Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,401 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Nothing But Padlocks
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

About Nothing But Padlocks:

Nothing But Padlocks is the leading manufacturer, testing facility and retailer of padlocks in Europe. We supply to the likes of the National Grid, Police, MOD, NHS and Shell but we also distribute to the general public via our website.

Additionally we work closely with the Police and insurance industry to help write White Papers and advice documents to ensure standards are upheld and easily understood.

Visit Website

Phone:

0151 298 1943

Email:

info@padlocks.co.uk

Location:

9-15 Grundy Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Nothing But Padlocks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Marine Leger
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Janet Marshall
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Beverley Hart
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First class service, fast delivery, reasonable product for price. Not the companies fault but of the two padlocks supplied, one worked perfectly, the other, the release spring and the accuracy of the combination dials makes it a bit of a struggle to operate the lock. Haven't returned them as they do work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning, Many thanks for your order and taking the time to leave a review. All of the products we supply have a 12 month guarantee. We want you to be 100% satisfied with the service we provide and the product ordered so please simply return the problematic padlock via the link below and send it back to us. We'll replace it ASAP and reimburse you your postage charge. https://www.padlocks.co.uk/returns Many thanks, Dan Willoughby Operations Director
Posted 1 month ago
Very slick website and easy ordering process with next day delivery advertised but subsequently I have found that lead in time is between 5 to 7 working days. This is ok as i ordered a specialist item - but a bit more clarity at an earlier stage would have been appreciated. I placed the order a week and so I am unable to comment on delivery time or product quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Padlocks appear good quality but next day delivery was paid for. They were ordered Saturday and arrived Wednesday!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. They are very important to helping us improve our service levels. Our office and warehouse are not open of a weekend so the website does state that orders placed after 2pm on a Friday afternoon will not be dispatched until Monday - which is the case here. Unfortunately, the standard set by our competitors who do not pay living wage or UK tax has set a bar which we, as a small firm with strong family values, are unable to adhere to, and to be frank, I don't think it's right that those standards have been set. From checking the DPD tracking on your order, I can see that there was a request for an address change from you on the Monday evening, I am not sure of the circumstances or delivery time consequences but I shall refund you 50% of your delivery charge now. Many thanks, Dan Willoughby Operations Director dan@padlocks.co.uk
Posted 10 months ago
The item I purchased from you, a different item was received so lock was returned. I need to check that you have credited this back to our credit card.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good morning, Many thanks for your order and taking the time to leave a review. I'm very sorry about the picking error, we're all human here and unfortunately mistakes do happen so you received a 72/40 red instead of a 74/40 red. The full refund was credited on 7th October. If you'd be willing to give us another chance, please contact me directly on dan@padlocks.co.uk and I'll offer additional level of discount. Really sorry for any inconvenience caused, Dan Willoughby Operations Director
Posted 11 months ago
Having read reviews and looked at the website we thought this was clearly the best place to buy a padlock which needed to be rust proof as we live by the sea. The padlock arrived promptly. It is really difficult the move the numbers. I think anyone with arthritis would really struggle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service was excellent, but the padlock provided was of very poor quality. Drum and pins were cheaply manufactured and very unsecure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. It is important to hear what our customers think of our products. I am really sorry to hear that the padlock did not meet your expectations. This particular padlock was from our budget range but I would still expect it to meet our quality standards. I am happy for you to return the padlock to us for a full refund. If you wish to contact us then we would be happy to discuss this further.
Posted 1 year ago
Rather expensive, appeared there would be 3, but only one arrived. Is that right? Lock seemed fairly strong.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately the key supplied didn’t work with the padlock. Once informed the company responded quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The company were good but unfortunately the courier company tasked with delivery (DPD) were next to useless. They left a calling card which made no sense and the said they would investigate. They didn’t. The lock arrived 10 days after purchase. However, Nothing but padlocks did chase this with dpd. A helpful man called Dan called to apologise and look into the case. I’ve received my lock but heard no more from dad or Dan. As good as Dan was I doubt I’d use this company again, Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have bought padlocks from you for a few years delivery always ok but the quality of the squire combination padlocks is very poor I opened 2 one was ok the other I could not open after setting it The Shield B50 KA1 are good quality for the money. I need a combination padlock like the Squire but do not want them I am going to return the rest to you, I have had this problem with Sqire before Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Perfectly good internet shopping arrangements.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Padlocks and delivery fine but ridiculous packaging. Needed heavy scissors to cut through very thick heavy plastic. Real risk of injury attempting to open.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, all of them, whether positive or negative, help us learn and improve on the service we provide. I agree with you wholeheartedly about these 'blister' packs in general but many of the manufacturers need to produce in this format for display purposes in retail outlets. Some of the products come shrinkwrapped to a piece of cardboard still suitable for hanging on a retail display unit but I think they must cost more than the thick plastic as they are less common. I will feedback your comments to the manufacturer in the hope that they will take on board some social and environmental responsibility and amend their packaging accordingly. Thanks for your order and if you need any more from us, if you want to drop me a line in advance, we'll remove the padlocks from any such packaging prior to despatch. Kind regards, Dan WIlloughby Operations Director dan@padlocks.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Miranda was great but DPD are totally useless. I made two orders on consecutive days. DPD managed to take my address that was on the order and change it . I had no alternative but to then use the " deliver to neighbour " option but that didn't work. driver had no info to deliver to me, refused to hand over the parcel when my son chased him to the wrong address despite producing evidence that our surname was who ordered the products, the stood adjacent to a neighbour who signed for it and handed it to my son in front of the driver. On the second delivery had to sign write a 4 foot sq board and point to my property as the same address problem happened again.I cannot buy from you again as it is too complicated having deliveries from DPD. Sorry to Miranda who is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Disappointed in my marine combination padlock. It is almost impossible to turn the dials, there is nothing to grip, your finger just slides over the dials.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I used nothing but padlocks for the first time due to the delivery time offered as I needed to secure a unit very quickly. The delivery was delayed twice & eventually arrived a week later than planned. The lock then had to be replaced but the keys that were sent with it were the wrong size. The goods all came from an external source & NBP did try to resolve the problems for me as quickly as they could.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
padlock arrived - thank you - only slightly disappointing thing is that the number pads are very small which will make it hard to use in the winter when it is dark
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have not received the products yet so cannot rate.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Nothing But Padlocks is rated 4.91 based on 2,401 reviews