Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,399 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Nothing But Padlocks
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

About Nothing But Padlocks:

Nothing But Padlocks is the leading manufacturer, testing facility and retailer of padlocks in Europe. We supply to the likes of the National Grid, Police, MOD, NHS and Shell but we also distribute to the general public via our website.

Additionally we work closely with the Police and insurance industry to help write White Papers and advice documents to ensure standards are upheld and easily understood.

Visit Website

Phone:

0151 298 1943

Email:

info@padlocks.co.uk

Location:

9-15 Grundy Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Nothing But Padlocks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Marine Leger
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Janet Marshall
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Beverley Hart
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Regrettably, I will not be able to use the combination padlock I bought from you. The ring that the padlock fits in is horizontal and set waist height. Because the line to align the numbers so you can open the padlock is on the "flat" side of the lock, I have to crouch down to see to be able to unlock. Not a major problem as such but at 71 years old, getting up again is usually a creaky problem. If the required alignment was on the edge of the lock, (at right angles to the current arrangement) it would be so much easier and I could not find a combination padlock that offers this. As a retired tool-maker, I think this would not be too difficult. Business opportunity here! Thanks for the opportunity to offer my opinion. Steve Ripley.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good morning Mr Ripley, Many thanks for your purchase and taking the time to leave a review for us. Sorry you're not satisfied with the padlock you ordered given the location of the dials. The Squire CP range from which you ordered have been a very popular option for many years but I empathise with the awkwardness of the dials on the 'flat' side. Please take a look at the Shield MC40 marine grade padlock which has the dials on the edge of the lock as you requested - it also won 'best in test' when reviewed by Practical Boat Owner magazine. https://www.padlocks.co.uk/products/weather-proof-padlocks/shield-marine-combination-padlock We try our best to offer customers as much information as possible prior to them making a purchase through product descriptions and images on the website, online chat through the website as well as e-mail and telephone contact. If you read through our other reviews you'll see that we are regularly praised by customers for our level of service provided. If you would like to return the Squire CP40 and have it replaced with a Shield MC40, please let me know and I'll sort it for you. I can be reached at dan@padlocks.co.uk Many thanks, Dan Willoughby Operations Director
Posted 4 months ago
Extortionate price for a small key £8.70 ??
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good morning, Many thanks for your order and taking the time to leave a review. Sorry you feel that the price is 'extortionate' but we do clearly state our pricing on the website and you proceeded to purchase. The key for either the ABUS 180IB/50 series or ABUS 190CS/60 series, padlocks ranging from £36.00 ex VAT - £82.00 ex VAT, enabling the padlock code to be reset are charged at £4.30 ex VAT but we do incur picking, packing and delivery charges which we have to cover - as well as the cost of the keys themselves. Each of those padlocks is provided with a key which is factored into the cost price of the padlock in the first instance but sometimes they are lost and we are asked to provide spares which come at a cost to us I'm afraid. All the best with changing the code on your padlocks, Dan Willoughby Operations Director
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered over a month ago and still haven’t received the padlocks. Now asking for a review, not very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately I have not seen my order yet although I ordered it in July as it was for a holiday address needed before I returned home I had to buy another one so will hopefully keep it as a spare when I return If it has been delivered when I go back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for your order and taking the time to leave a review. Your order was dispatched by the selected Royal Mail first class delivery service on the day it was ordered and you called a few days later to chase up. The service levels throughout the past few months have not been what we have been used to (generally 1-2 working days) but unfortunately Royal Mail small print states it can take between 10-15 working days. As we did not hear back from you, we assumed the padlock had been delivered prior to you leaving your holiday address. When you contacted us last week with your review, we instantly refunded you the full amount as you stated you had to purchase an alternative but we hope that the padlock will be at your holiday address when you next visit and you keep it with our compliments. I'm sorry you have been unimpressed with our service but Royal Mail delivery service is out of our control as we cannot track and trace the items, we use DPD for urgent deliveries. Kind regards, Dan Willoughby Director
Posted 1 year ago
Bought half a dozen large weatherproof padlocks, made by ABUS, which have been very disappointing. I specifically mentioned they were for a beach hut on a sandbank, to make sure there was no misunderstanding. After 12 months they were not engaging/locking properly and by 18 month 4 out of 6 don’t work anymore. Emailed a Director and told only guaranteed for 12 months, try speaking to ABUS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Peter, Following on from our e-mail conversation yesterday after I gave advice to a possible reason you were having problems with your padlocks, I followed up your response with regret that the issue persisted but we advised that those padlocks were suitable for your requirement back in September 2018 when you purchased them with hand on heart, genuine belief that the padlocks would do the trick - so much so that that is the same style of padlock we use daily on our car park gate in an industrial part of Liverpool, 0.25 mils form the sea and have had the same padlock for over five years. With yesterday (16th June 2020) being the first we heard from you of any problem, we simply cannot replace free of charge padlocks purchased on 24th September 2018 as this is well out of our guarantee period - a policy that I'm pretty certain every business will have in place. Not only did I suggest you contact ABUS (the manufacturer), I gave you the direct e-mail address to save you having to search for it so as far as I'm concerned, our Company have done everything possible to try and help your situation so it is with huge regret that you decided to look us up this morning and leave such a poor review. Anyhow, you have my e-mail and direct line phone number already, but if you should wish to speak to me out of a public forum, my line is 0151 298 1943. I wish you well during these difficult and uncertain times, Yours, Dan Willoughby Director
