MX5parts Reviews

4.66 Rating 773 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend MX5parts
Read MX5parts Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

I live in Belgium and I had to add 20€+ for only taxes for this item. So, to total cost is twice the price of the article... How do you want me to buy more articles from you with this configuration? So from now, I will work with european online stores like il.motorsport and zymexx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi - we appreciate and respect your feedback, we always try to keep our shipping costs to a minimum and the costs charged are those that we incur from our couriers, but of course, we do understand your point of view. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Thank you MX5parts
Posted 1 week ago
Why no tracking on your selected delivery agency?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Graham - we are sorry you are unable to get tracking information with your order, if you do you require any further assistance our customer services team at sales@mx5parts.co.uk will do all they can to assist you. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought a set of boot lid number plate lights for my Mk 3 MX5 . The old set had a bulb but the new set are LED and the connector is different so at present I haven’t been able to fit them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Peter - To fit these lamps, undo the bulb holder from the old lamp and remove the bulb. The plug from the new LED set then pushes into the bulb holder socket where the bulb was. If you have any further problems fitting them, please don't hesitate to contact us at sales@mx5parts.co.uk - thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Pretty disappointing, I only really use MX5Parts because for certain parts they're the only seller other than going direct to Mazda. But shipping tracking info never works, fitment of parts is very hit and miss and dispatch takes several days sometimes even though their website continues to claim same day dispatch for orders before 3pm (I've never had an order actually ship same day and arrive the next).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback Liam - we have passed these comments to our management team to review and help us to continue to improve going forward. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery sadly the part I ordered came in damaged and unusable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mitchell - we are sorry to learn your parts didn't arrive in a usable condition, we are of course keen to put this right therefore please do email us with what parts were damaged to sales@mx5parts.co.uk - we look forward to hearing from you. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Have not recieved my order yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there - sorry you haven't yet received your order. We have looked into this and your order left us on the 2nd July and now shows as 'in transit' with the courier. Given this is an international delivery we believe you may have had an email from the courier company to pay the required duty so that your order can be released and sent to you. Therefore, can we ask that you check to see if you have received this email notification. Alternatively, if you require further assistance please do contact us at sales@mx5parts.co.uk. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a scuttle plug from site when it arrived it didn’t include a cover , yet on their eBay site for a few pounds more you got two plugs and covers, not impressed anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David - sorry to learn you aren't completely satisfied, if you did want to discuss a return please do contact us at sales@mx5parts.co.uk - thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Despite the slow delivery of the 2 xWindscreen Cowl Hole Covers, on installing the second of the clips a retaining leg broke off. I had removed the cowls to replace screen washer hoses and the retaining leg had broken off on this original hole cover. So I’ve glued the “new” broken part in, which I should have done with the originals. Don’t waste your money on these hole covers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jon - we are sorry to learn you have had issues during fitting. Please send any images you have of the broken part to sales@max5parts.co.uk for us to take a look and review. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Called to add another item to the order as it wasn't dispatched due to stock shortage and was bluntly advise its impossible to amend order. I mean it seems a waste of resource and postage cost, fuel etc because of a systematic or process failure at your end. This is why we can't overcome climate issues and waste of resources.. Due to businesses being uncompromising in situations such as this. For the sake of adding a water pump to the order I have to raise a new order...although you can shop out the entire order and then send me a magnetic drain plug on back order.. It makes no sense to me.. Had to highlight this, not to leave a bad review as I'm happy with what I received. I just can't understand why I couldn't add a water pump to my order but you are able to shop out a magnetic drain plug on back order after anyway...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mithun - thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we appreciate and understand your viewpoint. Unfortunately, our internal system meant we couldn't fulfil your request as you expressed, however we are in the process of reviewing this and looking at how this can be amended in the future to help us improve. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Order placed 13 days ago and in stock. Still not received. What is very disappointing is that there is no tracking number. Today, this should not exist.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Adrien - sorry to learn your order is taking a while to land, if you require any further updates please email us your order number to sales@mx5parts.co.uk and we will look into this with the courier for you. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
MX5parts is rated 4.66 based on 773 reviews