Mobility Giant Ltd Reviews

4.96 Rating 195 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mobility Giant Ltd

About Mobility Giant Ltd: Mobility Giant are the UK's largest and most trusted supplier of used mobility scooters for sale and long term hire.

Visit Website

Phone:
01732 446488

Email:
enquiries@mobilitygiant.co.uk

Location:
The Old Dairy
Scords Farm
Scords Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mobility Giant Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
5
Chris Rathbone
"I would just like to say thank you to Mobility Giant for helping me to regain my independence, not only for supplying me with a magnificent scooter, the all-round service you gave me was exceptional. Both before and after I purchased my scooter your team was extremely helpful, down to when my scooter was delivered all the extra paperwork was there an easy to understand, plus the paperwork that needed filling out and posting, was ready for me to sign with prepaid envelopes for me to do so. Therefore I just like to say many thanks again for your help in getting me mobile, from me and my dog who now enjoys longer walks. I will most definitely recommend you to anyone who needs a mobility scooter."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Sally Berry
"The scooter is the best thing I have ever bought ! My little dog Tiki and I both love it so much! She rides happily on roads and loves gambolling freely alongside as we travel the miles of award winning cycle paths here in Manchester. Living alone this gives me endless opportunities to meet and greet and I love being out in the fresh air everyday. Shopping is so easy. The scooter brings me so much joy it was spray painted by Mick Flanagan to celebrate the life enhancing independence it has brought me."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stephen Taylor
"Thank you for your excellent service. The scooter is perfect for my needs and I was able to drive off immediately as the scooter had been fully charged before delivery."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The scooter is the best thing I have ever bought ! My little dog Tiki and I both love it so much! She rides happily on roads and loves gambolling freely alongside as we travel the miles of award winning cycle paths here in Manchester. Living alone this gives me endless opportunities to meet and greet and I love being out in the fresh air everyday. Shopping is so easy. The scooter brings me so much joy it was spray painted by Mick Flanagan to celebrate the life enhancing independence it has brought me."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sally,

Wooooow that's fantastic what you've done with your scooter!!!!! The artist is very talented.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your picture and give us a blazing review too. I am so pleased that the scooter has enhanced your independence and given you your freedom back.

I wish you and your tiger the best of luck and please do not hesitate to give us a call if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Wasn't delivered the day I was told"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thank you for your excellent service. The scooter is perfect for my needs and I was able to drive off immediately as the scooter had been fully charged before delivery."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Stephen,

You're welcome and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and sending in a picture.

We wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and if we can be of any further help in the near future then please do not hesitate to give us a quick call.

Many thanks,

William
Posted 2 years ago
"To read all these reviews l will now make my purchase over the next few days like a lot of folk l will let you know and feel sure they will stand up to there good name HERE WE GO ......."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tom,

We pride ourselves on our brilliant reputation and reviews from customers just like yourself, so we look forward to receiving your order and we are extremely confident that we will be reading your 5 star review in due course.

Many thanks, and we look forward to hearing from you shortly.

William
01732 446488
Posted 1 year ago
"Purchase was made very easy with the help of Billy. The scooter arrived lashed to a pallet and was well wrapped, delivery driver put scooter in back garden for me as requested. The scooter looks like it is brand new and I am very happy with the purchase. From my experience I would recommend this company."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Barry,

We really appreciate you going to the effort of writing such a lovely review. Word of mouth advertising is a big part of our business so we thank you in advance for recommending anyone to buy their new scooter from us.

I wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and if we can be of any further help in the near future then please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Many thanks,

William
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased a TGA Sonet, 6 miles an hour, mobility scooter from this company. During the warranty period it developed a slight fault. I contacted Paul in maintenance who arranged for it to collected and a replacement scooter was loaned to me until mine was repaired. The replacement scooter was a Kymco midi xls 8 mile scooter which I found would fit into my car easier. I rang Paul to ask if it would be possible to exchange my Sonet scooter for a Kymco midi xls which they had in stock. This was arranged most efficiently and my new scooter was delivered within a week. Jason, the driver, who picked up and delivered my scooters was extremely helpful, pleasant and very efficient. Roy Tracey"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Tracey,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review and taking the time to send in the photo. I have passed on the kind words to Jason and Paul and they both wish you the best of luck on your new scooter.

If we can be of any help in the near future please give us a call.

