4.88 Rating 4,117 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.87 out of 5
Read Reviews

About were established in 2011 operating from their retail shop in Colchester, Essex. They have recently relocated their store to Benson in Oxfordshire where they sell a fabulous range of fine homeware and gifts, including soft toys from key brands such as Jellycat where they stock a growing range of loveable childrens toys. Other key brands for the home include Parlane, Voyage Maison and Dora Designs, as well as leading brand candles and diffusers. They have become a key ecommerce retailer selling their gifts all over the world to thousands of happy customers.

Visit Website




Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have ordered 3 comforters for my toddler, on arrival I realised that was incorrect size. Called to ask for exchange, spoke to a lady first who was very nice and helpful, second person (I can only guess it was a manager) absolutely awful. I don’t think she understands the concept of customer service at all. I have been using this company to buy JellyCat products but I will no longer do that. Terrible experience
I could hear you in your call and you refused to listen to Elise. She explained you had been sent the correct item by checking the code on the paper tag. You did not ask for an exchange you told us we had sent you the wrong product. And then shouted that we had the wrong descriptions on the product page. You spent some time looking for the product detail that you mentioned and could not find it (because it was not there) After your call we looked up your last order and you had purchased a different product. That is not our fault. We sent you what you had ordered this time. And said it was fine to return if you did not want the product. You then proceeded to shout at her and shouted “oh my god” and shouting about 22cm sizes. The product description is clear. You then listened to Elise explaining it was a different product and then asked if you could have that product and you were informed it was a discontinued line. It’s a shame you made a mistake when you ordered and felt the need to shout at her but that is not something we will tolerate our staff being shouted at for. We welcome your decision to shop elsewhere.
There is a hole on the bunny rabbit's ear. 2 star review on 5th February 2021
Item returned, although very cute, too small & very expensive ...
Thanks for your review - which seems to be about the product rather than us as a company (which is how you have left the negative review.) I trust the item arrived timely, well packaged and you were kept informed of the delivery? We are always sad when a customer decides to return an item. The Kara Kangaroo which you purchased from Jellycat, at a discounted price, vs the RRP. The dimensions and images of the product are all available to see before you purchase. Kind regards Elise
I've not received my purchase yet so its a bit premature to ask for a review Your parcel says it has been delivered on the 3rd. If you were not handed the parcel please check with your neighbours and safe places. IF you have no luck there please do get in touch with us via email and we can have Royal Mail look into it. The invitation to review it automatic.
I still have yet to receive my item Your delivery states it is out for delivery, we have been informing customers via the website prior to purchase, that our carrier (the same with every company) are experiencing delays, this is completely out of our hands. Please do let us know if you not have received your delivery, we are more than happy to help, we are easily reached via email or by phone during office hours 01865891773
My mum is happy with the badger, but you could have packaged him better. Surely a cardboard box would have been better to post a soft animal, rather than a flimsy plastic pouch? Luckily he arrived in one piece, but he could easily have been squashed by a heavy-handed courier (of which there are many).
Alex, I am pleased your mum likes the badger. That's what is important. I trust it arrived in good time to, and in perfect condition? The costs involved in sending out ALL items a box is huge, we have chosen not to do this as we would be charging you, the customer, a whole lot more for postage and ultimately for the product. Many of our parcels do go out in boxes, but as this is was a single teddy this is very unlikely to get damaged in the post, despite your opinion, this did not happen! These are absolutely fine delivered in the double bag - it is very rare for us to receive a comment as such. If anything was to get damaged then we bring this up with Royal Mail and a replacement would be made. But thank you any way for taking the time.
the lampshade arrived faulty - the material had not been fixed to the lampshade frame correctly and was wrinkly in places. it should not have passed their quality control (if they have any) and certainly should not have been sent out to a customer in that condition. otherwise the shade design was nice and delivery was prompt.
