Newlenses.co.uk Reviews

4.75 Rating 464 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Newlenses.co.uk
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 922 8510

Email:
support@newlenses.co.uk

Location:
NewLenses.co.uk.
PO Box 393
Broxbourne
EN11 1GU

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Newlenses.co.uk?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Michelle Morris
Verified Reviewer
"Fantastic Service, Recieved very quickly. Quality Frames & Lenses, at a great price. Will definitely buy again and will recommend to Family & Friends. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"good communications, service and recieved product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Malcolm A Rogers
Verified Buyer
"The whole experience from start to finish was excellent, I was unsure about on line glasses but they are fantastic, I will say don't be worried buy with confidence."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lynn Gelsthorpe
Verified Buyer
"I bought the glasses I admit that I was dubins. But I have been pleasantly surprised they are perfect.Just what I wonted"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Natalie Tuccia
Verified Buyer
"My glasses are perfect. They were so easy to deal with & they have the fastest service. I asked them for a specific request with the focal point & they replied to assure me they received my request & delivered the goods!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service and price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"good communications with excellent price and quality. Will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very quick delivery and great quality. This is my 3rd pair and I am delighted with them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Comms where good however didnt receive what I ordered. 1.74 lenses where considerably thicker than my previous 1.67 high insex lenses. In addition had a significant amount of aberation so sadly returned lenses for refund.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Martin, I'm very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the lenses. The lenses we supply for varifocals are genuine Kodak Elite Varifocal Digital Freeform lenses, which are considered the best available. I'm very surprised that they would be thicker than your existing 1.67 lenses, and we get extremely positive feedback from our customers on these lenses. We would welcome the chance to investigate this and resolve this for you, but in this case we have agreed a full refund for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with in the future.
Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 weeks ago
John Brown
Verified Buyer
"Spot on with price, service and there speed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I used this site to obtain a replacement frame for my mother's varifocal glasses. Everything about the site was easy to navigate; the payment options were clear, and I found readily available information on delivery and returns. I placed an order late afternoon, and took delivery of the frames less than 48 hours later. Can't fault it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Adrian Parker
Verified Buyer
"I’ve ordered lenses from here before and been really happy, so I decided to send a pair of my favourite cheap sunglasses and asked them to put prescription lenses in to them with mirror effect finish. To be honest I wasn’t expecting too much,, but they came back to me and I am absolutely over the moon with them. I cannot praise you enough. I now have my favourite pair of sunglasses for which I wear for playing sport, driving and general sunny day wear, fitted with prescription lenses. I will be purchasing again in the future without a doubt. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great prices and service. First time I’ve used an online service like this and i am delighted with my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shaun Maddicks
Verified Buyer
"The case was damaged,ie the black button clip came apart from the case once I opened the case"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Shaun, I'm very sorry to hear about the issue with the Dunlop glasses case, we've never had any issues before and I will send a replacement case out to you.
Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 weeks ago
Michael Gordon
Verified Buyer
"The glasses are perfect and prompt delivery A+ 10/10. You guys are brilliant"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kelly Burgess
Verified Buyer
"Glasses came very quickly, was a bit confused as to how to add prescription but an email was quickly sent explaining and it's literally just a photo of it. Very happy with the whole experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Comunication is poor, and the phone line is a call center so basically can't tell you anything. Waited over 2 weeks for my new lenses and when they arrived put them on only to find everything is a complete blur. No glasses for my holiday.... Thanks for that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Dan, I'm very sorry to hear about the issues. Unfortunately, this is the first we've heard about it so we've not had a chance to look at what the issue is, it could be something simple like a prescription error when you placed the order. We would be happy to check your prescription and re-do the lenses for your if you can return your glasses to us using our Freepost service. Please contact us at support@newlenses.co.uk. Regarding the processing time, your order has complex lenses and we do state these take up to 7-10 days, but we usually deliver quicker than that so I'm sorry for the delay with your order.
Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good value, quick service, would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This was the first time I had ordered lenses online so was a bit nervous about sending my spectacles off in the post to have new lenses fitted but I needn't have worried. The whole process was very smooth and I received prompt updates via e mail about the status of my order. The work was carried out quickly and the glasses were posted out to me by first class mail without delay and I couldn't be happier with both the fit of the new lenses and vision. It was very easy to navigate around the website and select the type of lenses I required to match my prescription so would wholeheartedly recommend the company on the basis of my experience. I will be ordering from newlenses.co.uk again when I need to update my spare pair of spectacles."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivered to desired specification in a very reasonable time. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again. Thanks guys for a fabulous customer first experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Newlenses.co.uk is rated 4.75 based on 464 reviews