is a big positive for us. I highly recommend the unit after our first months use.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Almost perfect! We have 2 countertop units and the first was perfect, unfortunately the second one has one flaw, the initial water (half a cup) has strong plastic taste, but after that the water is good. I was wondering if the newer unit has different tubes which give this taste? But all in all, great product!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We hired the machine for personal use as a family experiment. It is too early to say whether the efficacy of the Brown's Gas on family members' health is positive. So our review comments here are reserved for the set-up and maintenance of the machine. The people at Osmio Water, Mark and Irina in particular, couldn't have been more helpful. And this was important as the Training Manual was at times unclear. In the event, Mark set up the machine for us and demonstrated topping it up. We picked the machine up from their premises, along with the Distilling machine. Overall, I like the machine, but there is a learning curve involved. Thanks again to Mark and Irina. I doubt without their helpfulness we would have persevered.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick Delivery but DPD won't leave item with neighbour so we had a few wasted trips before eventually receiving the parcel
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Osmio is rated 4.76 based on 2,007 reviews