Osmio Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,810 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Osmio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Osmio Reviews

About Osmio:

Revitalised Mind, Body and Spirit with Osmio Water. Osmio Water is very much a family business, who thrive on our love for customer satisfaction and a deep knowledge and passion for what we do. We thrive on repeat customer business and subsequent recommendations. Since 2009, we have gradually become one of the UK's leading water quality specialists, driven by a strong passion for promoting health and wellbeing through water. Water is the very essence of life and is a vital ingredient in your health. Our products enable you to remove impurities from your water, whilst saving you the expense and environmental impact of bottled water and helping with your green/cost saving initiatives. We like to go the extra-mile for our customers and aim to provide the highest quality customer experience in the industry.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 113 7181

Email:

info@osmiowater.co.uk

Location:

Buckland Lake Reserve, Buckland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Osmio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Osmio 5 star review on 24th November 2021
Anonymous
Osmio 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Anonymous
Osmio 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Amanda J Window
Osmio 5 star review on 23rd October 2021
James Newman
Osmio 5 star review on 23rd September 2021
Zix
Osmio 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Geoffrey Thomas
Osmio 5 star review on 24th August 2021
Mo El Moudden
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product looks good, however customer service and tech support is dire. Our plumber had to ring you a number of times, after leakage, was assured only one o ring on each filter casing when another one dropped out of housing, another call, assured there was only one, but there are two on each. Need to brush up on your own product knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Battery died less than a year after owning it . Had to pay approx $56 to pay to have a new battery shipped from the UK . Do yourself a favor and buy a bottle from the US or a source that will stand behind their products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have installed the filters as indicated but it does not work. I emailed, sent pictures but got no response
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My son bought me an osmio water filter about 14 months ago, we have changed the filters every 6 months and have looked after it as specified, surely this would be covered by the guarantee, please let us know, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lost a lot of pressure in the shower and poor quality material.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The water purifier works well, but I have to say that I follow the instructions regarding changing the filters implicitly even to the extent of changing your rubbish tap connection, but I always have to wait 2 to 3 weeks before the air bubbles are removed from the system, and water flows properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Alternative items where sent to what appeared on website. There was no delivery note or instructions included with items.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I like the bottle and the hydrogen generating effect is excellent. However, I think the glass bottle I hit was not very nicely shaped that it keeps leaking water when I drink from the bottle . For 200 pounds, I would expect better than that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly the order arrived from the supplier with no warranty, missing nails and no instructions. I had to chase for this as the customer service was poor. It would have been better if Osmio restricted sales of their product from them only. The product itself once installed appears to be wonderful... finding an engineer to do it was the other challenge and would be better if trained engineers were offered as an add on service Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear customer, Thank you that you highly reviewing quality of our product. Sadly you haven't purchased this product from us, so haven't had a chance to experience our customer service. Somehow you were forwarded the link to review by the retailer, hence were able to post this review. Should you buy it from us - you would've received manual by email automatically, also you can add it to cart as a printed copy free of charge when checking out. You also would be getting filter reminders when they are due for change. Warranty for the product is recorded automatically - should you need to get in touch with us please ring our customer service line 03301137181 and quote your postcode. Also please get in touch if we can improve your experience - our team will be happy to help. Best wishes Osmio team. Delete
Posted 1 year ago
Product was not properly described . This caused a great deal of wasted time and driving. Now a long delay for required extra part to enable installation. Normally Osmio is very efficient and correct , but this was a very poor show.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor in installation no plumbers or technician is willing to install and take guarantee of its operations. So don’t get this product success..?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Installer can't give warranty for the product. 3 years warranty comes as a standard with the product you have purchased. Warranty is covered by Osmio.