LockRite Locksmiths Reviews

4.96 Rating 2,513 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LockRite Locksmiths
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read LockRite Locksmiths Reviews

About LockRite Locksmiths:

Our nationwide network of local locksmiths are on-call 24 hours a day for all types of locksmith work including lock-outs, emergency entry, lock changes, repairs & upgrades, burglary repairs, smart lock installs and more.

LockRite are trusted and official Yale Smart Security Partners. We install and maintain the latest digital smart locks for timber, PVCu and composite doors, such as the Yale Conexis smart lock.

Need a locksmith? Call us now on 0800 0612 677 or visit https://www.lockrite.org to find a locksmith near you.

NO CALL OUT FEE - DBS CHECKED LOCKSMITHS - WORK GUARANTEED - 24 HOUR

Visit Website
Technician very good But £275 for changing a lock mechanism That’s just crazy Can get a new door for that Not amused at the price Will not recommend at all Taking the Mickey out of an emergency situation
(142) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stephen, we are sorry to hear that the cost of the service was more than you anticipated. You should have been advised of the hourly rates when you first called in. Then the Locksmith should have provided you with an estimate, or quotation, and waited for your approval before starting any work. You should also have been made fully aware that there was VAT to be added when the final bill was calculated. This is all designed to ensure our valued Customers don't have any nasty surprises when the final bill is presented. We apologise if this was not your experience, and if you have not done so already please contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 and ask to speak to the Manager so we can investigate this further for you. Kind regards, Rob.
Posted 2 months ago
David did a good job promptly, thank you. Lockrite let him down by sending tithe receipt for my payment to my junk box. I only found this by accident whilst looking for something else. I do not know how this happened. My iPad is working normally. This ha not happened before
(1628) - Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for sharing CJ, great to hear how happy you were with David's service, sorry to hear your receipt ended up in your junk box however in fairness Lockrite has no control over individual spam filters. I do hope on reflection you could adjust your review to reflect this was out of our control. Thanks and kind regards, Rob.
Posted 4 months ago
Good service but far too expensive he also wanted to keep the old lock and keys,.
(1510) - Posted 9 months ago
Hi Anonymous, thank you for your valued feedback and thank you for using Lockrite. We are happy to hear you thought we provided you with good service. At Lockrite we strive to ensure our customers are happy with the service we provide to them and this is always nice to hear. We are sorry that you found the service provided cost more than you anticipated as we do strive to provide the level of service our customers deserve at a competitive price. You should have been given clear guidence on our pricing before any work was undertaken. We aim to always provide customers with an estimate and wait for approval before starting any work. This includes ensuring customers are fully aware that there is VAT and any materials used to be added to the hourly rates when the final bill is calculated. Should this have not been your experience please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 so we can look into this further. Regarding the old lock and keys, we do try to clean up after providing our service and I apologise if there was confusion here. I have passed this on for investigation so we can make any improvements in our serviceto ensure this is addressed. Kind regards, Rob
Posted 9 months ago
Would have given a higher score if the Labour wasn’t so expensive, if I had known it would only take 5 minutes to take out the old lock and put in a new one, I would have done it myself. Next time I’ll use a company that doesn’t have a call out charge, it wasn’t like I called in the middle of the night.
(1294) - Posted 10 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. It's fantastic to hear our locksmith replaced your lock so quickly. I understand you feel that you could have attempted the job yourself, but often the DIY approach leads to further complications which would undoubtedly prove costly to fix. We are sorry to hear the price of this lock change was more expensive than you anticipated. Our locksmiths do not charge a call out fee (day or night), but they do charge for the labour, as well as materials. You should find the full cost breakdown on the invoice, but please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss. Best regards, James
Posted 10 months ago
Turned up on time and did a decent job on a difficult and unusual door. Job took slightly over an hour during which, disturbingly, two children sat in the cab of his van. I was only made aware of this when my wife pointed it on on his departure. We are fortunate enough to have a large and child friendly garden. The weather was overly warm and it is unknown whether the children had drinks with them. I don't think it fair or appropriate for children to be out on the road all day with Dad because of a lack of childcare and am unhappy that this took place on my property.
(516) - Posted 10 months ago
Hi Chris, we're pleased to hear you were happy with the work carried out by our locksmith at your property and thank you for your concern regarding the child care situation. We will be speaking with our locksmith to get a better understanding of the situation. While we appreciate the situation was unexpected and highly unusual, we do feel that the worst case scenario has been unfairly assumed in this instance. I do hope this hasn't impacted your trust in our brand and you'll continue to use our services again in future if required. Best regards, James
