Mobility Giant Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 142 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mobility Giant Ltd

About Mobility Giant Ltd: Mobility Giant are the UK's largest and most trusted supplier of used mobility scooters for sale and long term hire.

Visit Website

Phone:
01732 446488

Email:
enquiries@mobilitygiant.co.uk

Location:
The Old Dairy
Scords Farm
Scords Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Mobility Giant Ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Robert Wilson
Verified Reviewer
"Everything as advertised Delivery on time great experience thanks loads Kindest regards Robert Wilson."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
Peter Hallas
Verified Reviewer
"Excellent value.Service second to none with admirable communication. Staff helped me through complicated form filling which proved to me good companies do exist. My scooter is now my. pride and joy, Thankyou Motability giant, Kind regards Mr Peter Hallas"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Peter,

Many thanks for the 5 star review. We wish you all the best on your scooter.

William
MobilityGiant.co.uk
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mr Paul Pius Kenny
Verified Reviewer
"Mobility Giant itself, faultless, everything was as they said it would be...slight issue with the size of the delivery lorry and the size of my road, so had to change delivery lorries, but that was sorted out on the same day by Mobility's Johhny H, top man, many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul,

Thanks for the awesome review. Johnny H is brilliant, any issues with deliveries he sorts them out immediately.

We wish you the best of luck on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Grimshaw
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service from beginning to end."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 star review.

We wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Many thanks,
William
Posted 1 month ago
Stephen Johns
Verified Reviewer
"Really friendly prompt delivery totally professional and a joy to deal with.Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Happy New Year Stephen,

Thank you for the positive review. We all wish you the best of luck on your new scooter.

All the best,

William
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly helpful scooter arrived when they said it would the scooter is great everything I wanted l am a very satisfied customer thanks mobility giant"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the 5 star review Geoff.

We wish you the best of luck on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 2 months ago
Jean & Ken Jones.
Verified Reviewer
"My husband bought a mobility scooter from Mobility Giant back in April this year. We both have walking difficulties and can only walk a few yards, so we share this scooter. I have to say it's the best thing we ever bought and we have had no problems whatsoever. Without this lovely reliable scooter, we would never get out. Not only that, it was a pleasure to deal with William at Mobility Giant, so pleasant, so helpful. Even the delivery man unpacked the scooter and took the packaging away. Altogether a great service from start to finish. Thank-you. Mr & Mrs Jones. Yardley, Birmingham"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Jean and Ken,

Thank you for writing such a great review and also for my compliment :)

I'm extremely pleased that you and your husband Ken now have the ability to get out and about again giving you the chance to enjoy your life's to the fullest.

Please do not hesitate to give us a call if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
"THANKYOU for helping me to get back out and about. Very helpful and explained which would be the best one for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

I am extremely pleased that we have managed to help you regain your freedom. Good luck on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Julie Struthers
Verified Reviewer
"Happily awaiting my scooter delivery on the 22nd, Larry has helped me so much and im gunna miss talking to him (daily, may i add) thankyou so much mobility giant, wouldnt have done this without your help"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Julie,

Thank you for your review.

Everything is on schedule for Tuesday. You will be delighted with the scooter when it arrives.

Any questions on the day then please do not hesitate to contact Larry, who you already know, will be more than happy to have a chat and to answer any questions you may have.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
"The scooter is the best thing I have ever bought ! My little dog Tiki and I both love it so much! She rides happily on roads and loves gambolling freely alongside as we travel the miles of award winning cycle paths here in Manchester. Living alone this gives me endless opportunities to meet and greet and I love being out in the fresh air everyday. Shopping is so easy. The scooter brings me so much joy it was spray painted by Mick Flanagan to celebrate the life enhancing independence it has brought me."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sally,

Wooooow that's fantastic what you've done with your scooter!!!!! The artist is very talented.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your picture and give us a blazing review too. I am so pleased that the scooter has enhanced your independence and given you your freedom back.

I wish you and your tiger the best of luck and please do not hesitate to give us a call if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Susan Haywood
Verified Buyer
"My scooter was due on the 31st October 2017, on the 30th of October I received a call from mobility giant say they had done the last minute checks. On the Vanos Elite Galaxy 4 I had ordered and there was a problem with the breaks. They offered to send me a replacement scooter which was a higher specification than the one I had ordered. And suggested the Vanos Galaxy 2 which by the way was considerably more expensive. I accepted and waited for the promised delivery on the 31st. The van arrived at 1pm and the young man who unloaded it could not have been more helpful the scooter is beautiful and I cannot be more pleased with the whole experience from my initial phone call to the delivery of my beautiful scooter(Belle) the whole experience has been trouble free helpful and wonderful thank you to all the mobility giant team I have already recommended your service to some of my friends thank you once again I am very very pleased with my new transport"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

I am extremely pleased that your 'beautiful' upgraded scooter (Belle) has met your high expectations.

I hope you and Belle have some wonderful days out together.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Derek Brooks
Verified Buyer
"I ordered a TGA Vita which was not suitable for my needs. I contacted Mobility Giant, under their return policy, and spoke with a Richard about exchange terms. His respponce was choose a lternative and we could do a swap. He even agreed to give me a refund of any difference in price. I offered to pay toward the collection and delivery but he refused. I csan not fault this company foe the quality of its stock and its customer service. I will be telling everyone down here in Swindon to get onto Mobility Giant. Regards, Derek Brooks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Derek,

Thank you for your awesome review.

