LockRite Locksmiths Reviews

4.96 Rating 2,506 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LockRite Locksmiths
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read LockRite Locksmiths Reviews

About LockRite Locksmiths:

Our nationwide network of local locksmiths are on-call 24 hours a day for all types of locksmith work including lock-outs, emergency entry, lock changes, repairs & upgrades, burglary repairs, smart lock installs and more.

LockRite are trusted and official Yale Smart Security Partners. We install and maintain the latest digital smart locks for timber, PVCu and composite doors, such as the Yale Conexis smart lock.

Need a locksmith? Call us now on 0800 0612 677 or visit https://www.lockrite.org to find a locksmith near you.

NO CALL OUT FEE - DBS CHECKED LOCKSMITHS - WORK GUARANTEED - 24 HOUR

Visit Website
This guy Steve is not a honest person. I will never contact or have anything to do with him again
(1210) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Anonymous, we are sorry to hear you weren't happy with the help provided. We are naturally very concerned to read what you say here. If you haven't done so already, please contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 0612 677 and ask to speak to the Manager so we can investigate this fully for you. At LockRite we want all our Customers to be happy and as such your help with this is much appreciated. Thank you and kind regards, Rob.
Posted 1 month ago
I am very disappointed and upset with how I have been treated by this company. I had a problem with my alarm system. I called one of their engineers because my alarm system was due for a service and I needed additional work done. It hadn’t been working properly since early November 2019. The engineer arrived on time. At first everything seemed fine. But as time went on he became rude. And when I asked questions he was very abrupt and just seemed as if he wanted to leave. He didn’t carry out the service. He replaced a few batteries for the PIR devices. He didn’t even do a walk test to check everything was working. I have looked online to see what a service involves so I know he didn’t do one. I paid £228 for everything! Almost as much as I paid to have the system installed the year before. I called the engineer to tell him the alarm wasn’t working and my concerns. He didn’t respond or answer my messages. Two weeks went by. At this point I decided to call Lockrite directly. I was told that the manager would contact me. I waited... and waited. And I am still waiting. I also sent emails and didn’t get a response. The first time I spoke to customer services I was told the emails hadn’t arrived. So I resent them. The next time I spoke to the receptionist I was told they were working from home. What this has to do with anything I don’t know. I had asked Lockrite to send another engineer to come and fix the problem. I have been very patient. I even called Yale who were very helpful and advised me to call Lockrite. According to the Consumer Rights Act 2015, As a consumer I have got rights. The right to be treated fairly. The right to have work done to acceptable standards. And if the work isn’t done to acceptable standards for the company to put this right. Or to receive a refund. Hopefully after this review I’ll hear from them. System Job ID 889382
(1472) - Posted 5 months ago
We are very sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations Miss Samuels. After a full investigation, we must defend ourselves here as we disagree with the review, feel it is very unfair and feel it does not reflect the circumstances fully or accurately. For the record Lockrite did not install the original alarm system for Miss Samuels. This alarm system was supplied and installed by another Company and not Lockrite. We were called by Miss Samuels initially to service this existing alarm system. When we finally found out Miss Samuels had a pet cat it became apparent to us that the other Company had failed to fit pet appropriate sensors to her alarm system when they originally fitted it. We advised her that her cat could be causing the tamper issues she had been experiencing but she just wanted us to fix her alarm system free of charge, despite the fact that we did not supply or fit her original alarm system. We offered her explanations, support and solutions and finally had to decline what we felt were unreasonable demands taking into account the circumstances. At Lockrite we strive to make all our customers happy with the service we provide, however in this situation this proved impossible for us to achieve for Miss Samuels.
Posted 4 months ago
Job done quickly which was great but the cost of materials was excessive to say the least. There is a huge markup taken.
(142) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kevin, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear you anticipated a lower cost for materials. We do try to keep our rates as competitive as we can, while providing a fast, efficient and trustworthy service. Please feel free to contact our team if you wish to discuss this further. Best regards, James
Posted 9 months ago
Our fitter Jon has appalling customer service. One of the locks he fitted was faulty and he was coming back to send it off. This was in Nov 18. After contacting him several times and leaving several messages, he still has not returned after promising to do so. We are still waiting for this to be rectified. Terrible service
(1101) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr. Mansfield, we're so sorry to hear you've had problems contacting our locksmith for a return visit. I'll pass this on to our customer service team so we can get this rectified as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience caused on this rare occasion. Kind regards, James
Posted 2 years ago
Do not use because they told me be £130 but in the end guy sit on the drive after 1 and half hour later knock on the door saying it is finished. But I couldn't not provide evidence to argue, I wish I take a picture. Please do not use this company.n
(1479) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Yucel, we're sorry to hear about your experience. This is extremely unusual and we will be investigating further to find out exactly what happened on this rare occasion. Our customer service team will be in touch to discuss the matter further. Kind regards, James
Posted 2 years ago
LockRite Locksmiths is rated 4.96 based on 2,506 reviews