Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,421 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Nothing But Padlocks
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

About Nothing But Padlocks:

Nothing But Padlocks is the leading manufacturer, testing facility and retailer of padlocks in Europe. We supply to the likes of the National Grid, Police, MOD, NHS and Shell but we also distribute to the general public via our website.

Additionally we work closely with the Police and insurance industry to help write White Papers and advice documents to ensure standards are upheld and easily understood.

Visit Website

Phone:

0151 298 1943

Email:

info@padlocks.co.uk

Location:

9-15 Grundy Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Nothing But Padlocks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Marine Leger
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Janet Marshall
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Beverley Hart
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delivered promptly no complaints here.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Postage could have been quicker. Happy with the padlocks. Good quality. Would purchase from again
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Great service, excellent lockd
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We were happy to help you with your weatherproof padlock so it fits with your existing security. Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
good product and swift delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, it is great to hear that the postal service was able to deliver your heavy duty combination padlock nice and quickly.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent and fast service. Process of ordering replacement keys etc is easy and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you. As we keep a record of what we have previously supplied you it was good to be able to help you with the additional keys.
Posted 4 days ago
A sturdy and well made product which is quite weighty for it's size and looks very handsome with its high polished finished. Time will tell if it stands up to the elements so perhaps you should ask me again in twelve months.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are loving the marine combination padlock. It was designed and built with the harsh elements associated with the coast so this should not be an issue. As with all mechanical items, they do like a bit of TLC so please include the padlock in your normal maintenance. Using a proper padlock lubricant (not WD40) will help keep the dials moving nice and smoothly. Enjoy
Posted 4 days ago
Good selection, good communication, and delivered quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, we know it is important to keep you up to date with your order. It is nice to see we could deliver your long shackle padlocks nice and quickly.
Posted 6 days ago
Very good website that explained products well making the correct choice easy. Great delivery options. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, it is so good to hear you found our website nice and straightforward to use when buying your weatherprooof padlocks.
Posted 6 days ago
I bought 2 x Abus 158/50 combination padlocks for use on the exterior gates to our Scout Headquarters property. Nothing But Padlocks website was easy to navigate and informative for me to make comparisons and ultimately decide upon which padlock was the most suitable for our circumstances. From ordering they arrived exactly as expected and are now fitted in place. Time will tell how they withstand to the weather and the usual knocks and bangs, but they feel robust and, at the present, give me confidence they were a good choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Top lock. Would buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, it is great to hear you love the marine combination padlock.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely and comprehensive review. It is great to hear you found our website so easy to navigate and the information helpful in choosing your padlock. I am sure the combination padlocks look great on the Scout Headquarters gates. As with anything mechanical they will benefit from some TLC so please include them in your normal maintenance programme. A proper padlock lubricant, not WD40, will keep the padlocks in their optimum working order.
Posted 1 week ago
Great customer service, they responded to my email quickly and answered my question satisfactorily. Supplied 3 waterproof keyed alike padlocks (different sizes), all fit and work well. Fast delivery. I recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, we were more than happy to answer your email query to help you select the right padlocks for your set up. It is great to see you were able to get the padlocks keyed alike across the applications.
Posted 1 week ago
Really good service - answered my enquiry quickly, and despite my order being sent in a little after 2pm the locks and numerous spare keys arrived the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback. There are times when we are still able to complete an order for dispatch the same day, even though it has been received just after 2 pm. Where possible we always try to dispatch orders as soon as possible if the courier collection times allow. I am happy we were able to get your various padlocks and keys sorted nice and quickly for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Have used Nothingbut padlocks a number of times and have found them easy to deal with and delivery usually very prompt. As yet i have had no problems with the quality of the products.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, it is great to hear from customers who have been with us for years. I am happy we were able to supply your latest order of weatherproof padlocks.
Posted 1 week ago
What I ordered came quickly and worked well. For "non-padlock buffs" you might want to make the physical meaning of a particular size of padlock a bit more explicit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is lovely to know the postal service delivered your brass padlock nice and quickly. We have included diagrams on all the padlock dimensions with each product but we will take your feedback on board too. We love to hear how your order experience comes across. Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Having only recently gained an appreciation of just how bad the padlocks are at the bottom end of the market, I appreciated finding a company that takes the security of it's product seriously. I just wanted a couple of locks, but if I was buying multiple keyed-alike or mastered locks, I'd certainly want to talk to this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, I am pleased we were able to supply you with your various padlocks. Good quality padlocks really can make a difference.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good price and really fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, it is great to know that the postal service delivered your combination padlocks nice and quickly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
No nonsense on-line ordering. Quick and efficient delivery. And the padlocks now provide me with the security I sought. What is not to like? Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant, thank you. It is great to hear you love these marine combination padlocks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I needed a replacement "Restricted" key for a padlock. I contacted Nothing But Padlocks and within 24 hrs they had identified the key I needed and I subsequently placed the order. Compared to what two local locksmiths were quoting for this service, Nothing But Padlocks is very reasonably priced. Excellent, swift and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, I am so glad we were able to help you with this specialised key for you padlock.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service, 2nd time we have ordered and will continue to
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you. It is lovely to have you back for more laminated padlocks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service next day delivery and very pleased with the grade 4 padlocks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your great feedback. I am pleased we were able to supply your high security insurance rated padlocks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nothing But Padlocks is rated 4.91 based on 2,421 reviews