Osmio Reviews

4.78 Rating 870 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Osmio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Osmio Reviews

About Osmio:

Revitalised Mind, Body and Spirit with Osmio Water. Osmio Water is very much a family business, who thrive on our love for customer satisfaction and a deep knowledge and passion for what we do. We thrive on repeat customer business and subsequent recommendations. Since 2009, we have gradually become one of the UK's leading water quality specialists, driven by a strong passion for promoting health and wellbeing through water. Water is the very essence of life and is a vital ingredient in your health. Our products enable you to remove impurities from your water, whilst saving you the expense and environmental impact of bottled water and helping with your green/cost saving initiatives. We like to go the extra-mile for our customers and aim to provide the highest quality customer experience in the industry.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 113 7181

Email:

info@osmiowater.co.uk

Location:

Buckland Lake Reserve, Buckland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Osmio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Osmio 5 star review on 13th February 2020
John Howarth
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I haven't prepared the filters yet as I have difficulty understanding what I need to do before putting them into the main frame. I might need to call you for this. Not sure whether it's only me but find it difficult to navigate the explanation sheets as they are all in jargon.Then the top lid sits loose on the frame. Is there supposed to be a rubber ring to keep it in place? I cannot imagine how it could work if someone used the waterfilter in a mobile home...it would rattle all the time and maybe also water spilled...sorry but I am not impressed so far.
Posted 1 week ago
The Osmio is a good idea in theory which just falls short in practice. The main problems are the responses from the delivery sensor and the flow of water. The former is slightly erratic in operation which can lead to your mug overflowing onto the work surface when a request to stop is ignored. The latter causes the delivery of hot water to sputter and splash out of the unit. In both cases, you are left having to clean the work surface and the unit on practically every visit.
Posted 1 week ago
Not that helpful and not sure if product really makes a difference
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered on Thursday before 3:30pm. I live in Northern Ireland and at 8:47am on bank holiday Monday it was noted in the DPD app as 'out for delivery' there was no e-mail/text or sight of them by 12:13pm so I asked for it to be delivered on Tuesday as I wanted to go out for a walk. at 14:18 it is noted as 'carded' - I don't know what this means then returned to depot at 16:09. On Tuesday 26th May, I got a message to say it would be delivered between 13:00-14:00 which it was. On delivery, one of the three boxes what damaged - split at the sides and ripped at the top. One of the coldstream replacement filter metal lids was dented. On review of the contents, an item was missing - the Milton sanitisation tablets (one of a 4 part sanitisation kit) and I needed to call customer service. They are currently looking into this and i have sent them a photo of what parts of the sanitisation kit were received. I have run about 5L water through the Zero system to clear it and am still comparing and contrasting to the tap water!
Posted 1 month ago
Website needs improvements please
Posted 1 month ago
Overall a positive experience but product knowledge of customer advisors could be better
Posted 2 months ago
I
Posted 3 months ago
Filter OK, forgot to order end fittings, which you then charged £6 courier they weighed 1/2 oxide
Posted 3 months ago
The product is ok but the dpd (delivery service) are not good. Late delivery. They deliver nxt day beacause they are lazy to deliver at 1600 - 1700 and instead the status of delivery we not home, but I home waiting for delivery
Posted 4 months ago
I received clear advice on the difference between the two products I was considering. Very quick delivery. Installation and set up took just under 2.5 hours which as what we anticipated. I chose this RO system on the basis that it has a post filter which I understand is meant to add back calcium and magnesium (and possibly other trace elements and/or electrolytes including potassium?) but cannot obtain clear information from OsmioWater on exactly which elements and in what approximate quantities (even given temperature variations) that they may be added back to the filtered water. I also have not been able to find any information that shows that a silver impregnated activated carbon post filter would actually add anything back to the water after the previous filters. Given my concerns on this I may be disconnecting this RO filter system and looking at other options to ensure that essential elements can remain in my family’s drinking water.
Posted 5 months ago
On purchasing the Osmio showerhead, I decided the holes in the showerhead are far too small only allowing a spray to be projected with little force. I am now having to look for a cheaper showerhead simply to replace the cap but this would otherwise be unnecessary if the holes were larger, to accomodate the filtered water but also maintain a half decent water pressure.
Posted 5 months ago
2 tap within 2years as thefirst one was leaking as I couldn’t get spare part i was told to order another tap so was disappointed. It would of been cost effective if they sold the parts with the taps as well as taps.
Posted 5 months ago
Items arrived quickly. Upon payment a £25 postage charge was added, which was not shown when the standard postage option was selected. Also on a technical level, there is no real meaningful data on how the Osmio fluoride or charcoal filters actually perform, when compared with Berkey for example who provide detailed scientific lab testing results. When you pay £330 for a whole house filter, you really want that level of information and assurance, especially as we live in an age where 1 in 2 people are potentially going to be effected by a type of cancer in their lifetime.
Posted 6 months ago
The technical helpline were fast and efficient hence the acceptable rating. However the replacement tap valve was faulty & damaged the tap handle. OK it happens but I am now expected to pay £15 for a new tap handle the faulty part damaged
Posted 6 months ago
I have been a customer for some years now. Ordered replacement supplies are received quickly. The only problem I have is that it takes ages for the drinking water to stop running black through this filtering system, however long I let it run! I have to use bottled water for at least a week.
Posted 6 months ago
The carbon block filter only lasts 4 months in Sberdeen. This maybe because Scottish Water put a lot of chlorine in to combat dead sheep falling in the river. Flow is reduced, especially when the carbon block filter is nearing the end of its life

Service good!
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent - delivery and order processing

Poor - not providing a recycling solution for the used filters. This is unacceptable for a 21st century firm selling plastic based filters. A company that wants to be around for the next 50 years should think about the whole lifecycle of the product including the end stage of its life. I am extremely disappointed that I had to throw away 6 large plastic containers to general waste. There is no section about the recycling on your website. On the FAQ section your representative recommended to cut the filter myself and dispose the container separately to local plastic recycling. I am sorry but it just does not work as to cut through these plastic containers one requires a chopsaw given the thickness of the plastic.

Therefore average score is only 3 stars
Posted 8 months ago
No fitting instructions enclosed with purchase.
Posted 9 months ago
Good but still limestone at home
Posted 10 months ago
It is not excellent, but not bad either!
Posted 10 months ago
Osmio is rated 4.78 based on 870 reviews