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased an Osmio Zero last year. Almost immediately I noticed that water coming from the filter was good tasting sometimes and other times tasted like bad rubber hose. After much experimentation, I have found that the bad taste comes after filtered water has been sitting in the machine for an hour or more. The first approximately 130ml coming from the Zero tastes like rubber hose. The subsequent water, if one immediately draws on the Zero, tastes good. I discussed these issues with people at Osmio, who tried to be helpful, and they made some suggestions. Like the bad taste might come from the mineral cartridge. We tested this with an empty cartridge and found it did not change anything. My guess is that somewhere in the distal part of the Zero, a volume of filtered water is in a tube that imparts a strong rubber taste over time. Once 130ml of water has flushed this out, the subsequent water is fine as long as one doesn't wait too long to dispense the water. After an hour of sitting the bad taste builds up again. I continue to use the Osmio Zero but it requires flushing 130ml out every time I want water. In practice, I dispense 130ml and discard it. I then dispense 1L. This works but it still wastes time, energy and water. Osmio should figure this out and eliminate the bad tasting tubing. Just to be clear, I also sanitised the unit using the instructions and gear from Osmio and this had no effect on the bad taste. I also sent back the Zero to Osmio and had them drill a hole in the side to drain the effluent down the sink rather than back into the water reservoir. This also made no difference. The unit has been restored to function as designed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not really happy with the Osmio Zero reverse ordered a week ago. I barely manage to use it one time for 2 hours without asking me to remplace the water. I’m living in London and Thames water has expressed their water is good for drinking, so i can really find the water poured in the container to be the problem. Unfortunately i put the original Package in the bin as i never expected to think returning it, but now i’m stuck with it. Probably so many other products which worth trying in the future as Osmio Zero is not what i expected from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have to qualify that Poor rating as the staff were polite and found the part I needed and were quickly able to identify me as the original purchaser so unfair to tar it all with the same brush. I was told that the tap was still under warranty which was very pleasing although I know it is a quality item andis perfect for the applicationI have for a Filtered water spout seperate from the hot and Cold spout with the flexible hose and the spray or jet nozzle. The Nozzle had failed and the little slide button was just not attached inside. I was passed to the order department who informed me that not all the tap is warranted and I would have to pay £34 for a new part as it is not covered. I did explain that we seldom use the spray but could not continue to use the tap with both spray and jet at the same time. As I needed to get the tap working quickly I had no choice but to accept what I thought should have been a gracious replacement for an otherwise very happy customer. I did ask if there was a manager or director I could speak to but was told there wasn't, so pay up and look big as I did. I couldn't help compare the service that my own company gave to customers and I would often say "sorry sir but our products don't go wrong and that was for a product 15 years old!!! As an engineer myself I had to open the faulty Nozzle to see what had happened and I had to cut it in half to gain access to what was a well made item but suffering corrosion internally on the sliding part. Not sure about the choice of metals but a nicely made and designed item. I do hope the new one I have will last a lot longer. Sorry but you did ask for review and I hope you will take note of my comments and feelings. With kindest regards and wishing you well over this difficult time. Trevor Spero 07780 997263 I would have put a photo but have thrown the bits away nbow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The water cleanning cleanning has an impressive results of water cleanning. That’s why we have purchased it. However the instructions for an installation are very poor. We still can't make it work. It’s a pity!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mark our order was supposed to be next day but we have not received it yet so I cant review. Adrian Sterry-Blunt (Franke Olympus triflow it seems I can't submit without a review, so for now I will put poor to be reviewed later
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a whole house water filter fitted but was impossible to unscrew the housing to replace filters. It took months of complaining to get the whole system replaced and now I again I have the same problem. Have given up now and bypassed the filters. Biggest waste of money ever and it wasn’t cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Installation has been a nightmare. The Supply tee-off adapter needs better washers to seal and the 1/4 BSP tap cannot be sealed using PTFE tape. The female thread in the body has not been frazed, the edges are so sharp that they strip the PTFE from the small tap before any seal is made. Tomorrow I will re-assemble using Loctite Thread Sealant. I only hope that there are no similar problems with the filter unit!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick replies to emails and attempts to resolve the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The tri flow tap I bought looks and feels very good quality but I have not had chance to install it yet so I can't comment on it's functionality. The reason I have to give you a rating of 'poor' is because you did not include any paper installation instructions or manual with the tap but you sent me a link to a Youtube video - which I find unacceptable. I rang and requested the installation guide and manual as a PDF document I could keep on my computer and apparently you don't have one. For a tap at this price I would have expected a paper installation booklet in with the tap.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Osmio is rated 4.76 based on 1,810 reviews