maisonwhite.co.uk Reviews

4.88 Rating 4,117 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend maisonwhite.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.87 out of 5
Read maisonwhite.co.uk Reviews

About maisonwhite.co.uk:

Maisonwhite.co.uk were established in 2011 operating from their retail shop in Colchester, Essex. They have recently relocated their store to Benson in Oxfordshire where they sell a fabulous range of fine homeware and gifts, including soft toys from key brands such as Jellycat where they stock a growing range of loveable childrens toys. Other key brands for the home include Parlane, Voyage Maison and Dora Designs, as well as leading brand candles and diffusers. They have become a key ecommerce retailer selling their gifts all over the world to thousands of happy customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01491835167

Email:

contact@maisonwhite.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how maisonwhite.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The picture shows 2 hedgehogs - but the shop only has 1 for sale. I have asked for techical help with the product (it has a USB input, but I'm unsure if it re-chargeable as you might expect...) but did not get any answer - such a simple question !
Hi Steve Thanks for your review. We did reply to your email, to let you know that we had to refer this to the manufacturer. We have now had a response and have sent you the information. Unfortunately this took a couple of days to obtain and I am sorry you did not receive a swifter conclusion. “ The batteries are not rechargeable- you can power by the batteries or the USB cable.” I hope this helps Thanks Elise
Very disappointed with the size of the bears. I thought they would be a little bigger. Other than that I was reasonably happy
I am disappointed about the exchange process. I ordered the incorrect size so contacted maisonwhite to ask how I go about exchanging for the correct item. I paid £3.95 for a 2nd class Royal Mail delivery delivery service. When I asked if I could exchange for a different size I was informed I would have to return the item at my own cost. And then place a new order paying the delivery charge of £3.95 again. So that would be a total delivery cost of around £12. I work for an online retailer where we post out an exchanged orders free of charge. I feel maisonwhite should be doing this too. I will be keeping the incorrectly ordered item and gifting to someone else, and reordering the new item elsewhere.
Thanks for your review. I am sorry you feel this way. Postage always comes at a cost for either us as a company or for the customer. We offer a free postage option over a certain amount. However we have yet to find a cost effective returns service, which would benefit us as well as the customer. Its great that the online retailer you work for can pay for the cost of exchanging orders, but I'm afraid its not something we offer. We are unable to offer an exchange service. However you are of course welcome to return within our returns period, no questions asked.
Cannot write a good or bad review as I’ve still not received my product, was due a week ago. However I am putting this down to the Royal Mail being over worked due to COVID-19 and Christmas and my tracking still tells me where my product is. Kind regards Joanna
Thanks for leaving a review, we haven’t heard from you about this and we are sorry it has not yet arrived. But yes we would usually expect to see items delivered by now. And you are correct in the delays Royal Mail are suffering because of the situation has an impact on some deliveries. We appreciate when customers understand this. We have done all we can to dispatch and use a traceable method. However we cannot control how RM work, though we will help wherever we can. I am sure you will have you parcel soon. Please email us to help you, if you have any further issues.
Online ordering and communications good.
I ordered three things, two of which arrived no problems but one Christmas decoration was barely wrapped in Paper so obviously smashed on route to me. When I asked for a replacement I was told that wasn’t possible and instead received a refund. Disappointed as this was a Christmas present, but happy with the other two purchases.
We are glad to hear the other items were satisfactory, and we apologised for not being able to replace the broken item. We obviously sent you a full refund for the bauble as we could not replace it.
Lovely tray smaller than I thought
Ambiguous description of item meant that it wasn't what I was expecting, but quality of goods and service was good.
Thanks for your review, we haven't heard from you about this though, though email or phone, so unsure why you feel the description was ambiguous? We are pleased the quality and service was good!! Thanks Maison White
Prompt service, fortunately the gift box that my item was in was not damaged. The actual delivery box and packaging inside needs to be more substantial as this was in a poor state when I received it.
Thanks for your review. We very rarely get complaints about the way the parcel is received. We do take great care, to ensure the products inside are packed to the point they will not get damaged, as yours were found intact, the packaging has obviously done its job. And we are pleased to hear that. We also think environmentally, too much excess packing and plastic is just wasted. We ensure there is enough packaging to protect the goods, again this sounds like it was the case. However I think perhaps the problem is more with how Royal Mail have handled your delivery. I will forward your complaint as I feel it is important. And would encourage you to share your thoughts with them too. As it doesn't look great receiving a parcel in such way. Maison White
I received curtins thank you I am disappointed with the curtins as they are very light and unfortunately I have disposed of packaging so I can’t return the curtins Kind regards Mary Mcelligott
maisonwhite.co.uk 3 star review on 6th November 2020
Thanks for your response. The curtains your purchased (cath kidston mimosa) are described and images provided about how they look. They are not black out lined, so will be light, in colour and weight. As our returns process describes, product packaging which forms part of the product is needed for resale, therefore required for a refund. However we did not hear from you prior to receiving this comment. Kind regards Maison White
The item is nice but it came with four legs which had to screwed in. One of the four holes for the legs was too big so I had to improvise and fit it with superglue which is not an ideal solution. Was looking to buy another footstool but will now buy from elsewhere.
