4.88 Rating 4,121 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.87 out of 5
Read Reviews

About were established in 2011 operating from their retail shop in Colchester, Essex. They have recently relocated their store to Benson in Oxfordshire where they sell a fabulous range of fine homeware and gifts, including soft toys from key brands such as Jellycat where they stock a growing range of loveable childrens toys. Other key brands for the home include Parlane, Voyage Maison and Dora Designs, as well as leading brand candles and diffusers. They have become a key ecommerce retailer selling their gifts all over the world to thousands of happy customers.

Visit Website




Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It’s not your fault, but I haven’t received the item. Royal Mail delivered it to a completely different address and a complaint has been raised. In the meantime, it’s my little girl’s birthday without one of the gifts she’s asked for.
Hi Dave Thanks for your negative review about us, it is a shame to receive - especially when as you even say its not our fault. Given the opportunity, we would have happily helped you had we known about the fault that the Royal Mail post person had made. Thanks Maison White
just recieved an email to review when I have 1. still not received my item and 2 not heard back from customer service
A bit harsh leaving a 1 star review, you can see your order was dispatched same day and although their seems to be some issue with Royal Mail, it is hardly our fault and we are still within the given time period for delivery. I am sorry we did not respond to your email as promptly as you would have liked but we were waiting for an update from Royal Mail (they do take their time), again sorry we did not acknowledge your email and have dissappointed you so much.
Ordered a peace of wall art and it was delivered Al smashed up
Hi Mark Thanks for leaving a 1 star review :( you have called us twice and we have tried to help you. Its a shame you feel the need to reflect our service so negatively when we have tried to help. The product was adequately protected and it’s a shame to hear the courier has not handled the item in the way we would expect. we didn’t personally send this smashed up as you described and it can only have happened in the courier system. With delicate wall art sometime this happens and the burden is ours. The courier will not refund our costs. So far we have been trying to help you with regards to issuing a refund but you have yet to send us the image of the damage, we cannot issue this until the image has been sent and reviewed.
You video has now been received and reviewed and we have issued the refund on this for you.
I would like to suggest a much needed customer service course for staff. All faults blamed on the customer, and full of excuses. Very unpleasant to deal with.
Hi Rebecca Cocks Thanks for leaving a review. I am sorry you do not agree, you supplied the address and we delivered to the address you gave us. We sent you an order confirmation, this had the delivery address, which we sent your item to. It is up to the customer to check their details and order is correct, we are not mind readers and cannot guess you may want items sent to a different address. This is the point of sending order confirmations, we can always change details of customers have made a mistake. Unfortunately as explained this cannot happen if we have dispatched the items as per your order. The first we knew about your error was when we received your email, telling us we had sent the item to you and not your friends address - this is obviously the first time we have known about your friends address, as I checked we only ever had what was your address. We explained it may have been a PayPal issue,a payment method you chose and you felt this was still our fault. You feel we should put a warning note on our website?? PayPal asks you to check the address and confirm. So this is what you did. We are not liable for you not checking your details correctly and I am sorry you feel this does not meet your customer service standards Kind regards Maison White.
Paid for gift wrap and a card. Item came in an un gift-wrapped cardboard box. I was not impressed. 1 star review on 3rd January 2021
Hi Adrian Thanks for your negative review. We have not heard from you about this. I'm afraid you are mistaken we don't offer 'wrapping'. This was never sold to you. You did however order a card with the following message, I trust this was included. I am sorry you are happy, but simply do not offer a wrapping service, only cards. Maison White
Received e-mail from Maison White that my order had been despatched on 3 December 2020. Today, 11 December it still has not arrived. I tracked it with MW but was advised that I should be patient the Royal Mail is busy at this time of the year. Would like to review further but, of course, I have not seen the product yet.
Thanks for leaving the 1 star review, I’m sorry you felt the need. This is clearly royal mails delay, not ours, we have sent the parcel, provided you with the tracking details and trusted them to complete the delivery. Ultimately it is our responsibility to ensure it is delivered and that we will. However as explained to you in the email, the time deliveries are taking at the moment, is longer due to numerous factors. Such as post Black Friday, Christmas and the pandemic, many Royal Mail centres are struggling to keep up with demand. And unfortunately some customers will feel the brunt of that. We’re in exceptional times. I can only apologies for the delay you are facing and how disappointed you must feel. Hopefully you will have your order soon.