Kind regards,

William
Posted 2 years ago
"This fantastic company is true to its word. I originally purchased a mobility scooter from MG back in April. At the time I was impressed with it, but unfortunately a problem with the electric motor developed and it was not performing very well. Then on Saturday I was meeting my wife at a concert on the country cricket ground in Worcester and as I was going there the scooter start playing up. The electronic brakes failed and then the reverse gear stopped working and eventually the scooter came to a halt and refused to go on. Now what? Anyway managed to get home and get the scooter back as well (pushing), thanks to my son being at home. I thought, what am I going to do. I had lost confidence in the scooter and would never feel comfortable again on it even if it was repaired. So I called up the MG website and red through some of the wonderful testimonials. I emailed the company on Monday morning and Richard rang me within 15 mins. I had given them my height and weight details this time. He suggested that I try the Freeranger Landranger XL8 which has good off road capabilities (which I needed). I said I would pay the difference in price. MG said they would take my scooter back and send me out a new scooter. They have performed brilliantly. Coming to the rescue almost immediately. Its just three days later and the new scooter is in my garage. I am so impressed that I have run out of words to praise them. If your thinking of buying a Mobility Scooter or infact anything. Go to Mobility Giant. They will always look after you at all times. Thank you guys. Thank you so much."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Steele,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful second review about us and for sending in a picture as well.

I am extremely pleased that we managed to sort the problems you encountered in 3 days.

I wish you all the best on your new scooter and if we can be of any help in the future then please do not hesitate to get in contact with us.

Kind regards,

William
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought my TGA Vita from Mobility Giant in March and although I had initial concerns about buying a used scooter, my fears were soon put to rest when my scooter was delivered a couple of days after placing the order. It looked virtually brand new and I have used it daily ever since. The after-sale service I have received has also been excellent, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Mobility Giant to anyone considering buying a scooter. Why buy new when you can buy with confidence from these guys at a much better price?"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Wilsdon,

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am extremely pleased that the scooter has met your expectations and we really appreciate any recommendations.

We wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Kind regards,
William
Posted 2 years ago
"Mobility Giant was recommended to me by a family member who had purchased their scooters from them and I gave them a ring. I am so glad I did. From the outset they have been very helpful and have given me advice when I have needed it. The aftercare service is second to none. I really cannot praise them highly enough and would not hesitate to recommend them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello jean,

We absolutely love reading reviews like yours.

Word of mouth is a big part of our business so thank you for recommending us and thank your family members for recommending us to you as well.

We wish you all the best on your new scooter and if there is anything we can help with in the future then please do not hesitate to get back in touch.

Kind regards,
William
Posted 2 years ago
"just bought our first mobility scooter, and glad we did from "mobility giant". we settled on the "kymco midi" (orange colour), and found the colour to be grand. we found the whole process very pleasant and straightforward, which gives us confidence for any more purchases f jessett/orkney."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Jessett,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are extremely pleased that you found our process to ordering a mobility scooter easy and straight forward. We certainly look forward to hearing back from you in the near future.

Kind regards,

William
Posted 2 years ago
"I spent a great deal of time searching for quality used scooters, then I found your web site that had everything anyone could want. I spoke to Larry to tell him my requirements and that I had chosen a class 3 scooter which I hoped to load into my 4x4 vehicle. He explained it may be difficult, but I thought that, with the money back guarantee if not satisfied, I would give it go. When the scooter arrived, it exceeded all my expectations and I was highly delighted, but as Larry had said I had problems loading it into my car. I rang and spoke to William explaining my problem and said that I wished to exchange it for a boot scooter. He explained that this was not the same spec as the one I had received but that I could exchange and use the one that I had until such time they could do the exchange. I later spoke to Paul in the service department who gave me some advice which enabled me to load my original scooter into my car, much to my delight I cannot thank Larry and his staff enough for their help and advice. If anyone his looking for a scooter of any kind then this is the company to use!!! Full marks all round."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Roy,

Thank you for such a lovely review and for the photo you have sent us. We are extremely pleased that your new scooter has exceeded your expectations.

Myself, Paul, Larry and all the staff here at Mobility Giant wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
"Fantastic company to do business with - placed order for scooter on Monday - arrived Thursday am. Extremely pleased with condition (no way would you think it was secondhand) and performance of my scooter. Instructions for use were simple without being patronising & a follow up call got her insured quickly & at a reasonable price. So, very happy customer (and Jack Russell Wellie looking forward to lots of walks!!!!!!)"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Mrs King,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are extremely pleased that you and your Jack Russell Wellie are happy with your new scooter.

