LockRite Locksmiths Reviews

4.96 Rating 2,506 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LockRite Locksmiths
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read LockRite Locksmiths Reviews

About LockRite Locksmiths:

Our nationwide network of local locksmiths are on-call 24 hours a day for all types of locksmith work including lock-outs, emergency entry, lock changes, repairs & upgrades, burglary repairs, smart lock installs and more.

LockRite are trusted and official Yale Smart Security Partners. We install and maintain the latest digital smart locks for timber, PVCu and composite doors, such as the Yale Conexis smart lock.

Need a locksmith? Call us now on 0800 0612 677 or visit https://www.lockrite.org to find a locksmith near you.

NO CALL OUT FEE - DBS CHECKED LOCKSMITHS - WORK GUARANTEED - 24 HOUR

Visit Website
Very helpful, quick repair
(1566) - Posted 3 months ago
Great to hear Dale, thanks for your business and your review, kind regards, Rob.
Posted 3 months ago
Fixed lock but door still not working properly as door dropped and locksmith said he could not fix it.
(142) - Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Adele for sharing your review here, we are sorry that your problem was one we were unable to help with on this occasion, kind regards Rob.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service, very friendly and prompt, would highly recommend.
(931) - Posted 4 months ago
Great to hear you were so pleased with the service provided you would recommend us Nicholas, it makes us very happy to hear. Thanks for using Lockrite we appreciate it. Best regards, Rob.
Posted 4 months ago
Fast efficient service. Derek went out of his way to find a lock that was no longer made. Very happy with manner and service.
(1297) - Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for sharing how very happy you were with Derek's service Anonymous, great to hear how he efficiently went out of his way to help you. Thanks also for your valued business, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Rob.
Posted 4 months ago
good job done, but thought it was a bit pricey.
(1333) - Posted 9 months ago
Hi Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback here. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service provided although we are sorry that you thought it was a bit pricey. We do strive to provide the level of service our customers deserve at a competitive price and you should have been given clear guidence on our pricing before any work was undertaken. We aim to always provide customers with an estimate and wait for approval before starting any work. This includes ensuring customers are fully aware that there is VAT and any materials used to be added to the hourly rates when the final bill is calculated. Should this have not been your experience please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 so we can look into this further. Kind regards, Rob.
Posted 9 months ago
Service was fine, prompt to arrive and quick to do the job. However, the operative asked if I was a pensioner; and when I said yes, he said I would receive a 10% discount. When I looked at the bill it does not seem to have any discount applied. Can you please look into this?
(516) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, I am just looking back over some older reviews and notice yours has not been acknowledged here. I trust your discount concern was dealt elsewhere previously, however should this have not been the case please still reach out to our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 so we can make things right for you. Kind regards, Rob.
Posted 8 months ago
Very professional, wore mask and gloves which are unfortunately necessary at the moment. Resolved lock problem quickly. Price seemed fair.
(1210) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review our locksmith service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Best regards, James
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent efficient service! The locksmith was very friendly and was easy to get hold, good customer care
(438) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for choosing Lockrite to help you and for taking to share your positive experience, it is always great to hear when our customers are pleased with the service we provided. Kind regards, Rob
Posted 8 months ago
Efficient friendly service. Very knowledgeable about locks and maintenance.
(1479) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Hazel for taking the time to share your great feedback, we are happy you found the service provided was so efficient and friendly and thank you also for choosing Lockrite. Best regards, Rob.
Posted 8 months ago
The tradesman work was exemplary and he was a really great guy. I would have no hesitation recommending this person to fix you locks. but there needed to be better communication with LockRite themselves
(1206) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous, I have been looking back through older reviews and see yours hasn't been acknowledged here, for that I do apologise. We are happy to hear the service you received on the ground was exemplary however we are concerned to hear that you found an issue with the communication leading up to that point. I trust this was looked into at the time, as we do pride ourselves on clear communication and our Customer Service, however please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 if you would like to discuss this further or still have any concerns. Kind regards, Rob.
