NCASS Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,028 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend NCASS
4.8
Based on 1,028 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read NCASS Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0300 124 6866

Write Your review

Tell us how NCASS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
NCASS 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Grace Breen
NCASS 5 star review on 4th March 2022
THE HUNGRY PENGUIN PANCAKE COMPANY
NCASS 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Anonymous
NCASS 5 star review on 10th April 2021
B.E.S.T CATER 4 U
NCASS 5 star review on 13th January 2021
OffRoadBean
NCASS 5 star review on 24th November 2020
Carl Gauntlett
NCASS 5 star review on 28th September 2020
Clarke
145
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Finally received my renewal membership pack a week after my payment for renewal. Courier left it in my pub garden in the rain when were actually open!!!! No Bookers £100 voucher enclosed as clearly advertised in their membership part of their website and no explanation why it wasn't in the pack I have finally received. Contacted them to find out they don't have any available due to the ones in stock only being valid to the end of February 2022. Told one would be sent out once they had got more in stock. No date when this would be....... Been a member for 5 years and not very impressed with the lack of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, Thanks for the review, I have had a look into this for you to see if we can improve our services. We have also tried to contact you to resolve, but haven't been successful. Unfortunately, we don't have power over where couriers leave members' packs. As much as we ask them not to leave packs in the rain, it does occasionally happen sadly. Please let us know if your pack was damaged at all and we can certainly replace it for you. Regarding the Booker voucher, we are very sorry that you have not received that yet. We are certainly planning on sending one to you and all of our members renewing in February as soon as we receive them from Booker. Please don't worry, we haven't forgotten to give it to you! We just didn't feel it would be fair to give you a voucher that expires this month. Unfortunately as we're waiting for the vouchers from Booker, we don't have a date yet as to when we'll receive those, but we've been assured we will have them within a month. Of course, as soon as we get them, it will be our first priority to get them out to our members. I hope this helps, please don't hesitate to give us a call on 0300 124 6866 if you need any help in the future. Thanks, Lydia NCASS Lead Account Manager
Posted 3 months ago
Do nothing for the small traders especially now with the 3 fall of the industry because of Omicron variant. Little representacion for our rights
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Noemi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Hopefully, my email has clarified some of your concerns regarding representation for members of NCASS. To catch-up on all of our updates in this area, you can view a history of our campaigning through our website’s Coronavirus Resource Hub: https://www.ncass.org.uk/coronavirus/. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to drop me a call on 0300 124 6866, Monday-Friday. – Alex
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible Service , Business had to close down due to the pandemic and not being able to sustain, however Ncass Think its okay to charge me and try and billing me when they auto renewed the contract. Out Bound collections is rude and insists I owe the money. she obviously doesn't understand what a limited company is.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to discuss this matter on the phone with us. I’m glad that we were able to resolves the issue and discuss your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the NCASS family in the future! Best wishes - Georgi
Posted 10 months ago
I thought been a member meant you’re part of the family that moreover I have paid for be in it. I have shared 1hr over the phone Talking about what I have already shared by email but apart from an apology from the lady towards the misrepresentation in good faith of her colleague I am still waiting for a way out... or the so called help requested that an association like yours should have ( opening emergency doors by been in contact with other vital organisations and never been in the position to help a member ). Very disappointing that I still receive email for what I would have loved to be part of it like the British street food award or any other ...its best to sleep on it and forget... no one listening or helping as money before Hunan health as reached a very high bar...I guess is no longer even worth it to pay for it and that for you will be just another day, my members comes and goes. Nationwide Catering Association just a fancy name that... I can carry on forever talking about the money paid to you to be in a position to be acknowledged and provide for my family but I think I will put the effort on the book I am writhing at least it makes my family and I happy... so long Ncass I thought you were coming to the rescue after all but No problem, I will sleep again at knight once I will adjust these off-road days ... even below you are given only one chance ( chat, email, phone ) I have emails and talked in different occasions... ahhh that’s it reviews are paid ... not even that... you provably think who is this guy ( well to start I am honoured to disclose to have started a campaign, been black listed in all major hospitality businesses as seen as a liability but accomplished my target to change law. The campaign started by a asking my formal employer to Pay me fairly and allow me to receive 100% of tips, gratuities or service charge and not been paid with it and without a wage. Been a member of the union I have then shouted for help. We for 3 years 2007-2010 called on all workers and clients alike to stand for out rights the fair tips campaign was passed as law for all UK workers working in the hospitality industry and it is still a winner https://unitetheunion.org/campaigns/fair-tips-for-waiting-staff/
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shitest course ever I found totally waste of money, slides doesn’t work, big harassment 👎🏿
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ashish, thank you for your time on the phone this morning. I’m glad that we were able to have a chat about your training course and discuss your review. I’m looking forward to catching-up again soon! Alex
Posted 1 year ago
You get cut off from all documents and training certificates that you paid for once your membership expires and you don't renew. Make sure to save a copy of everything you do with them as all gets lost when you stop paying. Can't even download copies of documents we purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sloppy service and incompetent advising : it all started as a good idea for us traders but ends up as a sad money making scheme at our expense tor your benefit only A.Verruto(Mallettituttobene)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Antonio, I’ve reached out to you regarding your food hygiene rating but unfortunately haven’t had a response, would you mind getting in touch with me when you’re free to discuss? Thanks! Lydia
Posted 3 years ago
Never gave us an insurance quote and twice unable to provide advice needed. Once didn't respond to request.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
NCASS is rated 4.84 based on 1,028 reviews