Long Eaton Appliance Company Reviews

4.78 Rating 235 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Long Eaton Appliance Company
Visit Website

Phone:
0115 946 2555

Email:
sales@leaco.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1 Acton Ave.Fields Farm Rd.Long Eaton

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Long Eaton Appliance Company ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Anthony OSullivan
Verified Reviewer
"Excellent delivery of Liebherr K3130 Comfort FRIDGEafter problems with delivery by John Lewis on previous appliance. Delivery men got out of van without appliance first to discuss how to get it in safely. Also the price was lower than John Lewis. Will never go anywhere else for appliances in the future and new kitchen for that matter. A totally stress free experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
Celesta Daniela Scotece
Verified Reviewer
"I have recently purchased a washing machine from Long Eaton Appliances. The customer services that I received from Michael Killackey was exceptional and he is a credit to the company. Thank you once again Micheal and keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I purchased a Liebherr freezer from them, the price was fantastic, by far the cheapest of other companies. Because I was having a kitchen refit they kept the appliance safe in their warehouse until I was ready for delivery. It was then delivered within 2 days, by 2 great delivery men who checked the appliance with me to ensure it was correct and in order. Other companies just dump it and go but not LEAC. They certainly go the extra mile. Would definitely recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 2 weeks ago
John Frederick Heaton
"Great service and 20 % cheaper than John Lewis for the exact product !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Phil Harrison
Verified Reviewer
"Very helpful when purchasing, however, when the hob arrived it was not the one shown in the picture on the web site. I was told that the picture was only for illustration! the part number was for an older model. Sorry but i do not have all part numbers in my head. if I see a picture of what I want i order it without researching if it has the correct part number. The hob was returned, however, my payment of £1,810.00 has not, after several calls to Long Eaton and promises of calls back. The hob was returned at the end of Feb 2018, its now mid April and I am still fighting to get my money back. I would not recommend this company!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Phil

At Long Eaton Appliances we pride ourselves on great customer service and we apologise that your experience with us didn't meet our high expectations. As you have correctly stated, the information on our website was incorrect which lead to you receiving the wrong item. We have now put things in place so that this does not happen again.

You were refunded the full £1,810 on the 3rd of April after we received the item back from the carrier. Please check your bank account to make sure your money has been received.
Posted 2 months ago
MJ Lincolnshire
Verified Reviewer
"Bought 7 NEFF appliances - all high spec / high cost. LEAC were cheaper by a country mile than any other supplier. Really pleased with quality of service from sales staff. Delivery was first rate - very careful and respectful of our home. All round excellent customer service. I have and will continue to recommended LEAC to everyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 3 months ago
"We wanted to buy a fridge freezer. Although the one we wanted was not in the showroom we went ahead and ordered it. It came via Euronics but was about £70 cheaper than on euronics website. It was delivered in a week exactly as we were told ! we had a bit of trouble registering the promotional 5 year warranty but all was sorted in the end. it's not the first time we have bought from long eaton appliances and won't be the last. they are very helpful and as I already said - really good on prices."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 4 months ago
Wilma Melville
Verified Reviewer
"Everything went according to plan deliverd exactly when promised. Two lovely guys delivered fridge freezer all the way up to scotland without a hitch. I had a reason to call Long Eaton about something I wasn’t sure of. The guy who answered phone wasn’t sure either but someone called back within five mins and sorted it out. I am now looking for a hob and oven and will definitely purchase it from them. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 4 months ago
"The service we have received from this company has been second to none , the team are friendly and efficient - I highly recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 5 months ago
Mr & Mrs Bailey
Verified Reviewer
"We have purchased many items over the years from different large and small suppliers and have never had after sales service as good as this from anyone. We would highly recommend this company for the service and knowledge on the products they sell. Many thanks for your help and myself and my wife will shop with you again and recommend you to friends and family. Again many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 5 months ago
Mr/Mrs/Miss Lowrie
Verified Buyer
"Great appliance at a very competitive price. Delivery was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 6 months ago
"What a great company. Purchased a number of appliances 3 years ago (for a very reasonable price). The AEG fridge developed a fault that the manufacturer conveniently decided wasn't covered under warranty. Sally stepped in and the decision was reversed. Result! Thank you Guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 6 months ago
Ravi Chokshi
"Good place"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 7 months ago
Ravi Chokshi
"Awesome"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 7 months ago
"Had my Miele coffee machine brilliant service from this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 7 months ago
"Good advice in the showroom on a range of appliances for our new kitchen. They had very competitive prices, we couldn't find a better deal online, and they held on to our order until we were ready to take delivery, which was agreed a few days before. The delivery team were friendly and careful when bringing in the stuff from the van. Would definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 7 months ago
"Please do not use this company just had second dishwasher delivered damaged, this company do not care!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Lynn

I'm really sorry you felt the need to give us a bad review after trying to work with you to rectify the situation.

You ordered 4 appliances, one of which was a Beko integrated dishwasher and upon delivery you stated this appliance contained a damage to the front. We immediately ordered you a replacement, however took a few days to come in which you were informed about.

Upon delivery of your replacement Beko dishwasher, you again refused delivery for the same reason stating that there was damage to the front of the appliance. The second appliance has been brought back to our warehouse and inspected and found to be without damage. We have credited you in full for this appliance.

We accept the original dishwasher was faulty, and have arranged a replacement to which you have refused. We endeavour to keep all of our customers happy when, on the odd occasion problems arise. I urge you to work with our helpful customer service team so that we can get this issue resolved.
Posted 8 months ago
"Great company to buy from. I felt that they were knowledgeable, helpful and very efficient. Their prices were very competitive. We took advantage of an excellent offer they had on and upgraded our range cooker for no additional cost. I would highly recommend you check them out!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 9 months ago
"Very quick to place an order. Able to agree a delivery date."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 9 months ago
"Knowledgable, helpful, good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review
Posted 9 months ago
Long Eaton Appliance Company is rated 4.78 based on 235 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This