Mobility Giant Ltd Reviews

4.96 Rating 164 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mobility Giant Ltd

About Mobility Giant Ltd: Mobility Giant are the UK's largest and most trusted supplier of used mobility scooters for sale and long term hire.

Visit Website

Phone:
01732 446488

Email:
enquiries@mobilitygiant.co.uk

Location:
The Old Dairy
Scords Farm
Scords Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Mobility Giant Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Sally Berry
"The scooter is the best thing I have ever bought ! My little dog Tiki and I both love it so much! She rides happily on roads and loves gambolling freely alongside as we travel the miles of award winning cycle paths here in Manchester. Living alone this gives me endless opportunities to meet and greet and I love being out in the fresh air everyday. Shopping is so easy. The scooter brings me so much joy it was spray painted by Mick Flanagan to celebrate the life enhancing independence it has brought me."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Stephen Taylor
Stephen Taylor
Verified Buyer
"Thank you for your excellent service. The scooter is perfect for my needs and I was able to drive off immediately as the scooter had been fully charged before delivery."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Roy Tracey
Mr Roy Tracey
Verified Buyer
"I purchased a TGA Sonet, 6 miles an hour, mobility scooter from this company. During the warranty period it developed a slight fault. I contacted Paul in maintenance who arranged for it to collected and a replacement scooter was loaned to me until mine was repaired. The replacement scooter was a Kymco midi xls 8 mile scooter which I found would fit into my car easier. I rang Paul to ask if it would be possible to exchange my Sonet scooter for a Kymco midi xls which they had in stock. This was arranged most efficiently and my new scooter was delivered within a week. Jason, the driver, who picked up and delivered my scooters was extremely helpful, pleasant and very efficient. Roy Tracey"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chris Rathbone
Verified Buyer
"I would just like to say thank you to Mobility Giant for helping me to regain my independence, not only for supplying me with a magnificent scooter, the all-round service you gave me was exceptional. Both before and after I purchased my scooter your team was extremely helpful, down to when my scooter was delivered all the extra paperwork was there an easy to understand, plus the paperwork that needed filling out and posting, was ready for me to sign with prepaid envelopes for me to do so. Therefore I just like to say many thanks again for your help in getting me mobile, from me and my dog who now enjoys longer walks. I will most definitely recommend you to anyone who needs a mobility scooter."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
Vivian Harley
Verified Buyer
"Mobility Giant has made my husband a very happy man , after having a bad one with another company, we would refer other people to them with no problem at all. Many thanks again...........MRS V HARLEY. ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Joy Metcalfe
Verified Buyer
"I would recommend mobility giant ltd to my friends and family very good company and I have scored 5 out of 5. mrs joy Metcalfe from Newcastle-on-tyne"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Joy,

Thank you for the great 5 star review.

We wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been renting "Monty" my mobility scooter from Mobility Giant for a couple of years now. I cannot tell you how much it has helped give me my independence and freedom back :O) The staff have always been so very helpful, especially when my much loved Monty had a system failure 2 weeks ago, i was devastated. It was a harsh reminder how much I rely on my scooter to get to work and go shopping etc. Thanks to Nigel and Zoe (the amazing lady who came to pick up Monty and take him to be fixed) I was offered a replacement machine (Betsy) the same day,while mine was being expertly mended which was incredible, I honestly was so thankful for their kindness and support. Nigel has been so very patient with my calls regarding Monty and how he's been whilst getting fixed. Monty is an important part of my life and without him i'd not be able to get to work and would basically have to stay at home feeling numb not earning my salary. Thank you to all the staff who work within Mobility Giant, I cannot tell you how much you've done for me and helping my life become more positive and independent. Thank you all for everything, I think you're amazing and i'm thankful for the incredible, friendly service you have always provided. Wishing you all the very best of health and happiness always, Sue Gleen :)xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Sue,

Thanks for going to the effort of writing such a brilliant review.

I am really pleased that the service we have been providing you over the past few years has met your expectations. Your kind words towards Nigel and Zoe have been passed on.

