Origin Architectural Reviews

4.85 Rating 247 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Architectural
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Origin Architectural Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Architectural made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely outstanding support from this company, especially Nick, who has been amazing! Juliet received and is due to be fitted. Can't wait to see the finished product! Cannot recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic and fast customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We liaised with Robyn and was impress with both the service and price (over £2k cheaper than a competitors). We ordered a juliet balcony in 22mm glass (as a single x2 bonded central laminated pieces) that came in just under 3m by 1.1m and weighed nearly 200kgs. We need to organise a crane to lift in place and Robyn was excellent in keeping us updated with both the dispatch and delivery info. The driver too was very helpful and called ahead of arrival so we could coordinate with the crane. We used the Skyforce system, which Robyn sent (at her suggestion) ahead of the glass so we were able to get the frame carefully and accurately attached the aluminium frame ahead of the glass arrival. All in all one of the best parts of our project, both in terms of ordering, delivery and installation. If only every other element had gone so smoothly! I cannot thank Robyn and her team enough at Origin Architecture – and a special thanks to the delivery driver who also helped to unload!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Just finished installing my glass balustrade from Origin. Fantastic results, everything went to plan thanks to the support from Robyn and the warehouse staff. All deliveries were on time and as specified - would certainly recommend the company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From the moment I contacted Origin, I was comfortable with their knowledge and experience to ensure my rear Balcony and balustrade was a success. The service Provided by Robyn was concise and always excellent from start to finish. The specification process was made so easy. Deliveries of metalwork and Glass were split between my steel fabricator and home; all were correct and on time. Robyn was always available for any questions I had and provided the answers immediately, perfect; I wouldn't hesitate to work with Origin again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service from Nicole Hixon, nothing was too much trouble even when specifying what we needed and I only had vague drawings, she sorted everything out perfectly. Quality of product was brilliant, very well made & robust, and we live a stones throw from the beach on one of the most exposed coasts in the south west, already been battered head on with 50mph winds and our glass balustrade didn’t even twitch. Origin I Highly recommend to anyone, no hesitation 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We recently had Origin Architectural supply us with the glass balustrades for the fencing in our back garden. I dealt with Robyn who navigated me through the process from the initial quote through to completion. She was always on hand to talk to if there was anything that I needed clarifying. We couldn’t be happier with the final result and I would certainly recommend and use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really happy with my glass balustrades from Origin. Nick was very helpful throughout the process providing me with relevant knowledge, advice and kept in good communication with me from initial quote to delivery of the glass. I was very impressed by how smooth it all went which is a credit to Origin's professionalism and understanding of the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Glass Balustrade , Great product, and First Class Service, Nicole was Brilliant, i under ordered, phoned her , parts arrived the next Day, if only all companies could matched Origin for Service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is a good sturdy product of the highest quality. Nicole Hixon was excellent from my first phone call enquiry to the final delivery of the glass. Nicole responded quickly to follow up queries and was extremely helpful. The only downside was the instructions as to how to put the balustrade together, but we figured it out eventually. The product was delivered at the stated time and all fixings were included as expected and none were missing. I would highly recommend buying from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dealing with Nicole has been a pleasure. Super delighted with their service. Can’t rate highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service and price. Product fitted exactly as planned All staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Andrew Kerr
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The communication was excellent right from the start with Nicole Hixon. From the first quote right through to delivery. Every thing arrived as it should of and the quality of the products were also excellent. I would definitely use O.A again and also recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I made initial contact with Josh who the extremely knowledgeable and really helpful, he helped me with the potential options together with the details and the specifications for a frameless glass balustrade the balcony. Josh sent the various options, together with installation guides. The quote was extremely competitive quote and was issued quickly after I decided on the best option for our situation. Initially when I placed the order, I was a little unsure about the fact that the bottom rail and the glass where dispatched with at different times, I was told by Josh that this was to enable the customer to check the final dimensions. This re-check proved to be essential, as I was fitting the glass between to fixed points (both in height and length) and it enabled me to make due allowance for the thickness of the bottom rail and the fixing block and adjust the height of the glass accordingly. After placing the final order, I was given delivery date for the bottom rail, which arrived on the given date. After fixing the bottom rail and measuring the glass I then contacted Josh to order the glass, who gave me options on delivery dates. Josh rang me the day before to give me the contact details of the driver as well as approximate delivery time. On the day of the delivery, the driver rang early in the morning to give an approximate time of delivery, he also rang again when he was about ½ an hour away. The glass panels arrived on the designated time and in good condition, the driver helped to off-load the glass and was really helpful delivery. I had chosen to install the glass balustrade myself and with the help of two friends, we installed nine 1 metre long panels in around two hours and took a further 30 minutes to install the sealing gaskets. The final balustrade looks brilliant and we are really pleased with the final look. I would like to recognise the extremely high level of customer service and support throughout the whole process, as others have said in their reviews our e-mails were answered quickly, phone calls returned and great advice/help provided. Finally, a couple of points that we learnt from, which may help for anyone looking to install the product. • Make sure that base rail is level from front to back, as any slight difference will be multiplied by 10 at the top, when the glass is installed. • The sealing gasket has a top and bottom side, so just check this before installation. I would definitely recommend both the product and the company to any potential customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Made initial contact with the very knowledgeable and helpful Nick Watson who quickly understood my specification for a frameless garden balustrade and glass gate. Competitive quote arrived within hours of first contact. After placing order, everything arrived on time and in good condition by friendly helpful delivery staff. Installed balustrade looks amazing, so happy with product and support. Nick provided a high level of Customer service throughout, emails answered quickly, phone calls returned and great advice/help provided. Would definitely recommend the product and the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I bought a internal glass balustrade from origin’ and from my initial contact with the sales team, through the design process ( I had a weird angle to cut into the glass) and all the way through the ordering, delivery and installation process, the team (I dealt with Nicole) were awesome, very polite and responsive to all my questions answers via email or call we’re all very fast and gave me the info I needed. Delivery!!! OMG - Amazon prime hasn’t got anything on these guys! Words like Super fast really doesn’t describe how fast they are! The base Chanel was delivered first to allow install then the glass was re measured to that channel and arrived a few days later to prevent damage to it in site etc. Nicole kept me bang up to date with literally the exact time my items would be delivered and gave me the drivers phone number etc too (Justin case I needed it) The delivery drivers were very courteous and helpful too. Overall I’m really pleased with the price, services and products I got from Origin. 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thrilled to bits with the quality and definitely the price of my decking balustrade from Origin. Excellent communication with the team and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Nick Watson did an excellent job of walking through the process from planning, specification, pricing and delivery. He is very knowledgeable and offers helpful advice regarding what works and what doesn't. The end result has been a balustrade that fitted what we were trying to achieve at a very reasonable price. I would recommend Origin again without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bespoke glass balustrades and posts, painted in Anthracite Grey to match our bifolds and really quick and easy - cannot recommend highly enough. Such great value for money to boot. Customer service really helpful and made sure we were confident with what we were doing, every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service and easy, clear communications. I sent the sizes of what I was looking to do and Nick Watson did an expert job in specifying and quoting everything that was required. Everything arrived exactly to schedule and in with perfect quality. Nick was also very helpful in putting me in contact with an excellent installer ( The Glass Man ) and the net result is 23 metres of high quality, well installed Balustrade at very competitive prices. When the whole garden project is completed I will upload some photos 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Origin Architectural is rated 4.85 based on 247 reviews