MeadowMania Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,957 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend MeadowMania
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
Read MeadowMania Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0854399

Email:

shop@meadowmania.co.uk

Location:

14 Golding AvenuemarlboroughWiltshire

Write Your review

Tell us how MeadowMania made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Plug plant variety poor in selection as all yellow or white. Possible exception - common knapweed, but not on the website. All 5 Cranesbill had no top and roots appeared dead, unlike the many I already have. Wild carrot too much like the cow parsley which invades the garden already. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are sorry this customer was disappointed with the plugs.

To clarify a few points. Common Knapweed is the same as Lesser Knapweed. Clustered Bell Flower is one of a few species that goes completely dormant at this time of year. There will be good root system but no leaves. We would expect that in the late spring or early summer they will start to grow.

Wild Carrot is a common species in most meadow mixes. It is Biennial which means that it will flower every other year.
Posted 5 days ago
The majority of the seed seems to be grass. I was expecting much more flower seeds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My order was placed and paid for via Pay Pal on the 20th September exactly a fortnight ago.I have not received my seeds nor have I received any explanation for the delay or,potential,non delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have spoken to the customer and apologised. There has been an issue where Royal Mail has mislaid some of our post which we are resolving. The seeds have been resent.
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointed with size and condition of foxgloves in plugs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. The leaf size of all our plug plants will vary throughout the season. But all have been grown for many months and are not sent out until they have developed a good root system.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered Yellow Rattle seed on 12/7/19,received E-Mail on the 18/7/19 saying seeds not harvested yet.Still waiting on delivery of seeds.Want to order various other wildflower seeds but waiting to see if Rattle arrives first.Hope for some info soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We have been waiting for this years harvest seed to be available. We have kept customers updated but it has taken longer than expected to arrive. We will have some in stock from next week onwards and we have updated the customer.
Posted 4 months ago
Tried to telephone several times for advice, never any answer. Seed arrived by post eventually, no instructions or advice
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Due to a holiday week our response to messages was slow. We have now spoken to the customer apologized and answered the questions raised.
Posted 5 months ago
A little disappointed by the small parcel of seed we received
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The customer ordered 300 grams of seed and we believe received 300 grams. Wild flower seeds go on at very low seed rates. On receipt they can look like a small amount of seed to cover a large area.
Posted 5 months ago
Seeds arrived as scheduled. Unfortunately, despite seeding correctly, nothing has come up at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wild flower seeds are slow to grow and very patchy to start with. If you have concerns about your seed development contact us and we will look to help.
Posted 5 months ago
Received seeds but no instructions as to how to sow so disappointing but I have sown a few, some germinated but some not
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We do send instructions either printed on the seed packet or in a separate book. If you order and do not receive any then let us know and we will email some across to you.
Posted 6 months ago
The Grass and Wild Flower seed Mead10 woodland areas has not germinated some 3weeks after sowing. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The customer has since confirmed that the meadow has started to grow and was delayed due to the dry weather.
Posted 6 months ago
I bought 10 yellow rattle plugs which were delivered quickly. The plants were yellow and poor and I don't think any have survived.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We tried sending these by post to France and the extra delivery time we think meant that the plugs did not survive.
Posted 7 months ago
The service was excellent - quick and efficient, but it was a poor and limited range of wildflowers (ground elder? Really?) for a lot of money, and I'm now wary of sowing them in case all I'm doing is sowing future weeds. I guess for well over £100 I had hoped for a better, wider and rarer selection.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The breakdown of all our mixes is online on the product pages. If you are concerned about any of our products when you receive them we are happy to discuss them and change them if required.
With regard to ground elder we do not stock and cannot supply this. It is not in any of our mixes including the one we supplied to this customer see the list of species below.
Corn Poppy (Papaver Rhoeas) 10.0%, Cornflower ( Centaurea Cyanus) 16.0%, Meadow Buttercup ( Ranunculus acris) 7.0%, Musk Mallow ( Malva Moschata) 1.0%, Ox Eye Daisy ( Leucanthemum Vulgare) 12.0%, Red Campion (Silene Dioica) 12.0%,Ribwort Plantain (Plantago lanceolata) 12.0%, Salad Burnet (Sanguisorba Minor) 12.0%, Self heal ( Prunella vulgaris) 10.0%, White Campion ( Silene Alba) 3.0%, Yarrow, (Achillea Millefolium) 5.0%
Posted 1 year ago
3 years or so ago I purchased a quantity of wild flower seeds to plant into my summer meadow, I prepared the ground accordingly, all I had come through was grass, not one wild flower, so this year I have again purchased tome wild flower seeds, I have through the summer killed off the area for the seeds to go, I will rotavate it and plant the seeds hoping for some wild flowers this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There would seem to be too much grass seed within the mix..............
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All meadow mixes are based on 80% grass and 20% wild flowers. Because of very low seed rates you are sowing about 3 grams to the square metre of grass as against 40 grams when sowing lawn seed. A common issue can be it competing with grass seeds that were dormant in soil resulting in there being too much grass.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered and paid for seed two weeks ago. Still not delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clearly we have let this customer down for which we apologize. It was posted 2 weeks ago and we assume it is lost in the post. We will resend it again this time by carrier so it can be tracked.
Posted 1 year ago
I have already emailed to express my disquiet regarding the state of the plugs when they arrived. There was evidence of both botrytis and damping off. If the failure level falls below what is acceptable I shall be seeking a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have been in correspondence with this client and are awaiting the outcome.
Posted 1 year ago
At this moment I suspect only three out of 10 bellflowers are likely to survive. They looked poor when they came and I potted them up immediately. I kept them on the balcony of my flat. OK, weather in Edinburgh has been poor which would not help. For background, I am 82, son of a professional gardener, used to dealing with plants and seedlings all my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Some species including Clustered Bell Flower remain dormant over winter. Spring 2018 has been a very long and cold season and the plants are still dormant. We would expect that once the warm weather starts up the plants will come to life.
Posted 1 year ago
Yes the service was very quick, but the content was disappointing the label says 80 % grass seed but looks more like 95% , Have yet to seed the area so get back to us in a year time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We make the meadow mixes up in bulk generally about 10 kilos at a time then pack it up as the orders come in. The mixes are made up on the basis of 80% grass 20% wild flowers. The meadow mixes can look very deceptive. Since grass seed is larger than wild flower seed it tends to dominate the mix if you look at it.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered plug plants but received a tray of germinated seems instead (with the tray segmented but not the plants). No thinning had been done so there were up to 30 plants in each plug - had to thin them myself with some damage to the roots. Overpriced for just spreading some seeds over the soil and misold. Two or three in a plug would have been OK but not 10+.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We produce over 50 different plugs plant species but 23 species account for most of the sales. Species vary considerably in their development and it also depends on time of year. This species was sown by hand not machine so had many more seeds in each cell. It had been growing for 4 months before we sent them out which means there would be good root system. On plugs this is the most important part.
If you receive a product from us that you are not happy with please contact us and we will look to try and resolve the matter for you.
Posted 1 year ago
The plants arrived over a week and in a poor state. They were not packaged well. I still have not received all of my order. I'm waiting for some bulbs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have offered to replace any damaged plugs but to date have not heard back.
Bulbs are sent out from September onward. Whilst our information online explains delivery times we are making steps to improve the information on the order confirmations.
Posted 2 years ago
MeadowMania is rated 4.77 based on 1,957 reviews