Military 1st Reviews

4.5 Rating 1,018 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Military 1st
4.5
Based on 1,018 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Military 1st Reviews

About Military 1st:

Military 1st is a trading name of MMG Trading Ltd.

Established in 2008, the Military 1st is an online retailer specialising in first-rate outdoor and combat clothing and tactical footwear, as well as camping and bushcraft equipment and accessories. We are proud of our continuously growing range of high-quality products from the world's best-known brands, and in excellent prices, along with the fastest possible delivery and the highest level of customer service.

Visit Website

Email:

info@military1st.co.uk

Location:

MMG Trading Ltd
Unit 1, Fourth Avenue
Trafford Park
Manchester
M17 1DB

Military 1st 5 star review on 5th July 2022
Oleksandra Kostarieva
Military 1st 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Patrick Dwan
Military 1st 5 star review on 11th December 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Mr.Michael Mcauley
Military 1st 5 star review on 14th July 2021
Jason Mannion
Military 1st 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Karl Byrne
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bag material is grate!!!! But zipper is stuck often not happy about zipper is done thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Customer Service has now been in touch via email. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 3 months ago
While my dealings directly with Military 1st have so far been very good, I am very disappointed with their returns arrangements. On 1st February I dropped a parcel to their courier, fast way parcel connect, and 15 days later, it hasn’t even left their depot here in Dublin to be returned to England!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Customer Service has now been in touch via email. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 5 months ago
Returning back items is not easy and expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Alberto, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer returns via our returns portal which is very easy to navigate: https://military1st.intelligentreturns.net/main/landing If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 6 months ago
Got a foldable shovel. It bended on the first use...terrible quality....but the issue was dealt with and got a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As far as we can see our Customer Service has now been in touch. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 9 months ago
Took over a week to deliver
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As far as we can see your order was delivered within 3 working days If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 9 months ago
I bought these for outdoor use (hiking, camping etc) and I was disappointed that a product advertised a "Battle Dress" is quite flimsy with very poor quality stitching on the buttons (literally sewn on with the bare minimum of thread). I ordered a size 36 waist but I received XL which is slightly too big. I didn't exchange them for a L because that'd probably be slightly too small. Why sell a product by waist size if it's not manufactured by waist size? Battle Dress? Definitely Not! Hiking Camping? Probably Not! Lounging about at home? Perfect!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Smooth ordering system and a speedy delivery...but..I did order two 2xl Polo shirts, Neither of the delivered items were 2xl... I passed the items onto a more suitable person.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Military 1st was fast delivery very disappointed with the boots I tried them on once in the house I've put them straight back into not impressed I feel like I've wasted my money I only wish now I got the magnum boots
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn't track the package. The time of delivery was surprising. Overall ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The clothing and range are really good, however the actual postage time compared to advertised postage time is very in accurate. I was offered and paid for 2-3 days shipping as I need the items within 5-6 took over 10 days to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for 2-3 day delivery and ended up waiting nearly 3 weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have ordered off this company before and had no problems whatsoever and was delighted with my purchase- however this time, the item I ordered took almost 2 weeks from when it was dispatched to when it arrived to me. I understand An Post is under pressure and is taking longer than usual to post out items but I contacted customer service as I paid €7.99 for the “2-3 day delivery”, but was not offered a refund on the delivery cost as it wasn’t even close to the “2-3 day”. Item was a fleece multi-wrap which I got for my husbands birthday which ended up coming late and is very small fitting around the neck (husband is a 15” neck in shirts!). Overall, not the best experience this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I still haven't received my order over 2 weeks later
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my item in the 10th january, it was dispatched on the 13th january. I ordered thinking it would at least arrive by the 22nd as I had to move house by that date. Now I am recieving emails to review but I have not recieved my package and i am not sure if i ever will get it as I moved house. I had some extra patience because of Brexit and Covid but over 2 weeks is a long time to be waiting especially considering I paid extra for 2-3 shipping option. Dissapointed at best as now I will have to pay 35euro extra to redirect post. Or else I will never get it because the postman may just leave it at the door of my old house which is off limits.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Can't yell you anything as I still awaighting for delivery. Almost 3 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Will never buy from this company again. Ordered a product on 7th Jan, its the 27th Jan and still no sign of it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am really sorry for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can seem our Customer Service has been in touch. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military 1st
Posted 1 year ago
Good service Boots were exactly as I expected
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered on January 3rd and paid for 2-3 day delivery. It's currently been two weeks and the package still hasn't been delivered. I will update on the quality of the item when it eventually gets here. Edit: The package arrived roughly a week ago and the quality of the item is good. If you live outside the uk like myself then I'd recommend ordering from somewhere else as the wait time was too long in my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am really sorry for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can seem our Customer Service has been in touch. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military 1st
Posted 1 year ago
Paid a little extra for quicker delivery but understandably that didn't happen but still got here before Christmas JUST. Item was to big so needed to send back and was going to change for a different size but when I discovered it was costing almost 10 euro to send back (Double the cost I had paid to have it sent) and what ever extra cost to have another 1 sent to me I decided to go for a refund instead as it would have been cheaper to send back by normal post but the returns label wouldn't allow for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order a size up and plus it would of done no harm if the waist was elasticated it would give a bit of wiggle room.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Military 1st is rated 4.5 based on 1,018 reviews