Laughing Hens Reviews

4.73 Rating 5,218 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Laughing Hens  5 star review on 18th April 2020
Lena Tory
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 16th April 2020
Linda Vogt
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 16th April 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 29th March 2020
carol Kobuszko
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 26th March 2020
Morag Hamilton
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 13th March 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 13th March 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The colour of the yarn was extremely different from the photo on the website! I did not expect this since I had purchased Louisa Hardings Pittura from you before, and then the colouring was very close to the photo.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Helena

We apologise the yarn received was different to our image on the website, we are currently working to improve the image for that listing.

Your are welcome to return or exchange the yarn using the free returns label on your invoice.
Posted 1 year ago
If you are referring to the Rowan magazine I purchased, which you later decided was not in stock,( no mention of this on the web site) how can I review something I haven't had.
I could have purchased this from another supplier and had a garment half knitted by now.
Still no sign of the pattern book.
Posted 1 year ago
We apologise we were unable to fulfil your order.
Posted 1 year ago
The yarns came in several packages, the messiest I've ever received, and when I opened them, dead bugs fell out of the yarn.
Posted 1 year ago
We apologise for your bad experience, and the state of your order. We will happily replace the defective items.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two different yarns both were sent with two different dye lots. One yarn only had three balls yet still had two different dye lots. Will not be using this website again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Lesley

We apologise your were sent mixed dye lot. You are welcome to return them to us using the free returns label enclosed with your order.
Posted 1 year ago
havent received my order yet
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Barbara. We apologise your order is yet to arrive. We are currently looking into this issue. Please check your email so we can resolve this issue.
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received what I ordered. It is difficult to write a review on something I don't have.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. We apologise for the delay as you are based in the US orders take a little longer to arrive. Orders generally arrive within 10 working days.
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service was of no help to an automated shipping error
Posted 2 years ago
We have issued a full refund of your cancelled order.
Posted 2 years ago
I still haven’t received my order.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. We apologise for the delay as you are based in the US orders take a little longer to arrive. Orders generally arrive within 10 working days.

Delete
Posted 2 years ago
I AM VERY DISSATISFIED WITH LAUGHING HENS.... I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY YARN YET. I HAVE PAID FOR IT AND I THINK YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE VERY WORST. I WOULD LIKE AN ANSWER TO THIS EMAIL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE....
I HAVE NO IDEA...I THINK YOU SHOULD OVERNIGHT MY ORDER.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. We apologise for the delay as you are based in the US orders take a little longer to arrive. Orders generally arrive within 10 working days.
Posted 2 years ago
I have not received the order even though i have paid in full.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. We apologise for the delay as you are based in Canada orders take a little longer to arrive. Orders generally arrive within 10 working days.
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't received my order
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. We apologise for the delay as you are based in New Zealand orders take a little longer to arrive. Orders generally arrive within 10 working days.
Posted 2 years ago
My 48 hour delivery never turned up. I complained but Parcel Force said they had delivered and left a card - I have no letterbox and neighbours had nothing. Laughing Hens didn't offer a refund, or any compensation, they didn't even try talking to Parcel Force to see if they could help sort the matter out so I have lost money and they don't care!
NOT IMPRESSED BY THEIR ATTITUDE AT ALL.
Posted 2 years ago
Your order was placed on 08/03 and delivered on 10/03. Your order was dispatched via Royal Mail Tracked 48.
Posted 2 years ago
So far I have still not te dived my order or a reply to my email asking about it. Not happy.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. We apologise for the delay as you are based in the US orders take a little longer to arrive. Orders generally arrive within 10 working days.
Posted 2 years ago
I have not received any yarn and I have been charged for it.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. We apologise for the delay as you are based in the US orders take a little longer to arrive. Orders generally arrive within 10 working days.
Posted 2 years ago
We have just picked up your review.

Please send us an email to Sales@laughinghens.com if your order is yet to arrive.

We apologise for the delay.

Kind regards

Joanna

Laughing Hens
Posted 2 years ago
I never got my wool, very disappointed with the service I received. After three weeks of waiting I requested a refund Will not be ordering from Laughing Hens again
Posted 2 years ago
We apologise you were not happy with the service received. Your order has been refunded as requested.
Posted 2 years ago
I still haven’t received my order
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Amy. We apologise for the slow delivery. As explained Via email, your order was dispatched on 21/02, as you are based in the US postage will be a little slower. On average orders take 10 working days but can take up to 4 weeks. Kind Regards, Joanna. Laughing Hens.
Posted 2 years ago
Delay in notification of unavailability of wool. Then very late despatch of wool that was in stock which was only sent when I phoned about non-delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
We apologise for the delay with you order.
Posted 2 years ago
The email to assess has arrived before the ordered goods. Thought they would have arrived by now.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Elizabeth. We apologise you feel our delivery was slow. Your order was placed on Saturday 13.01 and was dispatched first class on Tuesday 16.01. we are unable to dispatch your order on the Monday as were catching up from a busy weekend of orders. Kind regards, Joanna. Laughing Hens.
Posted 2 years ago
After I had thought I had made the purchase I received an email saying there was a payment issue and I would need to go through the process again. I couldn't be bothered. Then I receive an email to say the purchase was being despatched. When I phoned to query I was there was a computer issue and I was assured the order would be cancelled. Despite this I received another email to advise a delayed item was being despatched. When I called to query this I was told that I would have to send the knitting pattern back when delivered if I didn't want it. And yet it still hasn't arrived so I don't currently know if it is on the way or if I am being charged for an unwanted item which has not been received. I am not planning to use this company again after the recent issues.
Posted 2 years ago
Have not received shipment, much to my distress.
Posted 2 years ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.73 based on 5,218 reviews