MeadowMania Reviews

4.78 Rating 2,034 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend MeadowMania
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
Read MeadowMania Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0854399

Email:

shop@meadowmania.co.uk

Location:

14 Golding AvenuemarlboroughWiltshire

Write Your review

Tell us how MeadowMania made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My order arrived the next day . All Good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good, prompt service. Seeds sewn and waiting for the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Plug plant variety poor in selection as all yellow or white. Possible exception - common knapweed, but not on the website. All 5 Cranesbill had no top and roots appeared dead, unlike the many I already have. Wild carrot too much like the cow parsley which invades the garden already. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry this customer was disappointed with the plugs.

To clarify a few points. Common Knapweed is the same as Lesser Knapweed. Clustered Bell Flower is one of a few species that goes completely dormant at this time of year. There will be good root system but no leaves. We would expect that in the late spring or early summer they will start to grow.

Wild Carrot is a common species in most meadow mixes. It is Biennial which means that it will flower every other year.
Posted 2 months ago
Placed an order for teasel plants,they arrived boxed nicely and in good strong plugs,lovely strong plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Seeds delivered quickly and plugs a few days later. Kept well informed of delivery schedule.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Efficient and prompt
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Plants arrived promptly. &. In good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful website, efficient service and useful information booklet accompanying seeds.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Clear brochure, prompt despatch, and a helpful guidance booklet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick easy transaction, planted hoping for a colourful natural spring
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The service is very good from the website through to delivery. I won’t be sowing the seeds until spring but I look forward to enjoying my wildflower patch when it takes hold
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Plug plants ordered were healthy and of appropriate size. Well packed and delivered on time. Initially hard to contact via phone but helpful staff when achieved. Thought I was entitled to free seeds with value of order placed. These were not included.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent! Lovely service, product, packaging and instructions. Promptly delivered. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fast delivery of exactly what I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to order. Prompt delivery. Well packaged. Plugs arrived in good condition and well labelled. Looking forward to flowering season next year. Will use this site again definitely. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality seeds. Made a large wildflower last year. Mass of flowers and grasses throughout the dummet and now seeds and flowers are geinating in situ still. This large area was a hopeless lawn for years. Now full of bees butterflies birds moths. Would highly recommend. Latest purchase is to make another wildlife garden.*****
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Impressed with the efficiency, from order to delivery, well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quick delivery time and to date all the plugs are thriving.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Plants were very small plugs in the case of primroses and barely passed the cotyledon stage in respect of the teasels. Refund, however, was very prompt following complaint.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The plug plants that we supply are grown semi outdoors. This means they are frost Hardy and if you wish they can be planted straight into the meadow. Many of the species take us up to 18 months to grow. All will have developed very strong and healthy root systems. Because they are grown semi outdoors the size of the leaves will vary depending on the time of the year that you buy the plugs. What is important is that you're buying healthy strong plants that will cope with being put into your meadow. They will contine to grow as the weather warms up. We have photos showing the size and look of our plugs on each of the plug plant pages. If you are uncertain check with us first, you can contact us by e-mail or phone.
Posted 3 months ago
Order came promptly and bulbs were of good quality. Helpful information accompanied the bulbs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
MeadowMania is rated 4.78 based on 2,034 reviews