Posted 10 months ago
Shaun was efficient and gave satisfactory service. However, I expected him to be aware of social distancing and to wear gloves for his work, a different pair of disposable gloves for each job. I disinfected the lock and area after he had left.
(1656) - Posted 11 months ago
Hi Anonymous, I have been looking back over some older reviews and noticed that yours had not been acknowledged here. We are pleased to hear that you found our service efficient but we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the level of social distancing and PPE that Shaun apparently employed. At Lockrite we take protecting our customers very seriously. We want all our customers to feel comfortable and be happy with the service they receive. You can see our commitment to protecting our customers during these difficult times here https://youtu.be/XBBL4xql2Rg or at lockrite.org. Should this have not been your experience and you would like to discuss this further please reach out to our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677. I have also flagged this through for further investigation to ensure any shortcomings in the service you received are addressed. Kind regards, Rob
Posted 9 months ago
Empathetic and efficient service although expensive. Charged bank holiday charges even though we are in unprecedented times!
(1306) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous, first let me apologise that your review has not been acknowledged here earlier and to say we are pleased to hear you received an empathetic and efficient service from us. We are sorry to hear you found the bank holiday charge expensive as we do strive to provide clear and upfront information on our pricing before undertaking any work. Should this have not been your experience please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 so we can look into this further. Best regards, Rob
Posted 9 months ago
Good service, although expensive. Materials which included a new cylinder was £15, but £60 labour charge and the fitting of a new cylinder was completed in 5 minutes !
(1329) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous, I have been checking through older reviews and spotted that yours had not been acknowledged here, for which I do apologise. We are very pleased to hear that you found that Lockrite provided a good service for you, however we are sorry that you thought the price for the service provided was expensive. At Lockrite we do endeavour to keep our costs competitive and upfront, we strive to always provide customers with an estimate and wait for approval before starting any work. We also aim to ensure customers are fully aware there is VAT and any materials used, to be added to the hourly rates when the final bill is calculated. I understand that if you focus purely on the time spent this could appear expensive however please keep in mind all the other costs involved in providing you with the service you deserved. Should a customer choose to have any work done we only charge for the service provided and I do see you were only charged the minimum hours labour charge which is normal. I trust any concerns you had were dealt with at the time, however please feel free to still reach out to our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 should you wish to discuss your experience further. Kind regards, Rob
Posted 9 months ago
Work was good, but never returned our parking permit (despite contact).
(1349) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Reuben, thank you for reviewing our service. I'm glad you were happy with the service received but I am sorry to hear your parking permit wasn't returned to you. We sincerely apologise for this and we're sorry this effected your overall experience of our service. Best regards, James
Posted 2 years ago
Great prompt service . Lock Smith very pleasant. No call out charge but £65.00 per hour for Labour it only took 10 minutes . I thought it was very expensive. Then Vat on top of that!
(1333) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad you were happy with the service received and found our engineer to be pleasant. Very sorry to hear you found the overall cost of work to be expensive on this occasion. All of our engineers quote their pricing up front before any work commences. Please let us know if this wasn't the case. Best regards, James
Posted 2 years ago
Was not very happy when he said the price was£110 asked before he started what is the cost he said about £25-30 for lock plus labour. It took him about 10 minutes to repair and was very annoyed when he informed me that the bill would be £110. If he had told me before starting the cost of labour i would not have asked him to go ahead. I think it's very bad practice just to say to customer cost of labour £75 for ten minutes work. ....
(142) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anonymous, I have been looking over old reviews and noticed yours had not been replied to here. I do apologise that on this occasion you did not anticipate the potential final cost of the service and that we apparently failed to have made this clear to you. This is not how we strive to operate at Lockrite. You should have been advised of the labour rate when you first called in, prior to us sending out a Locksmith to help you. Furthermore when the Locksmith was there we strive to always provide customers with an estimate and wait for approval before starting any work. We also aim to ensure customers are fully aware there is VAT and any materials used, to be added to the hourly rates when the final bill is calculated, to help avoid any nasty shocks. As it sounds as though this was not your experience please still feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 if you would like to discuss this further. Kind regards, Rob
Posted 9 months ago
LockRite Locksmiths is rated 4.96 based on 2,513 reviews