Posted 1 year ago
Items ordered on Friday on an overnight delivery - they should have been here the next day - items still not received 4 working days later (its now a week from order)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I cannot do a review as I have not received the padlocks I have ordered yet...……….!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered the long shackles but got standard ones in the delivery. It was too late to send them back as I needed for moving house with my trailers. I had to go and buy elsewhere instead. Unimpressed doesn’t begin to cover it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good afternoon, I wrote to you first thing on Monday morning explaining that we had sent the products that you ordered which were the regular shackle padlocks as we are awaiting delivery of the long shackle versions and have removed the function from our website to purchase them. I am yet to hear back from you but would like to reiterate that if the padlocks you ordered and received are not what you require, as long as they are in their original packaging, please feel free to send them back to us and I shall refund you the full cost of the padlocks. You can complete a returns form at www.padlocks.co.uk/returns I hope your house move has gone OK, Kind regards, Dan Willoughby dan@padlocks.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, The padlocks I ordered should have been delivered by 10.30 the day after the order was placed. I phoned just after midday and was told an error had occurred and they would definitely be with me before 17.00 on the Friday .... Nothing showed up, rang Monday to inform them I did not want padlocks, Then dpd aborted a scheduled delivery on the Tuesday morning. Poor service cost me many hours of extra work on the Friday, no compensation was offered. Sorry to say it was a poor show.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our service. Yes, human error occurred on our part as your order was put through as standard next day delivery rather than the before 10:30 as requested. When this error was identified, after you had to call us near midday, then we apologised and refunded you the difference in the delivery charge. It is wholly unfortunate that this coincided with an issue with DPD Local also which is why the goods were not delivered on Friday 18th August after they were dispatched from us on Thursday 17th August. The goods were out for delivery on Tuesday 22nd August when you informed us that you no longer required the locks and to cancel the order so we followed your instructions and refunded you your full amount straight away. I do apologise for our error and for the error on DPD Local's part, as I say it is terribly unfortunate but you can see from the tracking history that we did dispatch when we said we would (albeit on the incorrect service) and there was a glitch in our contractor's part. With regards to additional compensation, I'm afraid we cannot refund more than a customer has paid out as that could be seen as a form of money laundering, and all I can do is offer a personal apology and ask that you give us another go. Should you be willing to do so, my direct line is 0151 298 1943 and my e-mail is dan@padlocks.co.uk if you'd drop me a line so I can personally ensure that your order is correct. Thank you very much, Dan Willoughby Director
Posted 4 years ago
SFS ordered 11 Marine Padlocks never arrived. Chased why and told someone forgot to phone us!! Then couldn't guarantee next day delivery ended up cancelling order bought from another company who delivered next day. Poor service Let us down badly,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good morning, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, positive or negative it's good to get to help improve our services. I can only apologise for your situation. Your order happened to be the one in a thousand that went wrong. The reason I could not guarantee next day delivery was that we would have been passing the goods to a courier company and you explained how urgent the goods were to you. When it was suggested that the goods could have been purchased over a counter, I honestly felt that was the safer option for you and refunded your money immediately. Since your order went wrong, we have implemented a system whereby the confirmation number of stock ordered is allocated against the stock request and these are checked regularly to ensure that if we are let down again by one of our suppliers, that we can communicate this quicker to our customer and provide an alternative product / solution if necessary. We strive to supply excellent products with a service to better them but in this occasion we failed and for that I am very sorry. If you would be willing to give us another try, I will deal with your order personally to ensure complete accuracy. My contact details are: Dan Willoughby Operations Director Direct tel: 0151 298 1943 E-mail: dan@padlocks.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Locks not arrived yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Roger, your order was placed at 15:42 on 22nd December and our cut off time for same day despatch was 14:00 and that was our last day for pre Christmas deliveries as noted at our checkout. I've just processed your order now so your locks shall be shipped on Tuesday 3rd for delivery to you on Wednesday 4th. I'm sorry if our note was not too clear, we'll look at it again for next Christmas. As a small business (there are only two of us) reviews are very important for helping us improve on our service levels but are also very important for attracting new customers. Please may I ask you to amend your review once you receive your goods? Many thanks and all the best for 2017, Dan
Posted 4 years ago
You do not have the keys in stock that were specified. On a previous order you send the wrong padlocks twice.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Carl, thanks for leaving feedback, always helpful in ensuring continued improvement in the service we provide our customers. Which is the product you are referring to in your review please? We do not have record of you ordering form us since October, when admittedly, we did miss your notes but rectified the situation immediately, and, if my memory serves me correctly, we didn't receive back the incorrectly sent padlock and keys as collection address was different to that of the delivery. Anyhow, please let me know which product you are after and I'll see if I can help you out. Many thanks, Dan
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered online, paid, delivery next day. great email delivery 3hours later Good afternoon, Many thanks for your order. We’re awaiting more stock to come in form the manufacturer so there shall be a slight delay on your order being dispatched I’m afraid. 3 days on still waiting (interest on £360.00???)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Put combination into the padlock as instructed. Padlock is now closed and won't open. Am returning padlock
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Nothing But Padlocks is rated 4.91 based on 2,399 reviews