It's really nice to hear that your freedom has been restored, we look forward to dealing with you for years to come.

Once again many thanks,

William
MobilityGiant.co.uk
Posted 1 week ago
Clive Morris
Verified Reviewer
"you delivered my tga supersport when you told me you would.All clean and tidy you collected my old one on time your a good firm that looks after your customers yes you rate my 5 star review no problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Clive,

Thanks for the greta 5 star review.

Enjoy the freedom your new scooter brings.

All the best,

William
MobilityGiant.co.uk
Posted 1 week ago
Colin Turner
Verified Buyer
"I HAVE JUST PURCHASED A SCOOTER FROM MOBILITY GIANT .I AM NOT A COMPUTER BOD BY ANY MEANS BUT I MUST SAY I FOUND THE EXPERIENCE A PLEASURE .THE SCOOTER ARRIVED WHEN IT SHOULD ALL NEATLY WRAPPED & PROTECTED THE DRIVER COULDN,T HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL,EVERYTHING WENT TO PLAN.MY THANKS TO ALL INVOLVED & I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE TO DO BUSINESS WITH YOU. REGARDS.C TURNER YORKSHIRE."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Colin,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review 5 star review.

Glad that everything went to plan, I wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Daniel Michael O Donnell
Verified Reviewer
"So far good nice people and helpful can wait till Thursday excited"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Daniel,

Thank you for the 5 star review.

I wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 weeks ago
"friendly service told me everything i needed to know before i bought my scooter the delivery man was very nice and did what i asked him to do very nice scooter i would recommend them to anybody"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Carole,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.

I have passed your kind words onto the delivery driver and we wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Amazing delivered on time very helpful driver explained to us three times just to make sure we had it lady was so calm and we did not feel rushed great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great 5 star review. Your kind words have been passed onto the driver.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Clive Slater
Verified Buyer
"great service and product excellent 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Clive,

Many thanks for the great review, we wish you all the best on your new scooter.

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 month ago
Raymond Thompson
Unverified Reviewer
"Thank you Mobility Giant. Your scooter is great .Your company and team is second to none"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ray,

Thanks for the 5 star review and compliments towards our staff.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 month ago
Avril Ward-Johansson
Unverified Reviewer
"I am very pleased with my Rascal vision mobility scooter, Good value for money, excellent condition and delivered by a very helpful driver who took time to see that I could operate before leaving me to fend for myself. The staff at the company showed interest in my needs and made every effort to see that I was happy with my purchase. I can certainly recommend this company. Thank you Mobility Giants. XXX"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Avril,

Thank you for the great review.

We wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 month ago
Anthony Windsor
Verified Reviewer
"Delivered my scooter on time,in excellent condition and delivery driver was polite and helpful.Thank you all.welsh"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anthony,

Thanks for the great review.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 month ago
Mr David Warwick
Verified Buyer
"The advice on the telephone was exact and reassuring so I ordered my scooter there and then. The machine arrived well wrapped and in such a good condition I thought it was new. I was pleased to receive a completed form for the DVLA, along with the insurance for 3 months, and charger. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David,

Thanks for taking the time to write your 5 star review.

We're pleased that you're happy with the service we provided, we wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you for a job well done! I was upset when l got your phone call on the 09/04/18 yo tell me the scooter l had ordered had been damaged in transit , and the next scooter would not be able to be sent for several days. but your guy put himself out , he sorted a different scooter and had it sent out next day , it was here on time and could not be more happy. Its good to find someone that dose what they say they will first class customer service and very helpful to boot THANK'S Regards Jim"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Jim,

You're welcome and thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility giant
Posted 2 months ago
"Got my scooter frim them and they are great to deal with will hekp you if they can helped me a lot thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

Many thanks for the great review.

