Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.90 Rating 490 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Brilliant service. I tend not to look after my bikes. I took a filthy wreck of a bike that, fair play, does a huge number of miles for a full service/parts replacement. What a difference. Exceptional service, quick turnaround and bike looks & rides like new. Paul will either supply parts or you can take your own (a refreshing approach from some shops that are a tiny bit sniffy if you don't buy parts from them). Excellent value for money, a gem of a place.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Great product range, fast delivery & competitive with "the big boys"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Very pleased with my orders.no problem at all thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Excellent kit and speedy delivery thanks! (some typos in your auto-email.. "A sentace or two of your thoughts would be aprrecited") :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Great local business, friendly and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Helpful, knowledgeable service of Bosch CX eMTB by Paul. Excellent customer contact via txt and phone message.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Fantastic personal service by enthusiastic and knowledgable owner(s). Mapdec is only one of a very select few cycle businesses I would highly recommend and encourage more people to support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Excellent service and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Prompt delivery of well packaged item after purchasing on line - you don't want/need anything more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Very fast delivery and item as description... Thanks a lot!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Mapdec has built me my dream bike, from choosing the frame, to sending it off to be sprayed the colours I had chosen, every aspect of my bike, has been thought through, I was asked what I needed it to do and Paul has been superb with all his advice and knowledge and I have due to all his hard work a beautiful Bike. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Product
This is an outstanding facility which I have found to be extremely benificial both in terms of developing good technique and improving fitness. Whether this has been using Zwift, The Hour of Power or the Kendal CC sessions the outcomes have been most satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Valuable facility for cycle training whether its pedalling technique, measure and improvement of power or a focused cardio session with lots of data to measure progress and keep you motivated. Especially attractive during the winter months.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
The indoor sessions were fun, very well run by the coaches and I learned a lot. I have already signed up for the block after Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Product
Fast delivery and exactly what I wanted at a very good price. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Pleased with my purchase so far. Excellent fast service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Such a awesome place.. Lots of training options and lots of data for the geek in us. Getting into triathlons and after completing my FTP test have done a session working out in certain zones. Latest kit and pro knowledge...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Speedy service. Quality battery replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Great price, free postage, and speedy delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery
Product
Very quick service, item arrived on time and as discribed. Spot on...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.90 based on 490 reviews