Mortgage Light Reviews

4.86 Rating 343 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Mortgage Light
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Mortgage Light Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01908 597655

Email:

alex@mortgagelight.co.uk

Location:

1 Whittle Court,Knowhill,

Write Your review

Tell us how Mortgage Light made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The staff at Mortgage Light were easy to get hold of on the phone and always responded to emails promptly. Everything was dealt with in a friendly and supportive manner. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have only ever used Mortgage light since buying our first house in 2015, have renewed our mortgage suppliers twice and they help set up our life insurance. I would never use another company but this time round changing mortgage providers communication between Mortgage light and myself has been a bit slower than i would expect but i am very lets get things done now person and understand i am not there only customer / client. All staff very nice and polite and have put up with my many of questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and friends staff
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is the first mortgage I have taken out and I have to say that this has been a pleasant journey throughout. Max has constantly reassured and advised me of any information I needed at every step of the way. Max has been very helpful, which has made it a smooth process from beginning to end. I cant thank max enough for helping me find the right mortgage for me. Kind Regards Kimberley Baker
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good service- comprehensive and easy to access
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
James and Nikki have been very informative with my mortgage which hasnt been the easiest due to credit rating issues. They have both been hard working in trying to sort this and never given up.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Max and Claire were always helpful and we're always ready to overcome any queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thoroughly easy/nice experience with Max Derry.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We have had our mortgage accepted and can only but thank Sam for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I did enjoy the experience with Mortgage Light! I would choose your company again if I need too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I knew exactly what mortgage I wanted and from what provider; I only needed someone to handle the paperwork. I had no need for financial advice or consultation. So, from that regard, I think their fees were a bit expensive. Though they've been clear about their costs and fees.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
James Carr and the staff at the Mortgage Light were very friendly and professional through out the process. He was always there to answer our questions and guide us in buying our first house. We are grateful for the invaluable help during the whole house purchase Process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The professionalism and customer service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick appointments and replies to emails promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The team were very friendly, supportive and informative at all stages of the process, i couldnt fault them for the work and help they gave/did. I was not happy the last time i spoke with them however as i was laughed at for saying i didnt want a type of insurance policy, followed by a repeated hard sell and i was made to feel very stupid despite explaining my husband and i had discussed this and were not interested. Its a real shame because up until that point i had nothing but praise for this team and had been passing on the teams name to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really friendly, nice and helpfull team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We really enjoyed working with James as we would not of been able to buy a property without his help. we would definetly recommend mortgage light to friends and family
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Alex from Mortgage Light was effecient and courteous. He helped find the best deal for our situation. I would recommend this company and their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mortgage Light is rated 4.86 based on 343 reviews