Military 1st Reviews

4.43 Rating 772 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Military 1st
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.31 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Military 1st Reviews

About Military 1st:

Military 1st is a trading name of MMG Trading Ltd.

Established in 2008, the Military 1st is an online retailer specialising in first-rate outdoor and combat clothing and tactical footwear, as well as camping and bushcraft equipment and accessories. We are proud of our continuously growing range of high-quality products from the world's best-known brands, and in excellent prices, along with the fastest possible delivery and the highest level of customer service.

Visit Website

Email:

info@military1st.co.uk

Location:

MMG Trading Ltd
Unit 1, Fourth Avenue
Trafford Park
Manchester
M17 1DB

Military 1st 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Karl Byrne
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Declan Marshall
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If i could give this bunch of arse clowns zero stars i would. If you are in Australia, do not deal with this company. Customer service at it's worst, and after weeks of trying to get a straight answer i get told that my item has been lost in transit. Now i have to hope that i see my money returned. Steer clear of these idiots!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am really sorry for the poor impression we have made on you and for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can see, the parcel was successfully delivered. If you require any further assistance please contact our Customer Service Team and they will be more than happy to assist you further: info@military1st.co.uk Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusting customer service, they do not complete refunds. Shipping took over a month and the courier was rough with the package. Disappointed in the entire experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Took nearly 1 month to receive items and sent wrong sizes on top of all that waiting. Then charged me return shipping arguing back and forth with emails that I was wrong on sizes ordered. My fault they have their heads in their butts.. Sorry bad experience & no more business from me. Bob
Posted 3 years ago
They suck and I will never order from them again
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am really sorry for the poor impression we have made on you and for the problems you have experienced. If you require any further assistance please contact our Customer Service Team and they will be more than happy to assist you further: info@military1st.co.uk Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order with Military 1st and haven't received my order. It was for a $15 tactical ball cap, so I didn't think I needed tracking. I guess I was wrong. I emailed them 2 days ago and I was basically blown off. I'm a disabled American veteran, so the little money I get is important to me. I won't deal with this company anymore!
Posted 1 year ago
Sells broken junk products and then makes you pay to ship them back.
Posted 2 years ago
Horrible customer service. This is a shell business. It appears everything is drop shipped from mfg. SLOW shipping. Do not expect any customer service. There is no phone number and they will not respond to emails. I finally got them to DM me via Instagram but they just give the runaround to appear that they are addressing the issue.
Posted 2 years ago
This company is one of the worse I have ever come in contact with. I paid for expedited shipping. customer service was horrible. Shipment was late
Posted 2 years ago
I made the mistake of believing they would get my order to me in 4 - 5 business days as promised so I paid the $9.95 for expedited shipping. I emailed them on the 5th day and again on the 7th day, concerned that it was lost. They made lots of excuses but it still took 9 days to get it to me. Way past the time I needed it. A waste of money and the quality of the cap wasn’t that great. Don’t buy from these people, but if you do, don’t give them $9.95 to expedite shipping. It’s a ripoff.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a canvas bag, it did not arrive as it was unfortunately lost in transit. Kat in customer support resolved the issue promptly, and provided me with a refund for the missing delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As far as we can see our Customer Service has been in touch. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 2 months ago
The jungle hat is too shallow but the Khaki is fine.
Posted 11 months ago
Got a email to write a review on a product I haven't received,I ordered nearly 3 weeks ago still order was despatched on July 22nd still haven't received it yet
Posted 11 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are really sorry for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can see, our Customer Service Team has sent you a message. If there is anything else that we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us info@military1st.ie Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military 1st
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery was meant to be 3-5 working days, took 2 weeks, no way of tracking, fed up with companies blaming COVID19 for everything, i send items globally and in time. I would after buying several items overs the years have expected a voucher but most companies think pennies are more than pounds.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, I am really sorry for the problems you have experienced and the poor impression we have made on you. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.ie Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Iwona
Posted 1 year ago
Got the wrong boots posted to me had to pay to send them back. I was supposed to have the correct boots sent in return but was given a refund instead. No contact to say why I was given a refund in stead of the requested boots. However happy to have a no quibble refund at least. Still out of pocket for the return though,for military first mistake.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am really sorry for the poor impression we have made on you and for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can see, a full refund was processed. If you require any further assistance please contact our Customer Service Team and they will be more than happy to assist you further: info@military1st.co.uk Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 1 year ago
They said they had the shorts in stock yet I had to wait almost a month for them to come in from china. They lied and made me wait for them. The sun was gone before I got them. Shysters!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am really sorry for the poor impression we have made on you and for the problems you have experienced. If you require any further assistance please contact our Customer Service Team and they will be more than happy to assist you further: info@military1st.co.uk Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my socks on the 19th April 2020, and as of today 20th May 2020, they still have not arrived. I have contacted the agent on numerous occasions and I kept getting told that they cannot track the order or send a new one until after the 27th May 2020. This in my opinion is scandalous as no other deliveries I am getting are taking this length of time. The order is coming from the UK, so I cannot understand this and am not satisfied with my whole experience
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am really sorry for the poor impression we have made on you and for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can see, a full refund has now been issued. If you require any further assistance please contact our Customer Service Team and they will be more than happy to assist you further: info@military1st.co.uk Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 1 year ago
Hat was too small and not wide enough I expected better.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, I am really sorry to hear that the item turned out to be unsuitable. If you wish to return the item for a refund please post it back including your address or invoice/order number to the address below: MMG Trading Ltd. Unit 1, Fourth Avenue, Trafford Park Manchester M17 1DB United Kingdom Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a jacket recently and got the wrong one, not happy at all.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, I am really sorry to hear about this. We have now sent you a private message. If you require any further assistance please contact our Customer Service Team and they will be more than happy to assist you further: info@military1st.co.uk Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered items shipped 24th April 2020 Still have not received my order to date 19th May 2020 13 emails later and now have been advised by Military 1st that I will have to wait until 29th May before they will accept that the items are lost in the post. So seriously how do you think I should rate that service
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am really sorry for the poor impression we have made on you and for the problems you have experienced. If you require any further assistance please contact our Customer Service Team and they will be more than happy to assist you further: info@military1st.co.uk Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military1st
Posted 1 year ago
Bought 2items, over two separate days, first, standard post arrived no problem, second item I payed extra for fast post 2-3 days. Hadn't arrived a week later so sent an email, told it was the post man's fault. But I paid you extra not the post man 🤔. No mention of a refund of the extra cost, very impersonal emails, products were ok, not like photos but ok and CUSTOMER SERVICE VERY VERY POOR.
Posted 1 year ago
Military 1st is rated 4.43 based on 772 reviews