Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,394 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Nothing But Padlocks
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Nothing But Padlocks Reviews

About Nothing But Padlocks:

Nothing But Padlocks is the leading manufacturer, testing facility and retailer of padlocks in Europe. We supply to the likes of the National Grid, Police, MOD, NHS and Shell but we also distribute to the general public via our website.

Additionally we work closely with the Police and insurance industry to help write White Papers and advice documents to ensure standards are upheld and easily understood.

Visit Website

Phone:

0151 298 1943

Email:

info@padlocks.co.uk

Location:

9-15 Grundy Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Nothing But Padlocks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Marine Leger
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Andrew Nicholson
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Janet Marshall
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Chris Holden
Nothing But Padlocks 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Beverley Hart
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good range of high quality locks and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Having had issues with the likes of Screwfix, Toolstation etc trying to get what I thought was an easy request (4 padlocks with the same key) had nothing but issues Found NBP on a google search - was super simple and next day delivery. Very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your great comments. We specialise in padlocks (some say we live and breath padlocks) so are very used to meeting customer requirements such as keyed alike padlocks. I am very happy we were able to help you sort your laminated padlocks nice and quickly. Just to let you know we keep a record of what we have supplied too, so this makes it super easy if you need to add more padlocks or keys to your set.
Posted 2 days ago
Exccellent service. Their padlocks for my tennis club are a bit pricey - but they last, which is the important thing. Cheaper ones have gone wrong. Now we use same-key padlocks with is perfect for our facility. Great advice, and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your great feedback. It is brilliant to know your high security padlocks are performing well at the tennis club. As you know, it can be worth making the switch to good quality padlocks, since having reliable padlocks on site can make all the difference.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellant service - fast and reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you, it was so nice to help you with more of the marine grade padlocks you have had previously.
Posted 2 days ago
Miranda from Nothing for locks was outstanding. She spent time patiently explaining how i should work out the side, and best lock for my kennel. I cannot recommend the company and especially Miranda, for outstanding customer service. The lock arrived and it was exactly what I wanted, and fitted perfectly. Would recommend 100%.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
That is so nice of you. It was a pleasure helping you select the right padlock for your kennel. We understand that measuring for a padlock is not something everybody else does with their day, so it was lovely to be able to help work this out. Sending the pictures across really helped too so we could both be looking at the same thing. I am happy you now have the peace of mind knowing your lovely dog is now secure.
Posted 3 days ago
Nothing was too much trouble. Miranda was so helpful. Cannot praise her enough. Service like it should be. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments. I was so happy to help you with this tricky quest and so glad we could sort it for you.
Posted 3 days ago
Brilliant service! Ordered suited padlocks over the phone to match our others and they arrived the next morning. Absolutely fabulous service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you. I am happy we were able to help you order more laminated padlocks to match your existing suite. We keep a record of what we have previously supplied just so we can do this kind of service.
Posted 4 days ago
Great service and products. Quick, efficient and honest. I accidentally booked an expensive delivery option and with one simple quick call all resolved and refunded as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy we were able to confirm the delivery type you needed and refund the difference back to you.
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered 3 same key locks which arrived very promptly one of the locks did not match any of the keys this lock was immediately replaced with a correct key lock within 24 hours The test of a good supplier is how they respond when things don’t go right first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We know sometimes things don't always go to plan so it is great when we get the opportunity to put it right. I am very happy that you now have all three shutter padlocks keyed as you required.
Posted 6 days ago
Fantastic service and my order arrived far quicker than I thought possible!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you. We were happy to help you match these to your previous keyed padlocks. So nice to see the postal service was able to deliver your parcel nice and quickly too.
Posted 6 days ago
Good quick service. product (14 keyed-alike locks ) as ordered, robust, and work well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much. Where possible we like to dispatch orders the same day, even on keyed alike products. It is nice to hear you love the Shield brass padlocks.
Posted 6 days ago
Good quality it works well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, great to hear you love this marine combination padlock.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service. 2 or 3 padlocks though are proving difficult to unlock after only a couple of months use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. These are very robust padlocks and I am happy to talk about this with you to see if we can resolve any problem. As with all mechanical items they work at their best with a bit of TLC. Proper padlock lubricant is very important and avoiding the use of a standard spray product can cause 'stickiness' issues when trying to operate the padlock. Please feel free call us in the office so we can go through this with you.
Posted 6 days ago
Great selection and I found the shackle size dimensions, which some sites don't give particularly useful. Fast and efficient. Best site of its kind I have found.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, we like to include the details of all the dimensions of our padlocks as we know this really helps to select the right one for the job. I am happy we could help choose the right high security padlocks.
Posted 6 days ago
A very helpful man advised me on the suitable lock for my needs. A good quality lock at a reasonable price. Will use them again for further purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much, I will certainly pass your comments onto Dan who helped you with this order. It is great to hear you love your combination padlock.
Posted 1 week ago
very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, it is great to hear that ordering your laminated padlocks was nice and easy.
Posted 1 week ago
good service and price, very easy to order more with the same key
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, I am pleased we were able to help you with your brass padlocks.
Posted 1 week ago
Finding a padlock for our beach hut was difficult but pleased I came across this sit we because I was able to order an extra key
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much. I bet this marine weatherproof padlock looks fab on your beach hut too! We keep a record of what we supplied too so if you need to add more keys then we can match them for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent padlocks, exactly what I needed. Arrived quickly, very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, so nice to hear you love your coloured combination padlocks.
Posted 1 week ago
GREAT SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, just how we like it to be.
Posted 1 week ago
Nothing But Padlocks is rated 4.91 based on 2,394 reviews