MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,798 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01757 703139

Email:

sales@michaelstewart.co.uk

Location:

9/13 Brook Street, Selby, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 25th August 2021
Leigh Wakeford
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Andrew Bell
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Julian Whitehead
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 18th March 2021
Günther Klages
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 27th February 2021
John O
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 24th November 2020
Mike Peacock
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR 5 star review on 15th October 2020
""
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Michael, I had looked forward to the purchase, but 50% import Duty is too steep. With regret I have cancelled the puchase and now look forward to the refund. Regards, Martin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martin, thank you for your review. All feedback is incredibly important to us. As frustrating as these fees are please note that it is not Michael Stewart Menswear that sets these fees but the trade agreement between the UK & EU. We do deduct all VAT on orders to the EU to help combat these fees, furthermore there is warning and notifications on our site & at checkout that there are additional fees to pay. I hope this helps to clear up any confusion, and thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 1 month ago
Still haven't received the parcel
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
fantastically fast delivery with lots of emails.....unfortunately you have to pay to return items...... Refunds are slow and no correspondence to acknowledge receipt of goods you have to rely on the post office tracking.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr Timms, Firstly let me apologise for the fact we cannot simply afford to offer free returns and yes our customers have to rely on the Post Office. We offer a free delivery next day delivery service and the product had an amazing saving on it. We have been overwhelmed with the amount of orders we have received and apologise for not refunding you sooner, but I take your point about sending correspondence to let the customer know we have received their parcel back. Many thanks for your Review. K R Richard
Posted 9 months ago
Happy enough with the fit and quality of product, but disappointed that the colour did not match the online picture colour as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service was good, delivery updates good, liked this being shipped by DPD they gave me an hour delivery slot. However was slightly disappointed with the quality of the jumper. It was very creased and the front looked a little dirty didn't look brand new. Bit disappointed with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sally, I am really sorry that you felt the quality of the product was not up to what you were expecting. We try really hard to offer a 5 star all round service from our customer services to choosing the products from all the best brands available. If you would prefer we can swap your garment for something else of your choice or offer you a full refund. I do hate negative reviews it upsets me immensely. K R Richard Blackburn Director.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was excellent but the garment wasn't a good fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for this review We are sorry that the garment wasn't a good fit, we hate to disappoint our customers If you ever need advice on sizing or some extra measurements taken of a garment please pop a email over to sales@michaelstewart.co.uk Merry Christmas from all at Michael Stewart Menswear
Posted 1 year ago
The jacket ordered as XL was, in effect, at least 2 sizes too small, I would estimate. The front buttons would not reach, let alone close comfortably. In returning the product for a refund, I was in the unusual position of being required to pay £11 postage. Overall a disappointing experience. Peter.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Returns should be free, it actually cost me the £4.95 original postage & another £8 to return a coat a total of £12.95 in costs and I ended up with nothing for it!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Richard for taking the time to write this review. We will take this on-board for future discussions regarding free returns, however this is not an option we can currently offer at the moment. We do on the other hand offer size guides for our garments to minimise returns, and if the customer needs any more information on the item, we are more than happy to help out Have a great week :)
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Very pleased with my polo shirt, fast delivery etc.. However, I was disappointed to find out the Barbour wax jackets had been increased in price during the sale event from £150 to £177. I was going to buy one at £150 with the 10% off offer but not at the elevated price. Regards Philip Garner
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Philip. We are pleased as punch to hear you are happy with your polo shirt and the delivery service. Sadly regarding our sale prices, we do try our hardest to keep them competitive in the online retail world, but they do reflect our stock levels at the time and can fluctuate due to numerous other different factors Kind Regards Sales Team
Posted 2 years ago
Great product, but when ordering two sizes if unsure of fitment and having to stump up for return postage can be expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this view Anthony. Sadly we don't provide a free returns service, but as the business grows we may look into it in the future. However with future orders feel free to give our friendly customer service team a call on 01757 703139 and they will happily provide any measurements you need on a garment to minimise the need for a return All the best for 2019
Posted 2 years ago
I am still waiting to receive my jacket?!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Afternoon Mark Thank you for your feedback. I have looked into your tracking and you have requested your delivery to be rescheduled. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any more difficulties and we will be happy to look into this matter for you The Sales Team
Posted 2 years ago
I can't really comment considering I placed an order on Wednesday and selected DPD next day delivery and I'm still waiting on my item to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
MICHAEL STEWART MENSWEAR is rated 4.93 based on 2,798 reviews