My-accessories.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,665 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend My-accessories.co.uk
4.9
Based on 1,665 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read My-accessories.co.uk Reviews

About My-accessories.co.uk:

My-accessories.co.uk are a leading supplier of blank promotional and gifts items that allow you to insert your own images, pictures and logos.
We stock keyrings, fridge magnets, coasters, rulers pens, badges and much much more, enabling you to produce your finished products in-house.

We hold large stocks that are available for next day despatch within the UK and ship worldwide to a network of regular customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 748 1780

Email:

hello@my-accessories.co.uk

Location:

My-accessories.co.uk
Unit C9
OYO Business Units
187 Park Lane
Birmingham
B35 6AN

Write Your review

Tell us how My-accessories.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Service OK but website irritating in so far as everything is in mm or cm - I am older I was taught feet and inches! Dual measurements would be the most helpful thing you could do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Jill, Many thanks for your order and I'm pleased to hear that you were happy with the service that you received from us. I have taken on board the comments that you have made regarding the measurements for our products and appreciate that the generation that continue to use the imperial system may find it a little frustrating that all our products are in metric however as our suppliers use the same system, it makes sense for us to continue with the current format. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Great products. The quality control needs to step up. In every order there are some that are badly scratched and unusable. Delivery charges are ridiculous..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good afternoon Flex, Many thanks for your continued custom with us and that you like to products that we sell. We ask our customers check the items that they have received and contact us directly within 7 days should there be a problem so we can resolve them quickly. Regarding delivery, we offer free delivery to a UK mainland address for orders over £100 and also to Highlands and Islands, Ireland and the Channel isles for orders over £150. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Item arrived in good time but was the dirtiest thing I have ever seen. Had to spend nearly an hour cleaning it! Although item was as described I would second guess future purchases as I do not have time to spend cl among, apparently new items.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good morning Richard, Many thanks for your order and glad that it arrived quickly however I'm sorry to find out via the review, that you found the handheld cutter dirty. This comes as a surprise as we sell a lot of this product and haven't had any other similar complaints. They are also checked before despatch to ensure that they are in full working order. This product is an industrial piece of equipment which isn't designed to be aesthetically pleasing and does require a small amount of grease around the pivots to ensure the smooth action when using the cutter. Most of our customers who buy the cutters are small businesses who just want something to do the job required, therefore it's appearance is not important. The promotional items that we sell for inserting your own image or artwork are meant for gifts or resale and therefore are designed with that in mind. Should you wish to return the cutter to us, please contact us directly via hello@my-accessories.co.uk and we will be happy to discuss the options available to you. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 11 months ago
It is okay for using with a CD but problems with anything thicker. I required one with a longer shaft to accommodate a thicker clock face.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still have not received my order so cannot leave a review
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Many thanks for your order which was despatched by 1st class post on the 11th December, the first working day after placing the order however sorry to hear that it hasn't reached you yet. Royal Mail have been advising that in some areas, they are struggling with the sheer volume of items which has been impacted by not only the Christmas rush, but also the large increase of online ordering during the pandemic and reduced staffing due to self-isolation and sickness, and have asked customers to please be patient as they are doing their best to get peoples items out to them. Deliveries are taking place up to 9pm at night and at weekends to assist with this. We are advising customers to contact their local delivery office should their orders not arrive within a working week as it seems that the carding system is a bit hit and miss so items are being returned to the depots following failed deliveries, however please contact us again via email, should you still not receive your order by the beginning of next week. Your tracking number will be contained within the order.update@blankproducts.co.uk email that is sent out to you when the order has been processed in our warehouse. If you are unable to locate in your inbox, please check your spam/junk folder. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
The actual product I received is perfect, just what I needed! The service I received on the live chat facility however, was really poor! The woman that dealt with my problem wasn’t in the slightest bit helpful with my enquiry and I felt she had a very poor attitude towards me!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Charlotte, Many thanks for leaving your review and I'm pleased to hear that you were happy with the items you ordered however sorry to read that the Online Chat was not the experience that it should have been. I have looked back over the transcript and agree that it is not as informative as it would normally be. It can sometimes be difficult to get across in written form, information so the receipient reads it as intended so apologies that this was not how it came across during your chat. Hopefully our chat over the phone has helped to give a more indepth answer to your query and look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
The cutter doesn’t seem sharp enough and we have to do several impressions before the card cuts
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Alan, Many thanks for your order and feedback however I'm sorry to hear that you are struggling with the cutter as it's not cutting the circle on the first attempt. These cutters are designed for use with upto 120 gsm paper and so if you are using the same or a thinner paper, it should work first time. Looking at the review above, I see you mention cutting card so this maybe what is causing the problem. I will contact you directly to discuss further so we can resolve the issue as soon as possible. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
