Online Lighting Reviews

4.45 Rating 720 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Online Lighting
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Online Lighting Reviews

About Online Lighting:

Search by room, type, finish and price to find the perfect light for your home. We are proud of our focus on customer care and technical knowledge to help you choose the right light for your needs.

Our mission statement is the same today as it was 25 years ago when we first ventured into the lighting industry:

“To deliver the best quality products combined with superb technical support when and how our Customer requires it and with exceptional customer service."

Visit Website

Location:

Online Lighting 24-26 Vincent Ave Crownhill Milton Keynes

Write Your review

Tell us how Online Lighting made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Paid for fast delivery of items that were apparently in stock and only half the order turns up
Shoddy service but product is fine
Posted 1 week ago
To date, I haven't received any service of any sort from you at all! All I've had so far is an email dated 28th. December confirming my order, and an email from Hermes on the 30th saying they're waiting to receive a package from you so they can deliver it. Apparently, they are still waiting. It seems somewhat premature, therefore, to be requesting feedback on what will eventually, by today's standards, be rather slow service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
They are nagging me for reviews before the goods have been delivered.
Posted 1 month ago
Although express delivery was booked and promised for Saturday, the package did not arrive until theTuesday. When it arrived, the main outside packing box had burst open, and the contents were loose inside. The product box had also burst open and a couple of small items were loose inside the main box. The package had suffered some rough treatment in transit, and the lamentably poor packing and lack of padding to fill the excess space meant that contents were considerably knocked about. The bulb survived without breaking.
The lamp has not yet been assembled, and although there is no list of contents to check, all components seem to be present.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered three large lights and paid for express delivery. About 24 hours later I received an email to say the items were out of stock and would not be in stock until around 21st December.
I would not have ordered these products if the website had stated they were out of stock and now I am stuck having paid for the lights and express delivery and no lights.
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with their Customer Services which is not available to talk to. If they responded to emails promptly would help but it seems they purposely avoid responding so items are sent even though it may have needed to be changed because they are taking too long to fulfill an order. I would not use them again. A positive for them was that items were cheaper than other suppliers.
Posted 2 months ago
I have contacted the company twice to report the base of the lamp was broken in two when I received it . I am still waiting for a response.
I would expect a replacement.
I did like the lamp
Posted 5 months ago
Haven’t arrived six days and waiting. Stop using Hermes !
Posted 5 months ago
2 of the 6 bulbs don’t work and we’ve had them up for less than 1 week!
Posted 6 months ago
No helpfull with your complaints when you have sent an email
Posted 8 months ago
I haven’t received them yet.
Posted 8 months ago
Two lovely pendant lights very nice when fitted but unfortunately after fitting noticed that there was a defect at the bottom rim which could only be seen afte it was up , I thought it was a chip but it an embellishment in the glass , quite apprehensive about ordering a replacement incase new one is the same
Posted 8 months ago
Sent wrong item and no empathy on the phone and their policy on returns is that you are charged full postage.
Posted 8 months ago
The shades arrived promptly and are very nice but I was disappointed by the fittings which do not fit any of my conventional lamps either standard or table lamps. This was not made clear in the description and I have had to seek out extra fittings in order to try them and see how they look.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately still waiting for lamp base to arrive
Posted 1 year ago
This item is switched, not as per the photo online, not as per the photo requesting this review ! I do not find that acceptable.
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for part of this order so can't comment yet
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered anthracite lights that turned up silver and even had silver written on the box. When I said the sent the wrong ones I had a reply say it’s the only colour they do. Then no reply since. Not a bad customer service just non existent.
Posted 1 year ago
Online Lighting is rated 4.45 based on 720 reviews