Lucy Cobb Reviews

4.94 Rating 2,846 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Lucy Cobb
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read Lucy Cobb Reviews

About Lucy Cobb:

We are an independent boutique based in Saddleworth and when we get great reviews from you it actually makes our day! We also share them with the team which is lovely for them when they have given great service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01457 875975

Location:

33 High Street, Uppermill, Oldham

Lucy Cobb 5 star review on 21st July 2021
ANNE LOGAN
Lucy Cobb 5 star review on 20th February 2021
Julie Eckersley
Lucy Cobb 5 star review on 9th December 2020
Patricia Russell
Lucy Cobb 5 star review on 24th November 2020
Hannah Gadd
Lucy Cobb 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Vanessa Crook
Lucy Cobb 5 star review on 16th November 2020
Judith Tolcher
Lucy Cobb 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Lynne Wright
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered the rose 07 capri trousers in white but I found the material was wrinkly on my legs and they came a bit too short on me I'm 5ft4 and the material was a bit thinner than my other robel rose trousers so I was disappointed as I love my rose 09 trousers so unfortunately had to send them back.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It means such a lot to us here at Lucy Cobb. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lucy x
Posted 1 month ago
Despite regular requests I still have not for my goods over two weeks after ordering.
Posted 5 months ago
Easy website and quick delivery. Unfortunately the item looked a different colour on website so telephoned to confirm. I understood website was correct so returned item and as only one left bought item instead of exchange as they could not hold it for me until receiving the other back. When order received it was exactly same as original so kept it this time as I had paid 3lots of postage!
Posted 5 months ago
Usually I love the clothing I order but was very disappointed with my most recent purchase of the lounge suit. It was quite expensive for what I thought was poor quality. Shame as I wanted to wear it on Christmas Day.
Posted 7 months ago
Alison so sorry to hear you dont like it and feel free to return it if you havent already. Its been a sell out item for us and i have one myself so i will check it out personally when it comes in. See if its different in quality to all the others. Thanks for the feedback. With kind regards. Lucy.
Posted 6 months ago
I still haven’t received my purchase and it was sent last Sunday. Could you investigate please.
Posted 10 months ago
Carolyn thanks for your message. Because last Monday was a Bank Holiday it wouldnt have actually have been on its way to you until Tuesday. We send the same day we get the order or day after if after 4pm. I’m sure it will be with you very soon, its normally about 3 working days...sometimes can be longer. If you havent heard in next couole of days olease let us know and we will look into it for you. We can only apologise for the inconvenience. Bank Holidays always seem to create a backlog for the post. Kind regards. Lucy
Posted 10 months ago
Have not received my order. Any idea when it will arrive? Hard to make a review when I don't have my order.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Catherine, We are really sorry to hear your parcel has not yet arrived, international parcels will obviously take a while longer to arrive than our Uk service. I am sure your parcel will be with you next week, but please contact us next week if you have not received and we will investigate further. Stay safe Beth
Posted 1 year ago
limited range available in Rose 09 or Rose Jeans - no grey - no size 8 in fleece lined.
Posted 1 year ago
Christine. Robell dont do rose 09 in fleece. And i didnt like the grey in the rose jeans when i was buying so chose the navy and black which are best sellers.. At Lucy Cobb we all work really hard each day for our 5 star reviews. Hopefully next time you’ll be hapoy with our stock and fantastic service. Lucy.
Posted 1 year ago
Had to return trousers. Not a good fit. Not over keen on fabric either.
Posted 1 year ago
I am afraid that I haven’t received these items yet...
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Dana Really sorry to hear that your items have not yet been received.all our parcels are sent by Royal Mail I would suspect they have been delayed slightly due to the bank holiday and they can take up to 5-7 working days for delivery. If you have still not received them by Wednesday next week then please contact us and we will investigate further. Kind regards Beth
Posted 1 year ago
Happy with my top fits me ok just would of like a bit more size wise ordered my normal size and bit smallest than I like
Posted 2 years ago
Susan thanks for your review. I’ll look into the top and see if we can do any more with the sizing on it. Thanks for letting us know. Lucy.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Susan, sorry the top didnt fit...feel free to return it for a bigger size. Kind regards. Lucy.
Posted 2 years ago