One presentation box damaged otherwise excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Julie, Many thanks for your order and I'm pleased to hear that you were happy with the goods and service received from us. I am sorry to hear that one of the boxes was damaged in transit though which we are happy to replace if you can send through an image of it to hello@my-accessories.co.uk. As soon as this has been received, we can issue the item by return. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
I have ordered blank magnets and I'm very disappointed with the quality. It looked like 2yo child assembled magnet tape to the magnet. I have to remove every single magnet tape and stick it again properly. Not sure if I would order again. However, shipping was fast and customer service was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your order and comments on how quickly the delivery to Europe was and also that you were happy with the customer service that we offer. I am sorry to hear though, that the magnets on the rear of the one product that you purchased, were not attached in the correct recess provided. I will raise this with our manufacturer as they carry out all quality control on our behalf. I do hope that this won't prevent you from purchasing from us again in the future. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
5 missing windows lucky enough i had spares keyrings from previous orders with windows i could use
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for your order and my sincere apologies for the slight shortfall on the inserts. Should this happen again at some point in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly so we can forward the outstanding balance. I will arrange to get the missing 5no. inserts sent out to you today so you have them for the keyrings that you borrowed them from. Kind regards Michelle My-accessories.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
arrived as described and packaged very well
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The service was excellent this time. Unfortunately the service from their courier is a disgrace. Last 4 occasions I have collected from the courier depot. They only deliver in the evening when I am at work and frequently fail to deliver on a Friday after advising me of a Friday delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good morning Anthony, I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service that our courier uses in Finland. As you have mentioned in the past, deliveries are only on specific days and so this does delay things sometimes. We can look to use an alternative in the future if you prefer. Please advise on next order. Kind regards Michelle Blankproducts Ltd
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered 125 clock mechanisms. The hands were short by 24 pieces and the white plastic washers were short by 75. I tried to contact CS but they are only open a few hours a day and not at all at weekends so had to email. I got an email promising to send the missing items, these still hadn't arrived after another 4 days so I had to email again. I finally got the missing parts more than a week after I received my original order. This is the second order from my-accessories, the first order was also short by five items. Picking accuracy is poor and customer service polite but not readily available and action wasn't taken promptly, a customer should never have to chase an issue a second time. I had high hopes for this company as a new supplier as I also need keyrings and magnets but after this shoddy experience I doubt I'll be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Joe, I am sorry regarding the shortages for your order, please be assured that the items were sent out again but can only assume have been mislaid by Royal Mail, unfortunately this does happen occasionally. We are always striving for 100% customer satisfaction and will most certainly be using your comments to help achieve this. Several of the items on your order will have been weighed to produce a product count and we will be looking at our systems to see where improvements can be made. To confirm our telephone line opening hours are Mon to Thursday 9.30am - 3.30pm and Friday 9.30am - 3pm, Our warehouse/ email customer service department are open 7.30am - 4.30pm Monday to Friday but we are not open at weekends. As our independent reviews show, we do have a very high customer satisfaction rate and it is disappointing when someone does not receive the service that we are renowned for. I do very much hope you give us the opportunity to to supply you again. Kind Regards Peter www.my-accessories.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
Prices good. Service good. The plastic key rings and coasters scratch too easily and some are already scratched from rubbing against each other when they are delivered. Most of the time burr is left on the edge of the plastic which needs to be carefully sliced off using a knife on each item. Shouldn't have to do this on every item. Please improve on this and the quality of the plastic used.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thankyou for review Gina, I cannot see an order for any coasters so can only assume they were not purchased from the my-accessories? Apologies regarding the keyrings, please return the marked items for my attention and I will look into further and get corrected. Best Regards Peter www.my-accessories.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
the speed of reponse was excellant
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I like the products
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
You have sent me a rating chart , i am unable to comment as i haven't recieved the order yet Neville
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Neville, Thank you for your comments. You placed your order online on 01/02/16 at 11.46am and your order was despatched the same day. You selected to have your order sent by Royal Mail airmail, as your delivery address is in SPAIN, please allow 4-7 working days for delivery. Hope you appreciate that delivery to Spain takes a little longer than to a UK address. Kind Regards Peter www.my-accessories.co.uk
Posted 6 years ago
Postage/ carriage once again penalises the Highlands and Islands. Why can't the 'free' over £100 that most of the country enjoys still apply up here and can we not be just charged for the small 'additional' cost?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The actual Key rings worked fine but each key ring had a scratch on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
My-accessories.co.uk is rated 4.85 based on 1,665 reviews