Newlenses.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,641 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Newlenses.co.uk
4.8
Based on 1,641 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Newlenses.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 922 8510

Email:

support@newlenses.co.uk

Location:

NewLenses.co.uk.
PO Box 393
Broxbourne
EN11 1GU

Write Your review

Tell us how Newlenses.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Amy Carswell
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 22nd October 2020
Anonymous
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 28th June 2020
Samuel Fergus
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Elizabeth Cox
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 5th June 2020
Faisal
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Eve Mason
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 19th April 2020
Ian Williams
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Exceptional service! As an optical dispenser I was extremely specific in which particular brand and range of varifocal I wanted as a first time wearer. I received them just over 1 week later! Wow! The glazing was done exceptionally well, the interaction with the team throughout was prompt, informative and very pleasant! From the moment I put my varifocals on for the 1st time I adapted instantly (literally within a couple of minutes) I strongly recommend NewLenses as an alternative to the highstreet. My varifocals worked out to be over £100 cheaper than what I was quoted on the highstreet and the quality of lens I ordered far exceeded the lower standard quality I was offered by highstreet well known opticians that would have cost me more. Great job to the team! I will never go anywhere else now that I have experienced New Lenses A little advice from a professional perspective... if you are supplying your own frame for varifocals get the heights and mono PDs taken at the time of your sight test. It doesnt cost you anything and it helps the lab techs when glazing your frame! Fantastic job! Worth every penny and keeps more money in the pocket than to go anywhere else!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Eve, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is lovely to hear that our work is appreciated, especially from an optical dispenser! Please let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. Kind regards, Adam.
Posted 9 months ago
I am very disappointed with the service received, to receive my reglazed glasses it took almost two months and has been impossible to talk to them by phone and by mails with ZERO response at the point I had to get involved PAYPAL to get an answer and when I received the glasses the rimless frame wasn't fitted properly, I went to Specsavers to refit the frame, the lens is a different shapes. Last year the sent my glasses to another customer in Scotland Well I won't be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Problem free delivery of glasses
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Brilliant rimless bifocals absolutely perfect at a very good price after buying a pair of single vision for driving. Took longer than expected but well worth the wait. Thank you very much. Bob H.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A great pleasure to deal with. Always helpful and willing to reply to my enquiries
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would like to have had a contact phone number. Happy with everything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service, prompt in returning finished glasses. My old frames were in good condition so there didn’t seem to be any reason not to reuse them and the cost was significantly less than buying new!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Newlenses fitted "new lenses" to my very ancient frames. All achieved in superfast time with very little hassle. I will definitely be using this company again. So much cheaper than using one of the high street opticians. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with lens replacements reasonable turnaround helpful when contacted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality lenses, quickly turned around and easy to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, quick service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Me and my partner have used Newlenses for some years now and we have always received top service and quality products for competitive prices. Highly recommended business!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the service. My second time sending frames to them - highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've had 3 pairs of glasses "re-glazed" - really pleased with with 2 pairs, but the 3rd pair - a half-rimmed frame by Yves Stain Laurent just don't look right, which is a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was a little reluctant initially to use new lenses.co.Uk, but I shouldn’t have been. Ordering, posting was very easy, and my glasses were returned to me very quickly, and I love the lenses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An excellent service . New lense were put into my favourite frames and returned to me in the case that I sent them in within a working week. Would use again .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent glasses at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was initially wary of sending my quite expensive frames to a company that was new to me via the Internet. I found the website easy to navigate and ordered and paid for my new lenses. The whole process took about a week and when my new glasses arrived they were perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to my friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent glasses, the best varifocals I have ever owned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The process was really straightforward and the conversations I had with Andy were great. Overall the service I received was first class and my snooker lenses are perfect. Thanks Kevin
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Glasses were returned in a week. Good communication & replacement lenses were perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Newlenses.co.uk is rated 4.77 based on 1,641 reviews