Did not receive an email telling me when the goods were due. Went away for 5 days but had to nip home on the second day to find the goods left at my front door. Very happy with the products but felt delivery could be improved.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Hilary. Thank you for your enail. Im really sorry to hear you had a problem with the correspondence from us. Ive looked into it this morning and we did send a despatch enail to you on the 10th June confirming that your order was on its way to you. I wonder if they went into your junk by mistake. Occasionally that happens. Its an automatic email that is generated when the items get sent. I hope you love you trousers and we apologise for the inconvenience caused by the email not appearing in your inbox. Kind regards. Lucy.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Hilary. Just to let you know the email confirming the order was on its way was sent at 16.19 pm on 10 th june. Im sure it must have gone into your junk if you want to check there. Thanks again. Lucy.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery always prompt. No free returns though...
Posted 2 years ago
Sarah. Thanks for your feedback. Sorry we can’t do free returns. We are a small independent business and we arent able to offer free returns as well. We do offer free postage on Robell trousers though. Hope this helps. Thanks Lucy
Posted 2 years ago
Hi I ordered two of the same trousers from you on two separate orders with separate delivery addresses as I bought trousers for my self and my mum as a gift however both trousers arrived to one address (my office address in London). This was really annoying as i now have to ship the trousers to my mum outside of London.
Posted 2 years ago
Lucy. Firstly I’m so sorry. We’ve looked into this today and we cannot explain how it has happened! We had both separate orders from you and i can only assume one of the web team assumed they were to go to the same address. We are fully automated so we dont know how it happened. We will, of course redund your postage and please accept our sincere aplogies for the inconvenience caused by our mistake. Please let us know the postage cost on enquiries@lucycobb.com and we will immediately refund you. Kind regards. Lucy.
Posted 2 years ago
Love the product Bella 09 trousers I have several pairs in all colours, however the size didn't match last years size (18), and I have not put on any weight, fits more like (16), much too tight. Returns label has to be printed off, this is also inconvenient as I do not have a printer, so have to forward it to my daughter in work to print a copy off.
Posted 2 years ago
I've had a chance to wear the Deck trousers and I'm not so sure about the new fabric. I prefer the old, more crisp, darker blue, which was original. The new fabric gives a feeling from the past, not so up-market stuff, and is not as slim line in the legs. Also size 3T is bigger than in the old trousers. You don't have to publish this, I'd just like for you to know. I have 7 pairs of Decks and am a fan. Jean Arundale
Posted 2 years ago
Goods came quickly. Disappointing as trousers I ordered are in the same size and same make but one pair is much smaller. Returns process not as easy as some sites.
Posted 2 years ago
Caroline. Apologies for the delay in replying. Ive looked into the style you ordered. The Rose is a smaller fit than the Marie and Bella. It has a narrower leg. And some ladies go up a size. I can wear a 10 in a bella 09 and a 14 in a Rose 09. I find it gives me the leg room. We used to include a returns form in the envelope and found it was so often a waste of paper so opted fot the paper free/direct to the website to be environmentally correct. I will look into this though and see if we can make it easier going forward. Thank you for your feedback. Hope this helps. Lucy.
Posted 2 years ago
Items arrived quickly but wrong size sent
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear that and i hope it got resolved for you. Lucy.
Posted 2 years ago
Sent mydress back for refund. Dress was to short.
Posted 3 years ago
Good afternoon Sian We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the length of the dress you ordered. In future please feel free to call or message us and we can help with the length measurements. Thank you x
Posted 3 years ago
Trousers arrived quick and were good. However a bit tight around the waist. I had to return them. Was very disappointed that I had to pay postage. You should let people know returns are not free.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Deborah We are sorry you had to return the trousers to us, we pride ourselves in our prompt delivery and customer service, however we are a small business and can not cover the cost of postage on any returns this is stipulated in our returns policy on our website. Should you wish to order any other trousers please feel free to phone us and speak to one of our Robell trouser specialists and they will be happy to guide you through the various fits and sizes. Kind regards Beth Lucy Cobb.
Posted 3 years ago
Paid for Sign on delivery sent normal , should be free.
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry to here this Valerie, let me look into this and I will come back to you. Kind regards Beth
Posted 3 years ago
Further to my email once again please accept our apologies and your refund of postsge has been processed. Thank you for your valued custom.
Posted 3 years ago
Lucy Cobb is rated 4.94 based on 2,846 reviews