We wish you all the best on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 2 months ago
"The TGA Minimo is excellent "looks like new" although the colour had changed from silver to bronze (silver was damaged on the pallet) although the scooter was a couple of weeks late on delivery(snow ect) this was not a problem,even so M.G. phoned to apologize for the delay and compensated me for the late delivery. I am looking forward to getting as much use as possible out of the scooter while on holls, I also have a few friends that like me have walking difficulties so will point them to the great offers and service from Motobility Giant. Alan Hunt 20/03/2018"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review. We are extremely pleased that you're over the moon with your new scooter. Keep up the good work of spreading our name to friends and family, we will be more than happy to help them too.

Many thanks,

William
MobilityGiant.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Walter Fisher
Verified Buyer
"My new MAXER is brilliant! it has got everything on it I could want. my experience with Mobility Giant was as good as I could have hoped it would be. it was delivered on time by a driver who could not have been more helpful. WELL DONE. I would highly recommend this scooter and this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Walter,

We're extremely pleased that the Maxer whas got everything on it that you needed.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please spread the good word about us and do not hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any further help.

Enjoy your new scooter.

All the best,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 2 months ago
"I haven't had much chance to use my scooter yet, as it was only delivered less than half an hour ago, and I wanted to get it under cover and charging, but so far I'm very impressed! The driver was friendly and helpful, and unwrapped the scooter and offered to take the pallet away without me having to ask. When I got to look at the scooter properly. It was immaculate. When my uncle saw it, he said "I thought you were getting a second-hand one" , which shows how good it looked!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dave,

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We wish you all the best on your new scooter and please do not hesitate to get in contact with us if we be of further help.

Kind regards,

William
MobilityGiant.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Veronica Hart
Verified Buyer
"I hadn't heard of Mobility Giant until a few weeks ago when I was 'surfing the net' (sounds very professional eh ? )My old scooter had bitten the dust after 7 years of faithful tootling. I have a larger scooter, (which doesn't dismantle) which I use if I am going into town but really needed a boot scooter so that I could go out in the car with my husband and also take away on holiday next month. So, I had viewed a few sites but either they didn't grab my interest or the price was outside my budget (me being a pensioner as well as disabled). As I mentioned earlier, I came across the site for Mobility Giants, I had a quick look at what they were offering but then went to the 'reviews section' I think this is an absolute must when I buy anything off the net. Not only did I find their website very easy to navigate (even for a total technophobe as myself) but I was really impressed with the honesty of the reviews and the incredible prices of their scooters. So with all this info in my head I rang them up to discuss my possible purchase. The staff member who responded to my call set me at ease immediately with his friendly responses. We discussed my needs and suitability of the scooter I had my eye on. At NO TIME during our conversation did I feel pressured in any way to buy a scooter from Mob. Giants. So after discussions with my husband I rang them back and told them I would like to buy the Kymco Mini LS. I was however concerned that I hadn't ever heard of this scooter before let alone tried one out. I was quickly re-assured that this would not be a problem as I had at least 7 days(I think it was) before needing to return the scooter if it didn't meet my needs. They rang me back a short while later to tell me that my scooter would be delivered the following Monday morning together with all the paperwork, manual etc. That following Monday I received a call from the chap delivering my scooter that he was having problems with his transport. He hoped to still be able to deliver my scooter that day but it all depended on whether there was another vehicle available to him.He rang me back about an hour later to say good news, he had sorted out his mobility problems and would be with me within an hour. This seems a rarity these days for a delivery company to keep you well informed of an actual delivery time When he arrived I found him to be extremely pleasant and knowledgable about my purchase, without being patronising in any way. I am very happy to say I love my new scooter, the warranty and 3months free insurance is a bonus. I would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff who helped sort out and deliver my scooter. I would have absolutely no trouble recommending Mobility Giants and their staff, to other potential customers xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Veronica,

Thank you so much for taking the lengthy time to write such a fantastic 5 star review. We're really happy that you're new scooter is perfect for your needs and that every part of the delivery and service we provided went smoothly.

I wish you all the best on your new scooter and please do not hesitate to get back in contact with us if you need any help in the future.

Many thanks,

William
MobilityGiant.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Mobility Giant Ltd is rated 4.96 based on 164 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This