Hi Rajesh Thank you for your review, it is unfortunate that we have had to learn of your issue via this review as we have not had any other form of correspondence from you. We would of course been more than willing to rectify the issue had you contacted us in advance but now that you have made your 'improvised solution' we are sadly unable to assist you in any way. Kind regards Maison White
Error from original order, resolved but expected better service as it was their initial error.
Disappointed it was on back order for so long and had to wait over a month for delivery
Thanks for you review, we are sorry you felt the need to leave 3 stars You were informed prior to ordering this item was on back order, which was shown on the product page, there was a slight delay in it coming in from the supplier, and as you had called us many times for updates we knew how much you needed it, and we sent your order 1st class. We hope your grandaughter is happy with your order now you have it! Best wishes Maison White
Quality of item lovely. Disappointing packaging.Arrived in a plastic bag in a plastic bag. As giving as a gift I expected the same packaging as I received when I bought the item from Selfridges last year. Prompt delivery was positive.
I am sorry to see you are not happy with the way you received this item. However in the 80,000 plus Jellycat toys we very rarely receive such comments I can see you ordered a 2 soothers, which retails at £17 and £18 each plus postage from many suppliers, including . You purchased this at a discounted price for £13.60 £14.40 plus your postage option. It is a gorgeous gift for new arrivals. However, we do not say nor do we imply that we supply these in boxes or as a wrapped gift, we sell items which can be gifted or kept personally, we do not know if the purchaser is going to gift it or keep it. I would also like to highlight the expense at packing every one of these lovely toys as a gift wrapped or boxed items, we would have to massively up postage costs and packaging costs, therefore the cost to you, making this lovely toy you recently purchased far more expensive. The majority also do not want this therefore the waste would be a huge burden. We find our customers who receive their items in the post, particularly when addressed to themselves, arriving as we send them – packaged so the item is well protected. This way they do not get damaged or wet from the journey they make, also we restrict the amount of packaging to a minimum so there is less waste going into landfill. The packaging components we use are all recyclable. They also then have the freedom to keep or gift the item/s as they please at their leisure. Having said all that, we thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments.
The item could have been packaged a lot more attractively. The bunny was stuffed into a plastic bag and was squashed up. Not impressed with lack of care. It could have been presented in a box for extra protection and better presentation.
Hi Meryl Thanks for your review I am sorry to see you are not happy with the way you received this item. I can see you ordered a Bashful Toffee Puppy, which retails at £18.50 plus postage, it is available at this price from many suppliers. You purchased this at a discounted price for £14.80 plus your postage option. I would like to highlight the expense at packing every one of these lovely toys as a gift wrapped or boxed items, as you suggest, we would have to massively up postage costs and packaging costs, therefore the cost to you, making this lovely toy you recently purchased far more expensive. The majority also do not want this therefore the waste would be a huge burden. We find our customers who receive their items in the post, particularly when addressed to themselves, arriving as we send them – packaged so the item is well protected. This way they do not get damaged or wet from the journey they make, also we restrict the amount of packaging to a minimum so there is less waste going into landfill. The packaging components we use are all recyclable. They also then have the freedom to keep or gift the item/s as they please at their leisure. We can assure you we care for the items we sell and very rarely recieve such comments. Having said all that, we thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments.
Curtains a bit thinner than I hoped and the two curtain hems are not even when drawn.
I was pleased that the three Jellycat bunnies I ordered arrived quite swiftly so thank you for that. I was however very disappointed with the smaller Cottontail bunny and was about to contact you about it. I have bought a lot of Jellycat bunnies over the years from various different places and have always been very happy with them. Most were for presents. This bunny isn't one that I would have chosen at all. You can't see where his eyes are and it just looks like it's face wasn't very well made. I know sqiffy features add character usually, but this doesn't I'm afraid. For the money, I think this bunny shouldn't have passed quality control. This bunny is a present for my Grandson, the other smaller bunny is for his brother. They are bunny mad. I wonder if you would be prepared to send me another Cottontail bunny on this occasion please as I am anxious to send the bunnies to both of them as soon as possible. I am a loyal customer of yours and will certainly buy from you again. Thanking you in anticipation. Kind regards Debbie Rogers
Hi Debbie Thanks for your review, it would be much simpler to email this. We would appreciate you emailing an image of the cottontail you have recieved to contact@maisonwhite.co.uk so we can take a look. The Cottontail bunny has a longer fur so the small bunny's are much fluffier. They are not exactly like the regular bashfuls I'm afraid, due to their unique fur. I note you have left an equally poor review on the product. But was happy with our initial service? Maison White.
Hi Debbie in case you get these but not our emails. We have replied but they may have gone to your junk mail.
Well packaged. Overpriced
Speedy delivery, was a bit disappointed with the item itself. I ordered the jelly cat tiger bag and it looks like it has no eyes. There’s fire covering the eyes entirely and when I try to brush it away it won’t stay. Not a lot I can do about it.
Hi Greta Thank you for your review, I am sorry to learn you are not happy with the product (not our service). I have forwarded your comments on to Jellycat for their information and response. I will let you know when I hear back from Jellycat. Kind regards Ron Maison White
Products I purchased (3 stuffed toys) were a great price and delivered in a reasonable time. My issue was with the really poor packaging however as they were simply all squeezed into one small plastic gab and then squeezed into an outer plastic bag. Has taken quite a few days to get them looking ok which is a shame as they were gifts
maisonwhite.co.uk is rated 4.88 based on 4,117 reviews