Item arrived damaged Item finally collected - the man just turned up I wasn't arrived of collection still waiting for replacement i have had to chase for news etc no proactive management by company Think their customer service manner is quite brash too they don't say sorry for the trouble etc (but I thought that was just to me) but reading their replies below demonstrates their cultural dislike of customers I would say! Their reply to the jellycat lady is just not nice!
I have to say that I am very disappointed with the purchase. I would have thought that they would have been packaged better. I purchased these for 2 of my grandchildren for Xmas and for what is charged for the teddies I expected them to be individually packed and not just squashed together in a plastic bag. I will have to make my own packaging to make them look nice 🙁 perhaps this is something that needs addressing with Jellycat as it does give them a good image .
Hi Iona Thanks for leaving such a negative review, you purchased these items from us at a cheaper price than you would have at Jellycat directly. Jellycat do have gift packaging, but only supply these t if you buy from them as a custome. They do not provide them to their retailers. You were charged less than the RRP and was NOT charged additional £ for any form of gift packing or packaging. I would suggest you complain to Jellycat if you would like to see retailers giving out this 'extra' packaging. We never said we would provide gift packaging with these items. I'm sure you will make them look wonderful and the recipients will love their new lovingly chosen toys. We have chosen, as a company, to send our items out in the post, in the packaging we use which will protect them as they travel. That is the only purpose it serves. Any more than that then we have an environmental impact for our children and future generations will have to deal with. Because frankly we have been a wasteful society. We stand by this full heartedly which is why our packaging is made from recycled materials or can be recycled. I'm sorry if you feel the packaging is more important, and if that is the case, then please buy directly from Jellycat where you will get bags supplied with each toy. If you want to return these to us, then please do, you have 14 days from receipt to let us know that is you intention
Wrong item dispatched still waiting
We sent you a postage label on Wednesday so you could return the incorrect item. We have not yet received a confirmation from you that you had done so, as we would usually arrange a collection. At this point we send out the correct item 1st class... However we have already dispatched the correct item 1st class today VY454007484GB Thanks for your patience. Maison White
Will never use this company again, quality of item was poor and bedding didn't match curtain material. Despite this unable to return. Customer service non existent
Hi Glayne Thanks for your review, we responded straight away to your request to return the Sophie Allport Sheep Bedding you purchased from us. I note we did not supply you any curtains or material for curtains so I cannot comment on the difference here. Nor is it stated that the bedding is a match for curtains or material you may have. You were informed before you purchased the bedding and in the terms and conditions which you agreed to when purchasing that the bedding is not returnable. We responded to you timely, so its a shame you think our customer service is non existent, I appreciate you didn't get the result you expected to receive when you decided you did not like the item. But it was made clear before purchase. Our transcript below. "As below we do not accept returns on bedding due to hygiene, and as I have already said this is described on the product page, on our returns detail and in our terms and conditions. All available to the customer prior to purchase, you would have also ticked the box confirming you had read the terms and conditions of sale. I don't understand why it doesn't match the material? It's a brushed cotton. This too is also described on the page. The pattern is there for you to see in the images. Sophie Allport make a whole host of products with their various designs. Kind regards Elise Hi Elise Do you mean you don't except? If this is the case you need to be more specific in your advertising and stress this plus you need to advise your customers that this bedding does not match the material of the same design and if VERY poor quality Regards Glayne On Wed, 28 Oct 2020, 15:22 Elise, wrote: Apologies, error in first email Hi Glayne Thank you for your email, however we do NOT accept returns on bedding due to hygiene. This is detailed on the product page, within the terms and conditions and on our returns page. Kind regards Elise From: glayne Date: Wednesday, 28 October 2020 at 15:20 To: Subject: Return item 94964 Hello please be advised I am returning this item as I am disappointed with the colour of the item Regards Glayne "
The duvet cover set was not as nice as the photograph so I asked to return. It was not taken out of its packaging but they would not accept return
I didnt get my object and I don't know how to contact you, i cant call cause I'm not from Greece
Hi Theodora Our email address, is clear across our website and is the easiest way to get in touch if you don't have a phone to call us from Greece. You would have received the tracking information from Royal Mail but email Please review it, they say the address is wrong, and its been back and forth, and they tried to deliver on the 21st September?? please review the tracking above and let me know. If you can Kindly check your order confirmation hat your address is indeed correct or wrong?