Glad we managed to swap you to a scooter that was perfectly suited for you. We all wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and please do not hesitate to get back to us if we can be of any further help.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Patricia Carpenter
Verified Buyer
"they put trust in me and now im able to go out and not rely on others to much THANK YOU XX"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Pat,

Thank you for the 5 star review.

I am extremely pleased that you now have your freedom back. Good luck on the new scooter and do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Linda Newlands
Verified Buyer
"ordered a kymo xls and whilst they were getting it ready for delivery found a problem and immediately phoned to let me know and was offered another to replace it. Great customer service with very friendly people on the end of the phone if you need to contact them and they will go the extra mile to make sure you stay happy with your purchase...... Thanks once again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Linda,

Thank you for your kind words.

I am extremely pleased that that the service we provided you has exceeded your expectations.

We all wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and we look forward to hearing back to you in the future.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs Phillips
Verified Buyer
"I found this company on line and wondered if I was doing the right thing in ordering my scooter I need not have had any concerns they were true to their word and everyone I spoke to there was nice and kind my scooter arrived in pristine condition and I am so pleased to recommend this company for price and customer service and well done Jane the rocket lady! Nothing but a good company"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Mrs Phillips,

What a fantastic review.

Thank you for recommending us to friends and family, we look forward to supplying them with a superb scooter and service to match.

Jane the 'Rocket Lady', myself and everyone else at Mobility Giant wishes you the best of luck on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility giant
Posted 3 months ago
Michael Berg
Verified Buyer
""If you purchase a mobility scooter or wheelchair with a large battery make sure you get what was advertised. I purchased a mobility scooter with the large battery pack and got the small battery pack. This was not sufficient for my needs and run out on two occasions. they promised a larger battery pack and as compensation I was told I could keep the small battery pack. This offer was later withdrawn so I was left with no compensation for shoddy service. Please check you get the correct battery size as might assume that you have the right size.\r\nI for one will never use or recommend this company and hope that Trading Standards check them out" The above was my original few of this company however since this they have done evrything to try and make things right and have supplied the complimentary battery as originally promised. I still cannot say any more about the original problem with the battery size as this was something I spotted and can noit say if the company would have picked up on this. I do beleive that they do their best and this could be a one of problem with my purchase and they promised that things have been improved to prevent this happening again. It was the offering of compensation and then withdrawing that which made me give the original bad statement. A company should sell the product as advertised and stick to any agreements made. I am very pleased with the purchase especially now that I have the larger battery pack and would consider buying another used Mobility Scooter from them in the future."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the service we provided.

I would first of all like to apologise for the incorrect battery pack arriving with your scooter. This was of course not done intentionally and the moment we were notified of this issue we arranged for the larger battery pack to be sent to you.

We have since made measures to overcome the communication breakdown which lead to you believing we were not going to stick by our word and allow you to keep the spare battery pack as compensation.

I am extremely pleased that we have resolved this issue and look forward to hearing back from you in the future.

Good luck on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Mandy And Derek
Verified Reviewer
"These are sincerely the most helpful trusted people to deal with. We are delighted with the scooter, it was all that they advertised and more. They gave me more than I paid for without trying to extract extra money. The phone conversations were tops and the salesperson was more than helpful. My situation was a little trying. The patience of the guy was a wonder to behold. Thank You Mobility Giant I can only give you five stars because that's all they allow on the website, I would double that given the opportunity. Thanx"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Mandy & Derek,

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review.

I have passed your kind words on to the 'patient salesperson' (Richard) and he wishes you and your husband the best of luck on your new scooter.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
"I purchased a Kymco Midi Mobility Scooter from Mobility Giant and found the staff to be extremely helpful! Not only did they take into consideration all my mobility needs, but they were extremely helpful in finding myself (a relatively young guy in my 30's) a very stylish/sleek & trendy looking scooter! I am now able to do so much more with my wife & children safely & with confidence, & also regularly get compliments on how great my scooter looks, and asked where I purchased it! I also recently needed my scooter serviced, & it was picked up from my house, & delivered directly back via courier, during this difficult time without my scooter, Mobility Giant staff were very understanding & kept me updated about the servicing! I would certainly buy again from the company with complete confidence & highly recommend this company and their service to any other customers needing a mobility scooter from a genuine & reliable company who really care about their customers wellbeing!.."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mark,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review.

It's pleasing to hear that the service we have provided you has met your expectations, we look forward to hearing back from you in the future.

Good luck on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Critchley
Verified Buyer
"I would like to thank Mobility Giant, A Very Professional company I would highly recommend them there service was absolutely brilliant the way we were kept informed regarding the delivery and the mobility scooter Mini LS was a excellent product. My Wife and I would like to thank you again and say we will be telling all are friends and family what a good company you are hard to find now ...Signed Mr&Mrs Critchley"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Mr Critchley,

Thank you for taking the time write such a great review.

We really appreciate you recommending our services to friends and family. I wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any further help.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Terry Owston
Verified Buyer
"after dealing with many mobility scooter surpliers . it is great to get the personal service you get from mobility giant . just like a family member.. the benefits you get with your scooter are far more than you get else where ,, I will shop again with them with no worries,,terry"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We all at Mobility Giant wish you the best of luck on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 months ago
Mobility Giant Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 142 reviews