My-accessories.co.uk Reviews

4.83 Rating 1,356 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend My-accessories.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read My-accessories.co.uk Reviews

About My-accessories.co.uk:

My-accessories.co.uk are a leading supplier of blank promotional and gifts items that allow you to insert your own images, pictures and logos.
We stock keyrings, fridge magnets, coasters, rulers pens, badges and much much more, enabling you to produce your finished products in-house.

We hold large stocks that are available for next day despatch within the UK and ship worldwide to a network of regular customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 748 1780

Email:

hello@my-accessories.co.uk

Location:

My-accessories.co.uk
Unit C9
OYO Business Units
187 Park Lane
Birmingham
B35 6AN

Write Your review

Tell us how My-accessories.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Probably my error but I thought the paper squares would be bigger like the ones I had run out of :(((((((( Disappointed
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning Lesley, I'm sorry to find out via your review that you are not happy with the memo block refill that you ordered from us and that it is smaller than the previous paper block that you have used. It's a shame as the sizes for the block are included in the description on the product details which would have confirmed how big the papers would be before you purchased. On checking out system, I am unable to find another order from you for the previous papers that you bought but I'm guessing that you maybe after one similar to the larger SB02 paper block which we used to sell until the manufacturer decided to stop producing them so we've had to discontinue this product from our range. Should you wish to return the item back to us in it's original packaging, we will be happy to issue a refund on it's safe receipt. Should you need any further help, please don't hesitate to contact us either directly on our main email address, hello@my-accessories.co.uk or on a webchat, and we'll be happy to assist. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 1 week ago
Still waiting for my order !
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning Gillian, Many thanks for your order however I'm sorry that we haven't been able to despatch it yet due to an unexpected delay from our supplier. Our stock is normally with us the following day from this supplier but unfortunately they are experiencing a few import issues so their warehouse held stock is currently affected. I can see from our system and from an email you sent directly to our website, that you received the 'Out of stock, short delay' notification advising you of this issue. A response has been sent this morning. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Product ok. Lens's are scratched for covers of key rings. Communications alsmost non existent and very disappointing.
Posted 8 months ago
Good morning Mira, I'm sorry to hear via your feedback, that you are not happy with the product that you have purchased from us. As the items are not made out of a scratch resistant material, some marking can occur during the manufacturing process however we do pack our orders to reduce any marking occuring during the transit period. I do appreciate that when orders are travelling to Australia, it can be difficult to prevent. We do pride ourselves on our customer service and communication which when you look back at other feedback comments, this is mentioned many times. We did respond to one question made by yourself within a few hours so I can only assume that maybe the response and your order update email may have been sent to your spam/junk folder. I will contact you directly to work towards rectifying the problem that you have. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 8 months ago
Have not provided me with a tracking number to track my parcel! Now concerned you are not legit
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Bernice, I'm sorry to see that you are concerned about your order as I can confirm that it was processed and despatched on the day of ordering by Airmail which was the service that you selected at the time of purchasing. Unfortunately, our system doesn't get a tracking number for International postal deliveries as they are all under one daily manifest. For orders being despatched within the UK and exported by courier, a tracking number is available as are postal orders within the UK mail system. As you will see from the other reviews that we have, our customers are all happy with their items and the service that we have provided so I hope that you will be reassured that we are very much a legitimate company. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 1000 keychains, and sadly probably 75% of the keychain bases are too scratched for me to use to sell my designs in. Most of the backgrounds I use are white or black so all the surface scratches stand right out and look like someone already carried them in their purse for a month. I wish the keychain bases were bagged individually for protection. On the plus side though I had a couple of questions before my order arrived that were answered quickly by customer service, which was wonderful and international delivery was quick.
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Carla, I am pleased to hear that you were impressed with the customer service that you received when asking questions before your order arrived, and that delivery was quick for your order. However I am sorry to hear that a lot of the keyring bodies were marked and therefore unsuitable for the designs that you insert into them. These keyring bodies do not come individually bagged but are packed in 50's back to back and the clear inserts boxed to prevent marking occuring. We do pack our products to reduce the amount of movement within the packaging to prevent marking occuring during transit but as this order has travelled across the Atlantic it seems that some marking has occured on it's journey. We will look at how we can make improvements to packaging this product to stop this from happening in the future I will contact you directly to discuss further. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Some of the clear acrylic inserts come with visible scratches on them what's make them useless (I had some customers returning the key rings just because of the scratches!). I am really disappointed with your product.
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Lamine, I'm sorry to hear that some of the inserts that you received with latest order have been scratched. As a regular customer of these keyrings, we have have not been made aware of any previous issues with other orders. Should this occur again in the future, please informe of the problem directly so we can issue replacements inserts by return. I will contact you directly to arrange as will need the number affected in order to send the correct amount. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
