Newlenses.co.uk Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,420 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Newlenses.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Newlenses.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 922 8510

Email:

support@newlenses.co.uk

Location:

NewLenses.co.uk.
PO Box 393
Broxbourne
EN11 1GU

Write Your review

Tell us how Newlenses.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 28th June 2020
Samuel Fergus
More Photos & Videos
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Elizabeth Cox
More Photos & Videos
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Eve Mason
More Photos & Videos
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 19th April 2020
Ian Williams
More Photos & Videos
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 7th December 2019
Guest
More Photos & Videos
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 22nd September 2019
Guest
More Photos & Videos
Newlenses.co.uk 5 star review on 6th August 2019
simon grigg
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have just received my fourth pair of re-glazed spectacles (3 reading and one varifocal), and I can only say that the quality is excellent - nothing can beat the pricing either. Anyone could write this, I know, but I have been a certified ophthalmic optician back in the days, and I do know how to glaze glasses. Even my buffalo horn specs have been fitted perfectly. Customer service is fast and very personal. I will be back for sure. Thank you!
Posted 8 months ago
Good value, good service, very satisfied.
Posted 2 days ago
Just received the best pair of glasses I've ever bought. Rimless varifocals from " Newlenses " Wonderful value with perfect vision and style.
I'm very impressed with the easy on line purchase system actioned by helpful, pleasant staff. They couldn't do enough to help.
I've purchased from the major high street retailers in the past and have found " Newlenses " streets ahead.
I highly recommend this Company.
Peter Birch. A very satisfied customer.......
Posted 4 days ago
Very pleased with lens. First time trying Newlenses.
Will certainly use again.
Works out much kinder to the purse strings as opposed to going through my Optician.
(Sorry Optician but every penny counts these days)
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service. will use again
Posted 4 days ago
I am unsure about Newlenses. My new spectacles arrived this morning fitted with varifocal (progressive) lenses and took longer than expected. I was under the impression when ordering that the lenses would be by industry-leading Essilor or their subsidiary, Kodak. On arrival they came with a card saying they were by “rhein vision” which turns out to be a Romanian-based outfit. In a reply to another unhappy customer, Newlenses state that they only use Essilor or Kodak progressives.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Barry, thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback. Our apologies for the confusion - our varifocal lenses are supplied by Kodak or Essilor as stated. These are base lenses and then using a template from Kodak or Essilor, the prescription is ground into the lens which is a process called surfacing. This second step can be performed by a third party and we use a mix of uk and international suppliers for this. This does not change the fact that it’s a genuine lens made under licence from leading suppliers. Kind regards, Adam
Posted 1 week ago
The order process was very easy and I am exceptionally happy with the glasses and the customer service. I will certainly use the company again
Posted 1 week ago
Quick service, kept updated throughout.
Posted 1 week ago
Fast efficient service
Posted 1 week ago
You appear to have missed my review out, unlike most of your reviews which are either anonymous or Guests, I am happy to publish my name and where I live ! here is another copy

" This Company are a disgrace, from Customer Service to Quality of Product, and lack of Professionalism to say the least. I sent them two pairs of glasses to reglaze to my prescription on July 17th 2020, they reglazed them twice to the same prescription as my original glasses instead of my new prescription , which wasted a month, they then reglazed them to my new prescription twice and on both occasions, they made mistakes, this took another 3 weeks, after over 40 emails, mostly unanswered, they eventually refunded my money, I went back to Specsavers and happily paid another £150 more for the correct product and prescription.

Chris Garner

Hale Barns
Posted 1 week ago
Very good customer services. Fast delivery. I recommend to anyone.
Posted 1 week ago
I’m delighted with my glasses.Initially The cost,the way I was kept informed at which stage they were at. I certainly would recommend Newlenses.co.uk
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality work on reglancing my glasses, good price, very fast feedback and the order came back very quickly as well. Highly recommended!
Posted 1 week ago
23 hours ago-Edit
This Company are a disgrace, from Customer Service to Quality of Product, and lack of Professionalism to say the least. I sent them two pairs of glasses to reglaze to my prescription on July 17th 2020, they reglazed them twice to the same prescription as my original glasses instead of my new prescription , which wasted a month, they then reglazed them to my new prescription twice and on both occasions, they made mistakes, this took another 3 weeks, after over 40 emails, mostly unanswered, they eventually refunded my money, I went back to Specsavers and happily paid another £150 more for the correct product and prescription.
Chris Garner
Hale Barns
Posted 1 week ago
Great service!
Recieved my glasses back within a week and it is very comfortable to wear.
Posted 1 week ago
Very impressed with both new lenses and service. Will definitely use again
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Communication was easy and my newly glazed varifocal glasses arrived in good time and gave excellent vision as soon as they were worn.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I apprehensively ordered new varifocal lenses for my existing frames, feeling that I may regret purchasing online. I received an email informing me that my frames had arrived at Newlenses and another email stating that the new lenses had been fitted and were in shipping. The completed glasses were back with me within two weeks and they are perfect. I’m delighted with my purchase!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Two pairs of glasses were replaced very effectively and efficiently. There were a number of queries about the actual prescription being used, and Newlenses were thoughtful and helpful in resolving these. I have been very pleased with the outcome!
Posted 2 weeks ago
great product, thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Can't praise highly enough. Splendid results on all four pairs (for my wife and myself) sent for reglaze. Support from Andy was above and beyond. Would recommend to any one without hesitation.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Newlenses.co.uk is rated 4.78 based on 1,420 reviews