Hi Janet Thanks for leaving a review. I’m sorry to hear the lampshade arrived in the way you describe. However we did not hear from you about this and we would have been more than happy to help if we did, it’s a shame you felt the need to leave a negative review about us as a company based on the condition of product, without giving us a chance to help. The lamp shades arrive from Voyage Maison boxed and ready to go to their new homes. We have 100s of them therefore unable to check each and every lampshade as we do not expect them to be faulty. If you could kindly send us some photos to our email address we will be able to assist you. We would always suggest contacting us in the first place so we have the chance to help. Maison White
Diasapointed with size of product. Alot smaller than I anticipated
Thanks for your review of us as a company and the review of the product, it’s a shame you didn’t feel our service was quite top notch because you are not happy with the product. We haven’t heard from you about this prior to your review. The storm octopus you purchased is described on the website as per Jellycat’s description and I am sorry if you feel the product is smaller than expected, but the information was there for you to view before purchasing. We actually feel the octopuses from jellycat are very good value for money, they have 8 bouncy tentacles and a big squashy head.
I was very disappointed with how small the toy is for the price.
Thanks for your review of the small Jellycat Bashful Lion toy you purchased for £11.95, I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the price, it was sold to you slightly cheaper than the RRP from Jellycat £13 Our descriptions are clear on our website, which state the size of the item you are buying. Although its a shame that you felt the need review us as a company based on the product you bought. Never the less, we will feed your comments back to Jellycat that you are not happy with the price of the Small Bashful Lion you purchased. I'd like to highlight, when buying Jellycat, you are buying a much loved, responsible brand. Jellycat go to great depths with their product development to ensure quality and safety of their products. They know 99% of their products are given to babies and children. The costs involved are immense. When buying items cheaper than Jellycat, this kind of quality control and design can get dismissed and you simply do not receive such a quality product when paying less. We thank you for your comments and I hope the above helps you understand the reasoning for the Jellycat RRP and thus our pricing too. Thanks Maison White
I ordered the blossom bunny with floral ears but only the grey bunny arrived.!
Hi Abbie Thanks for your review, however we have had no communication from you about this, this is the first we have heard. Sadly we do make mistakes, we are human after all, there are no robots picking your order. It would be very helpful if you could email us about this so we can help resolve this for you. Thanks Maison White
Fabulous speedy snd sensitive customer service. Maison White staff really understand how children work and when a treat matters. I’ve ordered twice recently and both times had overnight delivery, thus fitting in with family plot for a present!
Sadly one of the toys was not in a satisfactory condition and I was advised to contact the manufacturer. I don't think this is very good customer service.
Hi Sheena Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have looked into your case, and can only find that we answered yor query in a timely and complete fashion as best we could. There was little we could do about your complaint as the item you received is how they are. Which is why we could not send a replacement but you are welcome to return the item for a refund if you do not like the product or feel it does not meet standards. I am not sure what else we could have done! Kind regards Maison White
the store had good service but the product i ordered looked nothing like the photos, i ordered a green dragon jellycat and the photo made the toy look much more structured when in reality it’s shape is nothing like the photo and it hardly even looks like a dragon, it’s very floppy and misshapen and the only reason it’s not a 1 star review is because the quality of the material is clearly if a high standard and is very soft however it still doesn’t change that it doesn’t look at all as advertised and i’m very disappointed
Hi Jade Thanks for your review, i've noticed your review reflects positively about our service and we are happy to provide and pleased you found it good. However your review here shows up as against our company rather than the product. Which I believe is what you are unhappy about. We haven't heard from you via email about this? do let us know if you have emailed. Never the less, we are sorry to hear you are not happy with this design. We are a long standing supplier of Jellycat. We will only use the images Jellycat supply for continuity and we will only supply the product they supply to us. The Starry Eyed dragon you ordered is pictured here, could you kindly send us a picture of what you have received. Kind regards Maison White
The teddy that we received unfortunately had a fault with it. There was a hole in its leg. They did offer to send another one after we posted the original back but at the present time with things more difficult, we are unable to post.