Posted 8 months ago
Arrived when expected. Assessed the job and explained what was required and carried out the work.
(1530) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to provide your positive feedback here and for your business, we are very pleased to hear you were so happy with the service we provided. Best regards, Rob.
Posted 8 months ago
Very thorough service from your engineer. He resolved the issue and provided great advice and information on the product.
(1293) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous, thanks for letting us know how thorough a job our locksmith did for you, your valued feedback is much appreciated, as is your business, kind regards, Rob
Posted 8 months ago
Very helpful. Completed job quickly & to a high standard
(1636) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time Claire to let us know how pleased you were with our service, we were very happy to have been able to help you. Kind regards Rob.
Posted 8 months ago
was very thorough and arrived very promptly
(1294) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous, so glad to hear you found the service we provided for you prompt and very thorough, thanks for allowing us to help you. Best regards, Rob.
Posted 8 months ago
Good, polite and efficient speedy response to an elderly neighbours problems. Would recommend this Locksmith to any of my friends. I know where to go for my own needs in the future. Thankyou Ian for your help!
(1329) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous, it is always a pleasure when we can help someone and thank you for trusting Lockrite to help you. We are so pleased to hear what a great job Ian did for you and it is always so nice when a customer takes the time to tell us they will use us again, kind regards, Rob.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service, would definitely recommend.
(1575) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your review Anonymous, we are so happy to hear you found the service we provided to you excellent and that that you would definitely recommend us. Thank you for choosing Lockrite, best regards, Rob.
Posted 8 months ago
Very efficient and a very nice and polite
(1352) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous, great to hear you were so happy with the help we provided for you and thanks for choosing Lockrite. Best regards, Rob
Posted 8 months ago
Was disappointed when I found out total price of job after it was completed. Customers should be advised TOTAL after Vat+ Labour charge at time of quote ...so theres no surprises Not quoted a price thats minus all that . I would not of gone ahead with lockrite had I known.
(1235) - Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry if there was some confusion over the pricing of a job on this occasion. Our team typically provide an accurate quote before carrying out any work and make it clear whether VAT is or isn't included in the price. We would never choose to mislead a customer. We've sent you a private message to obtain more information about the job in question so we can investigate this further. Best regards, James
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived on time, so there was no hanging around. Did a very good job of changing the front door lock, and also recommended how we could protect the french patio doors. There isn't many professional people like that who take pride in their work, and help protect your house. This service was much appreciated. Thank you.
(1510) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hana, thank you for sharing your good experience here, it is always a pleasure to help and your business and trust is also much appreciated, thank you, Rob.
Posted 8 months ago
As a retired worker aged 74 i was shocked at the cost of £82 for 2 mins work. Your operative was polite and good at his job,but exssesive in his charges.for labour only.
(1101) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mac, I have been looking back over older reviews and noticed yours had not been acknowledged here, for that I do apologise. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here, feedback such as yours is always valued. We are pleased to hear that you found our locksmith polite and good at his job, however concerned to hear you thought the cost was more than you were comfortable with. I do apologise that on this occasion you did not anticipate the potential final cost of the service and that we apparently failed to have made this clear to you. This is not how we strive to operate at Lockrite. You should have been advised of the labour rate when you first called in, prior to us sending out a Locksmith to help you. Furthermore when the Locksmith was there we strive to always provide customers with an estimate and wait for approval before starting any work. We also aim to ensure customers are fully aware there is VAT and any materials used, to be added to the hourly rates when the final bill is calculated so there are no nasty shocks. As it sounds as though this was not your experience please still feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 with your concerns or if you would like to discuss this further. We do want all our customers to be happy with the service they receive from Lockrite. Kind regards, Rob
Posted 8 months ago
LockRite Locksmiths is rated 4.96 based on 2,506 reviews