Once again thank you from all at Mobility Giant
Posted 3 years ago
"Hello William, There maybe a small improvement you could make. the communication between departments ,sales to service and dispatch,and the return of phone calls left on your answer machine.It may also be beneficial to confirm the orders by email or by post ,which would give the customer more confidence . Otherwise as I said i was very pleased with the outcome of my purchase and once the delivery date was arranged ,all went well . This is not a criticism just way to improve your service maybe. Thank you again Very best Regards Roger Hammond"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My buying a Kymco Maxi from mobility giant was a pleasant experience .The staff in the sales department are a credit to the company. So professional . I would recommend this company to anybody wanting to purchase a scooter. This company will give you peace of mind. T. Farmer Nuneaton Warks."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"This is the first time I have purchased a scooter from Mobility Giant , I am very pleased with how my purchase went , I give it five stars for every step of the way ,can highly recommend Mobility Giant ,and a pat on the back to William"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The measure of how good a company is how they deal with things when they go wrong. The transport subcontractors got things wrong twice. First they dropped the palate with the scooter on damaging it and the second they sent to Scotland rather than the Midlands. MobilityGiant dealt with these problems calmly and efficiently. When the first was damaged there was no talk of repair they straight away sent another. When the second went to Scotland they dispatched next day the scooter in a van with a member of staff and delivered it personally to me. Advice form Mobility Giant was spot on . I wanted an all terrain scooter that I could use to walk my dog in the woods (I have not been well enough to walk far for three years now). I was worried that a scooter wouldn't cope with the slopes. They assured me the TGA Vita X would meet my needs and I can report back after five visits (22 miles in all) that there was no slope even when muddy that it couldn't drive up or down without difficulty The scooter was just as described on the Website.. My only surprise was the scooter was larger than I expected (it far more robust, solid and sturdy than the Gogo scooter I use for shopping) ! Well done Mobility Giant, I am very pleased with the Vita X. My world has opened up considerably as I can now take the dog to the woods myself confident I won't get stuck anywhere. I would and will happily recommend both the scooter and Mobility Giant. Thanks again John White"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I purchased a scooter with Larry about a month ago. After giving it a go for about 3 weeks. I was not very happy with it. So I looked on their site again and saw what I thought to be a scooter better suited to me. I then telephoned Larry and explained I was not happy with the scooter I had bought and would like to change it for another make. I am pleased to say that without any argument whatsoever. Larry allowed me to change. Even though I was just over the time allotted. I payed the extra cost as, what I had picked was a little more expensive. The Scooter has been delivered. I have tested it and it does all I want of it and more. I reckon it is the best thing since sliced bread. Thanks Mobility Giant. In my experience, your are a company I would recommend anyone to deal with. Why? Because I'm as happy as Larry with my new scooter!! Sorry Larry, I had to get that one in. But it is true."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Terence,

Thank you for the 5 star review. I have passed your kind words on to Larry and he wishes you all the best on your new scooter.

Many thanks for choosing Mobility Giant,

William
Posted 5 months ago
"I Bought a TGA Mystere from Mobility Giant i was a bit apprehensive about buying a scooter online, but i needn't have worried they kept me informed from the moment i put in the order right through to delivery day i'm very impressed by there service and William was extremely helpful i give everybody at Mobility Giant 5 Stars for five star treatment, thank you very much for all the help. If you want a good Mobility Scooter go to mobility Giant you will not be disappointed, Thank You So very Much."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Graham,

Many thanks for the 5 star review and I am pleased that I was able to put you in the right direction for a scooter that's perfect for your needs.

I wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Posted 5 months ago
"So far good nice people and helpful can wait till Thursday excited"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Daniel,

Thank you for the 5 star review.

I wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 8 months ago
"I am very pleased with my Rascal vision mobility scooter, Good value for money, excellent condition and delivered by a very helpful driver who took time to see that I could operate before leaving me to fend for myself. The staff at the company showed interest in my needs and made every effort to see that I was happy with my purchase. I can certainly recommend this company. Thank you Mobility Giants. XXX"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Avril,

Thank you for the great review.

We wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 9 months ago
Mobility Giant Ltd is rated 4.96 based on 195 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support