Mortgage Light Reviews

4.86 Rating 435 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Mortgage Light
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mortgage Light Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01908 597655

Email:

alex@mortgagelight.co.uk

Location:

1 Whittle Court,Knowhill,

Write Your review

Tell us how Mortgage Light made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Daniel has been great and answered every question I have had as a first time buyer, the only thing that could have been better is communication. We spent 3 weeks wondering what was going on and believed it was due to the virus causing delays when it was our lender under valuing our property. in the future maybe an online portal to see the process of the mortgage would help and probably reduce the amount of times people call :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would really be very happy to say that James Deakin and Alex Stoyles are amazing. Wonderful communication
Explains very well and very patient towards new buyers.
They are reward to Mortgage Light.
Thanks to both of them.
Posted 1 month ago
everything was good.
Posted 1 month ago
James was very good and concise at through out the process as it has taken servers weeks to manage to get an offer due to mortgage company being difficult, good communication and polite, also the two assistants he has helping him were brilliant.
Posted 5 months ago
The staff at Mortgage Light were easy to get hold of on the phone and always responded to emails promptly. Everything was dealt with in a friendly and supportive manner. Thank you.
Posted 9 months ago
Have only ever used Mortgage light since buying our first house in 2015, have renewed our mortgage suppliers twice and they help set up our life insurance. I would never use another company but this time round changing mortgage providers communication between Mortgage light and myself has been a bit slower than i would expect but i am very lets get things done now person and understand i am not there only customer / client. All staff very nice and polite and have put up with my many of questions.
Posted 10 months ago
Great service and friends staff
Posted 10 months ago
This is the first mortgage I have taken out and I have to say that this has been a pleasant journey throughout. Max has constantly reassured and advised me of any information I needed at every step of the way. Max has been very helpful, which has made it a smooth process from beginning to end. I cant thank max enough for helping me find the right mortgage for me.

Kind Regards
Kimberley Baker
Posted 1 year ago
Good service- comprehensive and easy to access
Posted 1 year ago
James and Nikki have been very informative with my mortgage which hasnt been the easiest due to credit rating issues. They have both been hard working in trying to sort this and never given up.
Posted 1 year ago
Max and Claire were always helpful and we're always ready to overcome any queries.
Posted 1 year ago
Thoroughly easy/nice experience with Max Derry.
Posted 1 year ago
We have had our mortgage accepted and can only but thank Sam for this.
Posted 1 year ago
I did enjoy the experience with Mortgage Light! I would choose your company again if I need too!
Posted 1 year ago
I knew exactly what mortgage I wanted and from what provider; I only needed someone to handle the paperwork. I had no need for financial advice or consultation.
So, from that regard, I think their fees were a bit expensive.
Though they've been clear about their costs and fees.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service and helpful
Posted 2 years ago
James Carr and the staff at the Mortgage Light were very friendly and professional through out the process. He was always there to answer our questions and guide us in buying our first house. We are grateful for the invaluable help during the whole house purchase Process.
Posted 2 years ago
The professionalism and customer service was excellent.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick appointments and replies to emails promptly
Posted 3 years ago
very happy
Posted 3 years ago
Mortgage Light is rated 4.86 based on 435 reviews