NCASS Reviews

4.85 Rating 959 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend NCASS
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read NCASS Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0300 124 6866

Write Your review

Tell us how NCASS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
NCASS 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Anonymous
NCASS 5 star review on 10th April 2021
B.E.S.T CATER 4 U
NCASS 5 star review on 13th January 2021
OffRoadBean
NCASS 5 star review on 24th November 2020
Carl Gauntlett
NCASS 5 star review on 28th September 2020
Clarke
NCASS 5 star review on 6th September 2020
East Coast Pizzas
NCASS 5 star review on 27th March 2020
Ernest
143
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've only just re-joined so too early to form an opinion of the benefits.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Would definitely recommend for new business owners for their first year. Much easier having all the paperwork you require there to hand and easy to follow. The job opportunities have been a waste of time as there has been not a single one in my area or within an hours drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient membership renewal
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ncass is particularly useful for start-ups, providing all the paperwork, training and advice in one dashboard. I re-joined this year as I shut down for most of 2020 for covid, and it has helped greatly in getting my old paperwork upto date for the new season. I have found their regular updates during covid extremely useful, with some invaluable information around regulation and funding.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
You are good with your with details with covid changes. But with me living in Wales. It has not be up to date. Also it would been help if you as company to be in contact with me. To make sure if you could help me. I would like to know if I could claim any money. And which council would help me. Please
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
It’s great for all the paperwork and makes these things very easy. The work opps part we don’t use as much but we find people tend to not reply at all if they don’t want you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The team always available and very helpful not forgetting so friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
WELL INFORMED FROM NCASS PITY YOU CHANGE THE PERSON/COSTUMER MANAGER IS LOOKING AFTER ME/US OFTEN. WE LOOSING THE CONTACT AND JUST BECAME ... ANOTHER NUMBER FOR YOU, I THINK
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to speak to us yesterday and for your patience and understanding. The last 6 months have seen a number of changes in the way that we operate, but we are happy that you have always received the help and guidance you need from us during this time. Looking forward to hearing from you again soon, Alex.
Posted 1 year ago
NCASS are very good and their online training, pre-formatted diligence templates and access to advice is great. I live in the Scottish Highlands. My one criticism of NCASS Is that NCASS have no listings for gas engineers and electricians to the catering industry (a membership benefit includes access to service provider listings) for all of Scotland,(yet have excellent listing for all of England) and in my experience have a low presence in Scotland generally. As a result there are few leads and referrals from NCASS within Scotland and none (to date) within the Highlands. To NCASS's credit I have raised this as a concern previously and this has been reflected in my membership rate, which is appreciated. I feel this approach is fair at least until NCASS make further inroads in the Scottish Catering Industry and are able to provide a useful network as they do elsewhere. Do that, and they would rate a "Very Good". I have been impressed by the recent Covid 19 updates provided by NCASS and it is good to know that they have also been lobbying Government on behalf of members. I have also been pleased that NCASS are easy to get in touch with and helpful when we do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent if you run a food truck and your business comes from festivals or venues where food trucks are required. We run an event catering business, catering mostly weddings and significant birthday parties for 150 guests. There's a lot of overlap on H&S systems and general paperwork to keep the wheels on the bus turning, so a lot of peace of mind. Staff are really friendly and do go out of their way to answer questions or at least point you in the right direction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great organisation. Website could do with updating to make it more user friendly for members. I offer my services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ncass is a good company but my opinion if they will give more informations in about how to open a bussiness is more than appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
NCASS has been a wonderful help with our paper work and in facilitating excellent inspection results. I would rate them 'very good' if we had ever been able to secure a booking with event holders through their website. Every application we've ever made has simply disappeared without reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Strengths - approachable team members, Daily logs, legisative 'stuff' Weakness - incomprehensible log on process for online learning, poor coverage in my area. for 'added value' access to events
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Most helpful people i have come across. Nothing is too much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great service always willing to help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
NCASS covers almost all your needs. It is an indispensable tool if you are in the food business. It is almost the best value.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great! Has made my life easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
NCASS is rated 4.85 based on 959 reviews