4.93 Rating 2,671 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Visit Website


01757 703139




9/13 Brook Street, Selby, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Andrew Bell
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Julian Whitehead
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 18th March 2021
Günther Klages
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 27th February 2021
John O
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 24th November 2020
Mike Peacock
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 15th October 2020
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Leider ist das Produkt immer noch nicht bei mir angekommen obwohl schon lange angekündigt. Ich vermute das es an dpd liegt mit denen haben wir leider immer Probleme mit keinem Anbieter sonst.
Posted 1 month ago
If you live outside of the UK, particularly in the EU, don't order. I ended up having to pay a 65 Euro customs fee. So many other UK retailers have figured things out since Brexit; not MS.
Posted 1 month ago
Je n’ai pas reçu ma commande !!!!
Posted 9 months ago
nous sommes désolés de cet événement malheureux. nous vous avons envoyé un autre problème par e-mail. sincères amitiés, Michael Stewart Menswear
Posted 9 months ago
Requested drop off at neighbour's. Got confirmed. But never happened.???.
Posted 11 months ago
We are sorry you were dissatisfied with the courier service. Unfortunately this is an error reflecting on them not us. We hope otherwise your experience with our top quality product and website was fantastic and we hope to see you shop with us again soon.
Posted 9 months ago
Waiting on reply from customer service for several days on a missing order
Posted 1 year ago
We are really sorry to hear that you haven't heard back from our friendly sales team, sometimes at this time of year queries can get missed. We would really like to resolve this, if you could please contact us at sales@michaelstewart.co.uk Merry Christmas and all the best for 2020 from all at Michael Stewart Menswear
Posted 1 year ago
10 days and now its 11th and not arrived yet!!!
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear your parcel hasn't arrived in Saudi yet. Thank you for your patience in this busy period for the postal service, I have checked your tracking and you have now received the jacket All the best for 2020
Posted 1 year ago
I received my coat for Xmas that was too small, a return was requested on Jan 4th but as I live in the US they only just received the return and are now refusing to refund the money. It also took a very long time to get a response on their return process
Posted 2 years ago
In response to your review Mr Krett, we sent an email stating that only a credit note or exchange could be offered. Your order wasn't shipped back to us until 4 weeks after the date you mentioned, and 1 week after the final return date. The order was placed in October of 2018 and didn't arrive back with us until now (Feb 2019) This was more than 2 weeks over the final date for refunds, for items ordered for Christmas, from International customers, which is stated throughout our site, and on the returns notes. We responded promptly at all times and emails were not answered, unfortunately. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service until payments method, wasn’t happy about paying basically £5 for shipping.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We shall take this on board going forward into 2019. We are currently looking at providing a cheaper 48 hour service for baskets with the total under £50. However the item you purchased was over £75 (in our winter sale) so we needed to send it on a service that included insurance just in case. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year Sales Team
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for my dressing gown that I ordered a week ago
Posted 3 years ago
Website and confirmation invoice confirmed next day delivery. The delivery company then advised next working day. When I raised this with Michael Stewart they said it was normal for online retailers to do this, and it was my mistake to assume that next day delivery meant they would deliver next day. Will not buy from them again.
Posted 3 years ago
Still waiting for item, emailed company but no response!!
Posted 3 years ago
order 2 items, first one was out of stock, second one was faulty so complete order was cancelled through no fault of my own - all in all pretty disappointing............wont be using this company again!!
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Caton, Once again, we apologize for this mess. Please accept our most sincere apology. As mentioned before, there was a rare computer glitch that resulted in the system stating that we did indeed have stock of the items you purchased when we actually didn't. Although we had the jacket, it shouldn't of been on stock due to it being faulty. We completely understand how disappointed and disgruntled you feel about your experience with us. We always try to ensure that things like this do not happen, but in rare occurrences you can be let down by computers and technology. Very sorry about this Sir. Kind Regards Richard Blackburn Director of Michael Stewart Menswear
Posted 5 years ago
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR is rated 4.93 based on 2,671 reviews