MeadowMania Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,934 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend MeadowMania
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
Read MeadowMania Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0854399

Email:

shop@meadowmania.co.uk

Location:

14 Golding AvenuemarlboroughWiltshire

Write Your review

Tell us how MeadowMania made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I never received my order!!!! Where is it?!?!? very disappointing!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We posted the order on the 24/07 and we can only assume that it is lost in the post. We have contacted the customer apologized and we are resending it again today using DPD the carrier so it can be tracked
Posted 3 months ago
Just over 48hrs since I paid for and placed order. Transaction through PayPal so instant payment. Nothing from MAS Seeds / Ltdshop@meadowmania.co.uk. No confirmation email nothing, emailed them yesterday for expected delivery date, another business day almost gone, still nothing. I'm not in a panic for seed, I just find it hard to believe in this day and age communication so poor. Any response would have been good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our system generates an order confirmation email on receipt of order and an email confirming dispatch. Both are done automatically to the email supplied on the order.
Posted 4 months ago
Emails are sent automatically on receipt of an order and at dispatch. We have spoken to the customer and resolved the issue and they have posted another happier review a few days later.
Posted 4 months ago
very good plants
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We contacted the customer and they were happy with the plants and the delivery.
Posted 5 months ago
Plants very disappointing - very much smaller than expected. Should be described as "mini-plugs" not "plug plants". Will be very surprised if they survive - will let you know.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We supply a very wide range of wildflower plugs. All of them before dispatch will have been grown for about 3 to 4 months and developed a strong healthy root system. The number and size of leaves will depend very much on time of year and the species. For example at this time of year some species are dormant.

Each cell is about 1 inch square at the top and tapers down about four or 5 inches in depth.
Posted 8 months ago
The seeds sit in a packet, as yet, unsown - when they are, AND if they grow, AND if they are perfumed, I will write a review, till then, they are a concept ...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us. 10 days after dispatch of order we send out an email asking for a review to see if the customer is happy that they received what they ordered in good condition and in good time.
Wild flowers can take up 2 years before you see the full benefit of them.
Posted 9 months ago
Not long been planted, still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We send a review email out 10 days after dispatch so customers can comment on whether they received what they ordered and the quality of the service. We are not aware that this customer has a problem with this but is waiting to review how it grows.
Posted 1 year ago
We planted two of our three paddocks with Meadow Mania seeds - Horse and Pony Paddock Grazing Seed Mix. It was lucky we did not plant all three otherwise we would have had no grazing at all for our horses. The seeds were contaminated with chicory and various other types of growth. There seeds produced almost no grass and the little that was there was soon overtaken by chicory. We have 2 fields of useless chicory as the horses don't touch it. It has been an absolutely heartbreaking year for us. We have had to have the field mowed several times. Meadow Mania told this would get rid of the chicory, but it hasn't. We are still battling with it and are now have the back breaking task of trying to pull the stuff up by the roots, by hand. What is left is a patchy awful field. I would NEVER trust Meadow Mania again and even though they have many good reviews, they have caused me an absolute nightmare. At first they offered replacement seeds as compensation (I threw them away!) and later after I kicked up a fuss gave a small remuneration, but it has no way covered the cost of getting the field sorted out and having to rent grazing for our horses. Stay away from this company. 99% of people may be ok, but you may be the 1% like me that has to endure a nightmare because of some stupid mistake on their part that they were never really sorry for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We supplied this customer with some of our horse paddock mix in spring 2016. In the autumn, they contacted us and we could see from the information there was clearly a problem. We worked with the company that supplied our horse paddock seed mixes and arranged for an independent specialist to go and see the field. They discussed with the customer a way to resolve the issue and a way to compensate for the costs involved. After much discussion, the customer suggested a figure that they were happy with which, would cover all their costs. We apologised for the problem and paid the agreed amount. We were not aware of any ongoing problem until this review was posted 2 days ago.

We are a family business that has been selling seeds for over 20 years. We deal with over 10,000 customers a year. By the nature of seeds certain things can go wrong. The sun may not shine or something unexpected grows that was in the soil already. The Seed industry, in particular the grass seed industry, is an exceptionally regulated one. Every seed lot has to be independently tested and comprehensive mixing records have to be kept. Like any business we make very occasional mistakes. Fortunately, this is about 1 or 2 customers a year (less than 0.05%).

If you spend £2.00 or £10,000 pounds with us and have an issue we will always respond. We always look to try and find out what has gone wrong and in the exceptionally unlikely situation that we have made a mistake, we will look to rectify it.
Posted 2 years ago
I am disappointed with very patchy growth. It's going on 5 weeks and coverage is very slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are in discussion with the customer trying to work out why the patchy growth
Posted 2 years ago
Plants very small, squashed and so dry I don't think most of them will survive Very very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have apologised to the customer and we are sending replacement plants.
Posted 2 years ago
Nothing. The delivery man was cheerful and helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The seed was ordered on the 7th May and delivered successfully on the 9th of May.
Posted 2 years ago
I only planted them last week!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are not aware there was any problem with ordering or delivery simply that the customer does not know how they will perform yet. We send out a review request early on to get some feedback on the ordering process.
Posted 2 years ago
MeadowMania is rated 4.78 based on 1,934 reviews