Mortgage Light Reviews

4.82 Rating 216 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Mortgage Light
Visit Website

Phone:
01908 597655

Email:
jules@mortgagelight.co.uk

Location:
1 Whittle Court,
Knowhill,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mortgage Light made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent service. Fully explained process and requirements. Chose the best deal for me providing comparison schedule.. Mortgage agreed in days. Valuation and mortgage offer received 1 week later.James Carr and Mortgage Light delivered on all levels. Professional swift service competitively priced. Definitely 5 star."
Posted 5 months ago
"Rob dealt with my mortgage and he was brilliant. It wasn’t easy but he did everything in his power to get me my mortgage. Nothing was too much trouble and no question was to silly to ask. He was very supportive and made what was a very stressful time for me a lot easier."
Posted 5 months ago
"Such an easy process, always kept in the loop every step of the way! Very quick! Will be coming back when I need to re-mortgage!"
Posted 5 months ago
"I dealt with Max Derry at Mortgage Light and he was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Everything was explained clearly and all of my questions were answered fully. I couldn't have asked for a better experience or a nicer person to deal with, I'll definitely be remortgaging with Max in the future and will recommend to friends and family!"
Posted 5 months ago
"They were transparent and accessible."
Posted 5 months ago
"I took some life and critical illness cover with MortgageLight and found the service received from James Carr exemplary from start to finish. Everything was explained clearly and recommendations were made to assist me with my circumstances. When my mortgage fixed rate expires I will definitely be talking to James to see how much money he can save me."
Posted 5 months ago
"This was our first time buying a house, Max and the team made the experience very easy, always happy to support and help whenever we had a question. If we look to buy again we will be using mortgage light and would 100% recommend them."
Posted 5 months ago
"Rob was great from start to finish. Helped with any info I wasn't sure if ensuring he talked me through each step."
Posted 5 months ago
"This was my first time purchasing a property, but Max and the rest of the team were excellent throughout the whole the process. They provided advice and support on every aspect of the process, making everything incredibly easy and relatively stress free. They were always on hand for any questions and took care of everything in a prompt, efficient and re-assuring manner. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking a buying a house."
Posted 5 months ago
"Max did a brilliant job in finding the right mortgage for us. He kept us informed all the way through the process. Max was friendly and welcoming throughout and always made us feel comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he would happily answer any questions we had. I would 100% recommend Max to anyone that needed a mortgage and we will definitely be using him again in the future."
Posted 5 months ago
"If you’re looking for a mortgage, look no further than mortgage Light. They have a very highly skilled, professional and helpful team, making the process of getting a mortgage and more pleasant experience, from the beginning to the end and and after moving into my new home, mortgage light have looked after me every step of the way. Thank you to Max Derry and the team for my new family home, I couldn’t recommend them highly enough!"
Posted 5 months ago
"We hadn't the faintest idea what we were doing and Max and the rest of the team made it so easy and stress free for us to find out what we could afford. They supported us and gave us encouragement when things got tricky and couldn't have been more helpful! Really highly recommend them and am looking forward to remortgaging via them when the time comes!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Max was great in taking time to understand what I needed and reviewing the best options for my budget. He was diligent, knowledgeable and personable and made the whole process stress free and smooth. I’d highly recommend him to anyone looking mortgage or remortgage. Thanks Max 👍🏻"
Posted 5 months ago
"Professional service. Answers for all quastions. Sincere help to get our lovely flat."
Posted 5 months ago
"5* company, we’ve used Mortgage Lite a few times now and the service coupled with the knowledge of the team made our experience a breeze. Sam took care of everything for us, from a friendly reminder when it’s time to review our options and having everything ready so we don’t have to wait around. We loved the professionalism and transparency we get from Mortgage Light. Thanks again Sam look forward to hearing from you when we need to review again. We will continue to recommend Mortgage Light’s services 10/10 Corrina & Lea Andrews"
Posted 5 months ago
"Found them very helpful"
Posted 5 months ago
"Would thoroughly recommend mortgage light to anyone seeking mortgage advice. A big thank you to Charles and the team"
Posted 5 months ago
"I have used Mortgage Light for both purchases i have made on a property and i cannot fault the service that i have received. On both occasions Siobhan and Alex have managed to secure mortgages for me that other brokers have deemed not possible. Their communication is great and it was the one part of our moving process that always felt fully in control. Alex was always on hand to answer our questions and the customer service we received was extremely positive. I would without hesitation use Mortgage Light for our next property purchase."
Posted 5 months ago
"Went through a remortgage with Mortgage Light, the whole process was made very easy with my advisor giving me excellent options and excellent explanations of the process. Will certainly be using again in the future!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Amazingly helpful and knowledgeable."
Posted 5 months ago
Mortgage Light is rated 4.82 based on 216 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support