MX5parts Reviews

4.66 Rating 796 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend MX5parts
Read MX5parts Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

I like your service and what you have in stock for us Miata owners, but and there is a but. It was said the shipping would be 5-7 business days. It has now been 11 business days and my parcel has not arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi - we are sorry your parcel is taking longer than expected to arrive, if you require any further updates please do contact our customer services team at sales@mx5parts.co.uk - Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Still waiting the order, i do not feel comfortable whitout a tracking option Desp:1 Order Number: 3243638 Date Ordered : 17th August 2021 Date Despatched: 18th August 2021 Despatch Via : ShipTheory.RoyalMail
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I used to buy parts for my mx5 and was always very satisfied with the service, however post brexit the shipping cost almost doubled to Malta, can't understand why as when shipped to Sicily, a couple of km away, shipping cost is much cheaper. This unfortunately makes it less viable to get parts from you guy. Other than that, I was always very satisfied with the order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sinclair - we are sorry that the shipping costs are now prohibitive for you. We always try to keep the courier charges as cost-effective as possible and are representative of the costs we incur directly from the courier company. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Relatively eaay to fit once i had the old one out. The cigarette lighter and connections are a bit flimsy so I used my crimp connectors. Not sure its £80 price tag is justiifed but I wanted more storage and less cup holders and it does the job. The sliding top is a bit stiff but I will see how it wears in and spray some silicone lubricant on it. One other note it came with a small section of the tray corner broken off. I didn't realise until I had it installed. Luckily I found the piece in the packaging and was able to super glue it back on and it doesn't show otherwise I would have been sending it back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi - we are sorry to learn that you experienced a couple of issues with your products, we have made our management team aware to help us improve our service in the future. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Before Brexit, I used to order parts from you and always enjoyed a good delivery service. Unfortunately, I am still waiting for the delivery of the parts ordered on August 27, with no view on when these will be delivered, in spite of immediately having paid the duties (including an admin cost of 15 € which BPost is charging). I understand that this is not in MX-5 Part´s hands, but I would recommend you using another partner for customs handling and delivery. The chosen partner BPost, is not really the fastest or most reliable company , unfortunately. Best regards, Mark
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark - thank you for your feedback, we are committed to providing the best possible service and our shipping partners are constantly under review, especially post-Brexit. Our Management Team is aware of your feedback and will take it into account as part of their ongoing review process. We hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Stock missing after order thta existed at point of order. Frustrating especially as ours is a daily drive. At least another 2 weeks until any chance of being back on the road.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ian - we are sorry things haven't gone to plan with your order and apologise for any inconvenience, if you do require any further updates please contact us at sales@mx5parts.co.uk Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Too expensive since brexit, but still need mx5parts
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Cyril - we are sorry that there have been some price increases post-Brexit, we do however always try to keep our costs as competitive as possible. We hope we can continue to be of service to you. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
No received parts yet. Also little follow up or forecast update other than Its not in stock. It did say that on the site, but still invited to order. Be nice to know if I'm going to get them sometime though!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prices regularly over what they should be and sales are never over 10%. Has been the same for years but it’s the reason a lot of owners club members stopped using them. Plus Mx5 parts sponsor the owners club site so you see their adverts but never get offered a members discount code like other companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there - we respect your feedback and always try to remain very competitively priced. We do provide special offers from time to time to thank our loyal customers and we have a summer sale right now where you can save 10% off everything until Wednesday the 28th July 2021. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery took a while.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi - we are sorry if the delivery took a little longer than expected but you are now enjoying our parts. Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Placed an order on the 7th July still waiting on stock
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there - if you require a further update on your order please do email us at sales@mx5parts.co.uk - thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Had to make small adjustment to connection, didn’t quite into cup provided. But once done fits well. Reception seems the same
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Simon - we are also pleased the part is now fitting well. Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Did the job but the outer bezel is a bit tight on the replacement H4 headlight. Either the headlight outer profile is slightly different or they are a fraction larger. But nevertheless, they do fit and I'm happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the feedback on the product Ian and we are pleased that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Whilst the range of products available is excellent, I think the offers available on products are too limited and few and far between. I’m also surprised that your link on the Mx5 owners club website isn’t a link with an automated discount code. I was also surprised that there wasn’t a mx5parts stand at the record attempt on 20th June. That would have been a great opportunity for you. In summary, a great range of products but little to drive customer loyalty.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Andy - thanks for your feedback, we always post any offers we have on our social channels and let people know by email who are signed up to our On the Mk newsletter - just in case you aren't registered you can do so here https://www.mx5parts.co.uk/information/on-the-mk-newsletter-registration/ Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
De bons produits, de la qualité, du choix, tout était parfait, les commandes arivaient en France sous 4 à 6 jours maximun. Depuis le Brexit comptez minimum 10 jours. Mes commandes de Chine arrivenr plus vite, c'est malheureux. Quel dommage pour cet excellent site, mais dorénavant je ne commanderai plus quoi que se soit au Royaume-Uni 😟.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Bastien - unfortunately, the international shipping times are something out of our control, but we are pleased you like our product range, we hope to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
I got the wrong part
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Morten - if you require any assistance from us please contact us at sales@mx5parts.co.uk - thank you
Posted 3 months ago
I don't think to buy from you anymore as you pay customs taxes. I'm sorry but I will buy from France on www.mecatechnic. it where you do not pay customs taxes. Too bad you left Europe.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi - we'd of course love to retain your custom but completely understand your feedback. If we can be of assistance in the future we would be delighted to be of service. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Still haven’t received order yet but when I do I can review
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
HI James - if you require any updates about your order please email your order number to sales@mx5parts.co.uk and we would be happy to assist you further. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
I've used MX5parts for many orders over a number of years, usually with no complaints. However, my most recent couple of orders have been slow to despatch/arrive, despite showing on the website and order acknowledgement email as 'Same Day Despatch'.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi - we appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, we have made the Management team aware of your comments to help us improve our service in the future. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Useful supplier of genuine parts. Packaging was a bit lean (just a poly bag) but luckily the seals and parts arrived undamaged. For the postage cost, shipping was a bit slow too for 'in stock' items, with no reason given.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Richard - thanks for your feedback, your comments have been passed to our Management Team to help us improve our service in the future. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
MX5parts is rated 4.66 based on 796 reviews