Long Eaton Appliance Company Reviews

4.84 Rating 1,183 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Long Eaton Appliance Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Long Eaton Appliance Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 946 2555

Email:

sales@leaco.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Acton Ave.Fields Farm Rd.Long Eaton

Write Your review

Tell us how Long Eaton Appliance Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Long Eaton Appliance Company 5 star review on 25th September 2021
R Holding
Long Eaton Appliance Company 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Richard W
Long Eaton Appliance Company 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Sim & Sharon
Long Eaton Appliance Company 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Sim & Sharon
Long Eaton Appliance Company 5 star review on 14th July 2021
Mr/Mrs/Miss EVANS
Long Eaton Appliance Company 5 star review on 14th July 2021
Mr/Mrs/Miss Guise
Long Eaton Appliance Company 5 star review on 20th June 2021
Catherine
32
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wonderful, efficient service from start to finish. I couldn't be more pleased with the service we received from all of the staff. We will definately use LongEaton Appliances again and will recommend to all our friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we thoroughly appreciate it & look forward to serving you again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
We cannot recommend this company high enough. It is so refreshing to find a company providing such good and friendly . customer service. The whole experience from order through to delivery was faultless. It was so nice to have such a helpful and obliging delivery team. We will most certainly use you again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We really appreciate your business & look forward to serving you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a white smeg induction hob. Very good price. Delivery was quoted at 7-10 weeks but delivered within 4. Happy customer. Very pleased with service offered and am now in need of a new washing machine and will definitely be going back to Long Eaton Appliance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 1 month ago
Great applications...friendly service....Dave the owner....really helps everyone...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent from the sales guys to delivery. Paul, Rob and Ian couldn’t have been more helpful when they delivered and fitted. A pleasure to have dealt with them. This is the second time we have purchased appliances from LEAC and we wouldn’t go anywhere else. Prices are competitive so there is no premium for dealing with this company and there is always a human being to speak with,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic. Nothing too much trouble. Paul and Reg lovely, evev though I had to keep calling them out for little niggles, couldn't be more helpful. Thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for the kind review!
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a Rangemaster Fridge Freezer, which when it arrived I realised I had failed to take into account the depth of the product, assuming it would be the usual 600ml. Upon realising my error I called the firm who were very helpful and arranged to collect it from me at a cost of £100, which is very reasonable since it would be 150 mile round trip with two man collection. Fortunately I was able to change my order to a SMEG fridge which was more suitable. I was advised at the time of calling that it would be 8-14 weeks delivery, however I was delighted that they managed to get one within a week and delivered this when they collected the Rangemaster. Both of the delivery men were helpful, friendly and extremely efficient. Thanks you guys I would be happy to use you r firm again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for the kind review Pamela, we appreciate your kind words
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a SMEG cooker from Long Eaton Aplliances in May 2021 , the only company I contacted that was willing to do so & the one with the most competitive price. Although delivery took considerably longer than the 8-12 weeks specified , due to Covid related distribution problems by the manufacturer, I can’t fault the service provided by the staff I dealt with at LEA , in particular Michael Killackey who dealt with my initial order & followed through on subsequent enquiries & updates. Although I didn’t receive a delivery slot call the day prior , I did get a 15 minute notification on the actual delivery day & the gentlemen who conveyed my purchase from van to kitchen couldn’t have been more pleasant & obliging . I’m more than happy with my SMEG Victoria TR6 2IP electric cooker - it’s of excellent quality , cooks beautifully & is easy to clean . It looks lovely in my “ artisan/ Mexican “ look kitchen . (The only thing to note is that the fitting of the handle on the front makes it slightly wider than the standard 600mm width specified) . Very happy ! 😊
Long Eaton Appliance Company 5 star review on 25th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you're happy with your purchase and we think it looks stunning!
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service from Michael, so helpful. Installed by two lovely guys, Paul and Brian. Very efficient and explained everything. Would recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review .
Posted 2 months ago
We highly recommend Long Eaton Appliances after our recent purchase. Very professional service, great value, free delivery and kept us updated on progress.
Long Eaton Appliance Company 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your kind reivew.
Posted 2 months ago
These guys will look after you 100% they are very knowledgeable with all their products and they will give you the right information so you can make the right choice this is our second time using Long Eaton appliances cannot fault them whatsoever.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
Had new fridge freezer. Used them before for range cooker. Excellent company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
A great company to deal with. Online they were the most competitive for all 3 appliances. After placing the order they were great at keeping you informed. The 2 delivery drivers who came twice to drop off appliances were brilliant. If you need appliances give them a call. Ordered fridge/freezer and cooker hood both in stock. Had to wait due to COVID for range cooker not a problem
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
Great Company to deal customer service was excellent, the delivery was efficient and the delivery men were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
I had to wait a little while for my appliances due to the pandemic, however I found Long Eaton Appliance Company very helpful and their prices very reasonable. The delivery men were very polite and helpful. I did have a slight issue with my Range stove this was the manufactures fault but Long Eaton customer services sorted it out for me immediately, in fact their customer service is so good I will not hesitate to buy from this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
From my initial enquiry, through to installation of 3 appliances, I was impressed by the friendliness, helpfulness, courtesy and efficiency of the LEAC staff; from their Salesman, Customer services, Warehouseman, and last but not least the 2 lovely delivery men plus Ian, the cooker installer. The items arrived on time, were unpacked carefully and all rubbish removed. An all round great company, and the friendliest I have ever dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
Very efficient and very good value. Gappy to recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
Sales and service were very good, on our purchase of a Bosch washing machine from LEA. The installation was excellent: friendly, quick, clean and very efficient. My only criticism is that the Bosch offer redemption method was not clearly explained to us, and Bosch re-directed my enquiries to the wrong contacts three times on this. It's proved to be a long drawn-out process - we purchased the machine on May 28th and still have not had the £50 cash-back. (Apparently it's now due to us on August 11th.) Fair bit of hassle from Bosch and their promo company, so be warned: cash-backs can be over two months to be redeemed, and you may have to chase Bosch up to get it. (If LEA had pre-warned us on how to work the scheme, I'd have given them 5 stars.)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Researched and found this company via WHICH MAGAZINE which recommended them as a Recommended Trading Company. Contacted them , priced the Washing Machine and Ordered.I think it arrived within the fortnight safe and sound. Told when arriving.Spot on. As a family run business I would highly Recommend.Best wishes and Many Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and courteous
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
Long Eaton Appliance Company is rated 4.84 based on 1,183 reviews