Hello. Having initially made an error by not supplying the correct despatch address, I immediately made contact with MW to rectify by supplying a different address to the billing address. A member of the MW team replied promptly to confirm receipt and their revision of the delivery address detail. I subsequently received an automatic confirmation of the same, allaying my initial concern. However, my ordered item was still delivered to me in Cheshire, not to my sister, for her birthday, in Wawrickshire. When I contacted MW to seek advice and support, I was advised the instruction was made to the system but it didn't transfer to the postal service. No real apology, or offer to compensate in any other way perhaps by offering to support my subsequent onward postal cost, which required me to venture out of lockdown, thus defeating one of the original benefits of my online purchase.
Hi Kev I am sorry you felt compelled to leave a negative review. We tried to accomodate your request but it failed, we did apologise for any inconvenience. We are doing our best to offer continued good and prompt service in these hard times, but we are also human. Again I apologise that your amendment did not find its way through. Kind regards Maison White
Had a missing item in my package so had to contact to send the item I had paid for. I ordered two of the same item so need to be careful when packaging and check quantity
Hi Laura Thanks for your review We apologised unreservedly when you emailed us to let us know of our error, its been a very very busy time for our small family run business with Black Friday and Christmas orders, and sometimes, unfortunately people make mistakes, people that is... all of our orders are packed by hand, not a machine! So again we a very sorry for your poor experience. We sent you the additional Peter Rabbit Puppet Book the same day. This error cost us money as the book was less than £8. Sorry to see you found the whole experience only 2 stars. Kind regards & Merry Christmas
3rd time I have done this , but you keep asking for me to review, obviously you ignore anything you don’t want to hear. I thought the item came in a presentation box, the one I received didn’t. As I would have to pay return carriage I will keep the item .
Hi Judith We've not had any other reviews, emails or any other contact from you? I am sorry if you have felt ignored. The soother you ordered does not come with a presentation box, please see this link there is no mention on this page about a presentation box? Perhaps you meant to order this which does come with a presentation box, the bunny is made from a different material and is under a different product - please see this link Kind regards Maison White
Good selection but my order was not packaged very well and when I fed this back the customer service was awful.
Hi Sarah, We are sorry you felt compelled to leave a negative review. We take great pride in our customer service, we respond timely and try to be helpful where we can. Your order was more than adequately packaged and as you stated nothing was broken. We put our trust in the delivery/courier services we use and sometimes sadly they do not handle the items with the care we would expect and in this case has left the box somewhat bashed. You emailed us with your concerns and other expectations and I have copied the responses below. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with our response. Kind regards Maison White >>>>> Hi Sarah Thank you for your email, I am sorry to see the state of the parcel, please be assured we would not have sent it this way. I shall forward your image to Parcel Force as the handling is quite frankly disappointing. I have checked and there is no presentation box supplied with the money box, I have checked our website and via the supplier Jellycat and there is no box shown or described, although I know they do with their bowl, plate and cups set. It may be that other shops have supplied their own packaging for this, but Jellycat do not, therefore nor do we. You are welcome to return it for a refund but we wouldn't be responsible for return postage Kind regards Elise From: Sarah Clark Sent: 18 November 2019 10:14 To: Maison White Subject: Re: Your Maison White order has been received! Hello, I have received this order, however I was very disappointed with the way it was packaged. Although nothing is broken the soft toy is very squashed and the money box did not come in a box (I have seen it in other shops and know it comes in a nice presentation box). I have attached a picture of the packaging as it arrived. Please could you advise if you can send the presentation box for the money box and if not let me know how I can return it without paying for postage. Regards, Sarah Clark
I have order the Jellycat Bunny from the website since 21st Sep, but have not received anything just yet. Please kindly double check the delivery!
We sent your order via tracked delivery and can confirm it has been delivered. Please follow the link The order was delivered to the address provided. Perhaps speak to the student accommodation officer or reception to locate your parcel.
I have sent 3 emails requesting the returns process as the colours are not as expected but in the 5 days since my 1st attempt I have heard nothing I’m going to have to try the phone. Not good
I have just responded to your email, your 1st email unfotunately was auto filed in our junk folder. My apologies. Maison White
I have just researched your order history, the last time you ordered you also returned the item as you did not like it. So you know the returns process as before. I am bemused by your negative review. is rated 4.88 based on 4,117 reviews