You only sent me 3 of the 4 things I ordered. I have emailed you and you have not replied.
Hi Sophie Thanks for your email (only found as you mentioned in your review). Unfortunately it ended up in the Junk Mail (Hotmail don’t like our emails), so I am very sorry we didn’t see it and then felt you needed to leave us a one star review ☹ We will gladly fix this for you though, the missing Giraffe will be dispatched tomorrow Kind regards Maison White
One of the item was wrongly delivered. Email sent but no reply. Very disappointed with your services. My order no. is #86581
Hi Ruby Thanks for your review, however I am not able to find any email from you? Could you kindly email us at and let us know the problem so we can sort. Kind regards Maison White
Whilst I was pleased with the speed at which the products arrived, unfortunately 1 of the items is faulty. I contacted maisonwhite immediately with photographs of the item (which has been incorrectly stitched) and asked if I could arrange for the faulty item to be returned and a replacement item to be sent. To date I have not received a response or even acknowledgement of my email. I would have expected even a holding response within a day or two. So the customer service so far is disappointing.
Hi Claire I received your email complaint and immediately contacted Jellycat for their response on the matter, unfortunately I have not as yet received a reply, which had I, would have prompted a response back to you, sorry I did not keep you in the loop. However I did have a look at my remaining stock and found the same issue although it is hard to tell from the nature of the product how they should sit. So as yet I am yet to ascertain if it is indeed a fault or not. I do not wish to put you to the inconvenience of returning the item for inspection, if that is how they are. I will chase Jellycat again. Best wishes Maison White
I never received my package.
Hello Spencer Thanks for leaving a negative review. I'd like to note you have also only just emailed us (after leaving a negative review), letting us know that your package has not yet arrived. We will gladly help locate this parcel but leaving a negative review whilst also emailing isn't helpful. I have tracked your parcel and it is in Transit. At the moment we are seeing some parcels taking longer than usual. This is NOT our fault as a company, this is the carrier and the slight issue of the worldwide pandemic we are currently all facing. Your order is on its way and we would advise you contact the carrier it is now with directly in America for further detail Your patience with this is appreciated Kind regards The Maison White Team. .
Still not received
Thanks for your email and the negative review, your parcel was delivered on the 7/3
My item did not work.
Hi Sharon Thanks for leaving a negative review, we're sorry the faulty 'GUND light up whale' which you received has left you feeling so bad about us. I spoke to you when you called and explained unfortunately, albeit very rarely, item's will have faults, we generally pick up any visible ones and contact the manufacturer, we haven't had this issue with this whale before before. We're unable to test the products before leaving us as that would make them look 'used'. Which wouldn't look very good. As this was our last one in stock we have offered for you to return the light up whale at our cost for a full refund. We are currently waiting for the receipt of postage and return of the whale. Kind regards Elise
Still not received items after waiting more than a week.
Hello Kate! We have responded to you via email. Incase you didn't get it it's here below Maison White Mon 16/12/2019 14:53 Kate Walker Hi Kate Thanks for your email, I have tracked and mono attempted deliveries yet. We would have expected delivery by now, it could be that Royal Mail are over whelmed so some deliveries are taking longer. I will raise a complaint, its make take a couple of days for them to get back to me. I am sorry for any inconvenience Kind regards Elise
placed my order 4/12. still have not received it today 13/12. no updates only this to ask for a review....
Hi Susan I am sorry you felt compelled to leave a negative review, we have not had any other correspondence from you. I have checked your order, it was dispatched on the 6th December and according to the tracking link delivered on the 9th December! Kind regards Maison White is rated 4.88 based on 4,121 reviews