Newlenses.co.uk Reviews

4.75 Rating 577 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Newlenses.co.uk
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 922 8510

Email:
support@newlenses.co.uk

Location:
NewLenses.co.uk.
PO Box 393
Broxbourne
EN11 1GU

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Newlenses.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"First time I've bought lenses from Newlenses and I'm very impressed. The price was very good and I received them approx. one week later, much sooner than I thought I would."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
"Great! Perfect service."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"For a trial pair of glasses at the lower end of cost the results and quality are excellent. The speed of turn round was very good too."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"Great service glasses came very quick and I’m more than happy with the price and quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service, quick & great communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I have only just found new lenses and the service was great! However when my lenses arrived there were green glares on all 5 pairs. This was a shame as i thought i had selected anti reflection lenses. This is the only down fall of online lens service. They were quick and professional however whether it was a miscommunication on my part or not it was unfortunate that all 5 paira now have this"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Extremely helpful and friendly service from the beginning. Excellent price and great quality lenses. Very accommodating in all aspects and very quick turnaround. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I received my glasses promptly but they arrived with one nose pad missing. I had to do a repair myself as I needed to user the glasses."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"arrived on time, good quality frames"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I am very pleased with them and totally sati"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent quality glasses,and such good value. I am so pleased with them. Staff very helpful ,with my enquiry due to delay in receiving glasses. I recommend this service. Great quality,choice and price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Their service is excellent, and the quality of their products also. I can highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Hello, I had my eyes tested by the Tescos optician and received a lens prescription. This prescription I then sent to you to be made into glasses. However the received glasses resulted in blurred vision, this means either that the prescription was in error, or you didn't manufacture the lenses correctly. I think I should say that when I have bought glasses from the optician that tested my eyes, I have always received glasses that suited me. I think you maybe need to check your quality controls.."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Andrew. Thank you for your review. I can assure you that we have very strict quality control and we validate every lens that we manufacture to ensure they match the given prescription. As you know from our email exchange, we offered to take your glasses back so we could double check the lenses and your prescription. Usually in these cases it is a mistake with the prescription which was entered when placing the order. We always offer to resolve these problems, or offer a full refund of course. I'm sorry we didn't have the chance to resolve this for you but please get in touch if you would like us to look into this for you. Kind regards.
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service, will definitely be ordering again, very good value for money, good quality case and cleaning cloth included in the very reasonable price, would highly recommend this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I am a returning customer and ordered two glasses this time. They get the prescription absolutely spot on. I tried two other online glasses outlets and both got it wrong. The quality of lenses used and the prices are most competitive, probably the only company which custom the lenses shapes for rimless glasses. Well done guys!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great service. I messed up my prescription when entering it online but New lenses replaced the glasses with no fuss. The customer service was outstanding with very quick responses to my queries. I shall definitely use them again but I’ll send a copy of my prescription next time to avoid errors."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Speedy delivery, good quality, very happy with purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The pair of glasses I bought inexplicably had a logo printed directly onto the lens that had to be scraped off before use. It was tough to do and resulted in a minor scratch on the glass"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for your review, I'm very sorry about this, we thought you wasted just the frame only, we would be happy to take the frame back and fit clear non prescription fashion lenses free of charge. Kind regards.
Posted 1 week ago
"I found the process easy and straightforward. The glasses are excellent and I am very pleased with everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The glasses weren't what I expected I won't be buying them again they kept falling off my face resulting in someone standing on them and breaking them. The glasses themselves were bigger on my face I looked strange in them according to family members"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Denise,

I'm very sorry that your frames didn't suit you, we offer a no quibble refund policy if you aren't happy with your frames for any reason.
Posted 1 week ago
Newlenses.co.uk is rated 4.75 based on 577 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This