MeadowMania Reviews

4.75 Rating 881 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend MeadowMania
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 0854399

Email:
shop@meadowmania.co.uk

Location:
14 Golding AvenuemarlboroughWiltshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate MeadowMania ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Alan Hutchins
"Absolutely stunning - we required cover for a strip of land bordering the canal to provide a natural backdrop, MeadowMania came up trumps with their sunshine mini meadow mix. The seeds were sown three months ago and the photo shows the effective border created in that time!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Denny Howell
"Quality of seed is fabulous, everyone, literally, everyone has germinated! Customer service is exceptionally high as is their communication. Exceptional knowledge on their products and I will certainly be ordering some pasture mix once the paddock has been sorted out I purchased wild meadow, sunshine mix, ox eye, scabious and ragged robin seeds on this occasion. No hesitation in recommending to others and I think you'll find you'll say the same!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kay Elliot
"Started a wild flower patch last year - rather late - first week of May because of torrential rain in the weeks before. All the grass was removed...then because the ground is heavy clay I added sand - rotovated 3-4 times - more sand. Threw the seeds. The results were utterly amazing. 'Gasp with delight good' !!! Honestly. However, over the winter the bullyish grass clumps coming up again darn them...so I've spot killed them I'm afraid...will do it again...leave it a bit..then remove those clumps. I'm also adding yellow rattle to try to deter the grass in the future. Advice, support, information pamphlet, efficiency of posting etc all great with Meadow Mania. I'm not going to anyone else - ever!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Website was easy to follow with enough information even for me to make an informed decision. My product arrived very quickly and my test planting started to sprout within a couple of days."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent customer service, great product fast delivery great on prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy to navigate website clear photos of plants very easy to order and package came on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivered very quick and packaged well just as before"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The service was excellent - quick and efficient, but it was a poor and limited range of wildflowers (ground elder? Really?) for a lot of money, and I'm now wary of sowing them in case all I'm doing is sowing future weeds. I guess for well over £100 I had hoped for a better, wider and rarer selection."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The breakdown of all our mixes is online on the product pages. If you are concerned about any of our products when you receive them we are happy to discuss them and change them if required.
With regard to ground elder we do not stock and cannot supply this. It is not in any of our mixes including the one we supplied to this customer see the list of species below.
Corn Poppy (Papaver Rhoeas) 10.0%, Cornflower ( Centaurea Cyanus) 16.0%, Meadow Buttercup ( Ranunculus acris) 7.0%, Musk Mallow ( Malva Moschata) 1.0%, Ox Eye Daisy ( Leucanthemum Vulgare) 12.0%, Red Campion (Silene Dioica) 12.0%,Ribwort Plantain (Plantago lanceolata) 12.0%, Salad Burnet (Sanguisorba Minor) 12.0%, Self heal ( Prunella vulgaris) 10.0%, White Campion ( Silene Alba) 3.0%, Yarrow, (Achillea Millefolium) 5.0%
Posted 5 days ago
"Simple, clear website. Prompt delivery. Just got to do all the work now!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good to deal with. Prompt delivery, well packaged. Good healthy seeds. Very pleased. Thank you:)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"MeadowMania is a great company to deal with; it's possible to speak to an actual person! Plants were in excellent condition, well packed and promptly despatched."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered some seeds delivered very quick,great postage charges to Ireland.will be ordering again from meadow-mania great no hassle."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Seeds arrived very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good range of products, source of information, fast delivery all well packaged. Recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"3 years or so ago I purchased a quantity of wild flower seeds to plant into my summer meadow, I prepared the ground accordingly, all I had come through was grass, not one wild flower, so this year I have again purchased tome wild flower seeds, I have through the summer killed off the area for the seeds to go, I will rotavate it and plant the seeds hoping for some wild flowers this time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delighted with product and service, very easy to deal with and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service. The seeds arrived within days of placing the order. Can’t wait to sow them and to see the results next year"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Plants arrived and unpacked, all very healthy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Hi, Received seeds OK, Not grown yet!!!!!! Yours Phil."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good plants, well packed and fast delivery. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good range of products and prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Seeds arrived promptly and well packaged. I found the website difficult to navigate. Haven’t sown the seeds yet which is the way important bit"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought Yellow rattle last year, which is notoriously hard to establish, and it has done well - love the meadow mixes and have ordered more rattle to sow this autumn. Excellent seeds and service.."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
MeadowMania is rated 4.75 based on 881 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This