The order put thtough online no mention of stock issues. My order was split due to stock levels. Part of the order was posted and wasn’t advised about split order and still waiting for second part. I had to advise the customer of short delivery to me which will in turn knock on to them. Hoping for the rest of the order to come through as my customer needs them promotional day.
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning Sean, I'm sorry to hear that you have not received an email or telephone call from us regarding your latest order and that the stock levels has prevented us from sending all the items in one delivery. This is our normal procedure and therefore I will look into why it wasn't actioned on this occasion. I will contact you directly with an update as to when to expect the rest of your order and possible alternatives if required urgently. My sincere apologies for the situation that has arisen and the knock on effect that it may have created. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Missing items
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning Alan, I'm sorry to hear that you had some missing items from you last order. I understand that this situation has now been rectified and the missing items have been sent to you so should arrive within the next day or two. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused by this issue. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered it on Tuesday which I was told that will be with you tomorrow which it was not but anyway Thursday came I went 19 miles to collect it cause the keyring needed to be posted for them to get on Friday but there was nothing for me had to drive 19 miles up again on Friday which I got them but by the time I gave my customer a pound or to off for late delivery my 2 jornies up and down I am out money I ring and the Man that answered your phone said he would look in to it and still have not heard yet
Posted 3 years ago
Good afternoon Ard, I'm sorry to see your comments regarding your latest order from us. On checking the order information and timescales, I can see that the order was packed and processed within 15 minutes of it being received in our warehouse system, and was then collected the same afternoon by our courier service. We only offer a 2 working day courier service to Northern Ireland on the website and therefore this would have been the option offered to you at the time of placing and paying for your order. Therefore, if the courier had continued with the normal delivery on your parcel, it would have been delivered to the address within the 2 days stated, and a one hour delivery slot sent through to you so that you would know when to expect them to arrive on that day. Regarding the problem that occured when you went to collect your order from the depot, we have requested further information on this which is taking time to be relayed to back to us. Therefore we will be in touch with you as soon as we have further information for you. Kind regards Michelle My-Accessories.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
The Advert says simulated leather key fob with silver plated medallion. It should have said plastic key fob with chrome medallion. Very missleading
Posted 4 years ago
Good Morning David, I'm sorry to see that you were not happy with the description of the goods that you purchased from us recently. It is never our intention to mislead our customers and will therefore take on board the feedback that you have given. We often use the manufacturers product information on the website to ensure that everyones perception of this item is the same but this is not always the case. The fob is produced to create the style of a leather fob and is made out of a flexible material like leather would be and not hard plastic like the majority of our other products are. The medallion is a metal medallion in a silver coloured plating and not chrome. As this is not how you interpreted the descriptions, we will look at how we can improve this on our website to ensure that other customers don't come across that same situation as yourself. If you would like to return the goods to us, we will happily arrange this for you and issue a refund on safe receipt. Kind regards Michelle www.my-accessories.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
I am returning my keyrings as none of the plastic inserts fit or if forced in they can never be removed to change, add or take out a picture. Maybe I've been unlucky - the jury's still out!
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Bridget, Thank you for your review. Our metal key rings do require a little force to insert the plastic window, once inserted they are not meant to be taken out and are to be considered as a permanent fit. If you have not already returned please feel free to call our office and we will guide you through a simple way to insert the windows. We will also of course refund you should you still wish to return them. Best Regards Peter www.my-accessories.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Product and packaging were fine, delivery to the shop collection point as promised, but why no addressee NAME on the package, only the address. Made proving my identity much more of a palaver.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Kath, Thank you for your comments. Having looked looked into, I can find that your name was present on the DPD courier label/package, it can be seen directly under your postcode in a box that states: 'Contact Name' 'Phone No' I can only assume that this information was over looked by the person dealing with you at the DPD collection point and do apologies for this. Kind Regards Peter www.my-accessories.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Payed for 24 hour delivery. Delivery took 4 days! Asked for a refund for the delivery cost - member of staff I spoke to was rude and couldn't seem to see what was wrong.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Linos, You order was placed at 1.17pm on the 14th December and you chosen payment method was by bank transfer. We despatch orders on confirmed receipt of payment, your bank transfer payment was received after our despatch cut-off time. You order should have been delivered therefore on the 16th and was delivered on the 17th for which I apologies. In no way did I feel I was rude in anyway to you when you called to enquire, I fully explained our delivery timescales and apologies that your bank payment had not been picked up due to volume of sales we encounter at this time of year. You delivery cost has now been refunded, and again I apologies for inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Peter www.my-accessories.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
The coasters we ordered arrived badly damaged and scratched. On 6 of them the corners were so badly damaged they were unusable. Others in the same batch were badly scratched on the top cover. This equated to about 10% of our order.
Posted 5 years ago
My-accessories.co.uk is rated 4.83 based on 1,356 reviews