MeadowMania Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,941 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend MeadowMania
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
Read MeadowMania Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0854399

Email:

shop@meadowmania.co.uk

Location:

14 Golding AvenuemarlboroughWiltshire

Write Your review

Tell us how MeadowMania made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great customer service. Looking forward to them blossoming. Thanks 🌸
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We have apologised and are in dialogue with this customer and looking to send replacement plants
Posted 4 months ago
I left you a voicemail message. Thanks for returning my call with your advice and prompt delivery of ordered seed. Looking forward to sowing it in September! The proof of the pudding etc.. . . . .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The seeds we ordered arrived very quickly and had good instructions attached, thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everything arrived promptly and as described. I have planted some of the seeds, and am keen to see thee results. I also bought some plug plants which arrived healthy and ready to plant out. I'm really delighted to have discovered Meadowmania - I like to have wildflowers and wildlife in the garden, and I'm fed up with all the gaudy flowers and manicured gardens offered by some of the mainstream sellers.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I only wanted small quantities of seed for my wild patch but they came straight away and were well packed. Very good value compared to the big name seed packets sold in garden centres.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient & quick on delivery. Lots of info to help you find the right seed mix for your soil and situation.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was very impressed with Meadowmania. We are experimenting with a wildflower meadow in an orchard, ordering the smaller amount of seed and plug plants was perfect. The purchases arrived very quickly and the quality of the plugs was very good. It was great receiving a meadow in a card board box, opened up and left for an hour it sprung back into life. I will be using this company again for other clients and for my own garden.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I needed advice about the best seeds to plant under orchard trees. When I 'phoned I spoke to a very helpful person, who gave me as much attention for a small plot as he would have done for a huge estate. The seeds arrived by return of post, and the plugs of cowslips (healthy-looking) followed a few days later. I am looking forward to seeing the bare earth turn to a romantic sward.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My wife and I are creating a one-acre wildflower meadow from scratch. I began talking to Tim last autumn. He was very helpful with tips on when to kill off the grass and to sow seed, plus he is very knowledgeable about what seeds go best with different soil types. Two weeks ago, we ordered sufficient perennial seeds to sow now. Tim recommended throwing in some annuals to give a better show this summer, before the wildflowers really kick-in next year. The whole process was so easy. The seeds arrived last week. The field is harrowed and sowing is in a few days, to be followed by Tim's recommendation of a good rolling. Come June/July who knows? Our fingers are crossed and when we need more seeds in the future, Meadowmania will get the call.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I received a great service from Tim at MeadowMania and have recommended the company to colleagues, Friends Groups and other business partners. Tim provided me with excellent advice and guidance, and the seed that we ordered was despatched swiftly and well packaged. It's now been sown and we are looking forward to watch our efforts "bloom" over forthcoming months and years. Thank you MeadowMania!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Haven't opened my wild flower seeds yet, but was very impressed with the service. Needed advice and they were quick to return my phone message and advised against my spending a lot of extra money on plug plants this year. And the seeds arrived the day after they got the order. Brilliant.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have bought various grass mixes and seed from Meadow Mania over the years. It always arrives quickly and is the most viable seed we have come across. Their Meadow mixes are superb value for money and produce stunning results time after time. I have no hesitation in recommending Meadow Mania.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have been buying from Meadow Mania for 10 years. Service has been excellent. And plant top quality. Thank you for being a company we can trust.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Having ordered and received plug pants in the past from other suppliers, and being disappointed, I was apprehensive about placing an order!. However I was delighted to receive the quality of plants from Meadow Mania, the service was good and the plugs received in good condition. It is important when receiving plugs to unwrap as soon as received, which I did and within a day the plugs were 'happy' and looking good. After a week I potted them and they are now making good progress. Many thanks and I will be happy to place another order in the future.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First time I've ordered from this company and I found their website easy to navigate, ordering was straightforward and my plants arrived quickly and securely packaged. There was a slight error in that I received one incorrect item but this was rectified extremely efficiently and in a very satisfactory way. The order predominantly consisted of bulbs, which appeared healthy and I feel positive they will produce good plants in the future. I shall definitely be intending to order more from MeadowMania in the future.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company is a pleasure with whom to do business : authorative advice, excellent communication with delivery arrangements for my orders being honoured precisely and carefully. All plants appear healthy and promising. I am most grateful. Thank you. David von Werner.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been very impressed with the seeds/plants purchased from Meadowmania. The most recent order was for snowdrops in the green. which arrived within two, they were extremely well packaged and, when planted, continued to flower. Thank you Meadowmania.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been a customer of Meadow Mania for a number of years. I have bought wild flower plug plants and wild flower bulbs. Without exception the plants and bulbs are delivered in excellent condition. The service is fast and reliable. Plants are very well packaged to avoid damage during transit. The information about planting is clear and highly informative. The website is well designed and includes plenty of well-communicated detail. I remain a committed customer and highly recommend this excellent business
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a load of seeds and bulbs in the green for a wildflower patch. The service was very, very attentive. We had a couple of problems with scheduling bulb delivery but they went over and above to make sure everything worked out ok. I'm impressed. I'd definitely order from them again and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick delivery , well priced , well packaged. The first purchase we made from them grew well so no hesitation in buying a second lot of seed from them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
MeadowMania is rated 4.78 based on 1,941 reviews