KNOOPS Reviews

4.5 Rating 113 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend KNOOPS
Read KNOOPS Reviews

About KNOOPS:

Jens Knoop has had a strong relationship with chocolate since his childhood in rural Germany. In 2013, he decided to share his passion and opened the first Knoops store in Rye, East Sussex. Today, our expertly crafted chocolate drinks and coffee can either be prepared by one of our Knoopologists in store, or created by our customers themselves at home.

We are experts in the craft of creating the perfect drinking chocolate - a process we call 'Knoopology'. The Knoops concept is based around our carefully curated percentage menu, which offers a wide range of chocolates to suit all tastes. Our real chocolate flakes can be used with one of our hand-picked hot chocolate makers to create the unique Knoops experience at home.

Visit Website

Email:

orders@knoops.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how KNOOPS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Team advised us on the best machine for us to use Knoops at home. Super helpful and we love our SMEG. Quality of chocolate is second to none.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The drinks make me so happy! I had eyed up one of Knoops' machines for some time but could not understand the difference. A member of their customer team kindly spoke to me on the phone and advised me on the machines and their uses. Needless to say I am so pleased with the SMEG, it is just like the instore drinks, best gift ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered online, but made a mistake on the delivery address. Despite me emailing them the same day and phoning them in the morning, I got no reply to my messages The phone line is just a message taking service but despite them promising to pass on the message and get someone to call back, no one did, despite me calling 4 times When I called again and asked for a complaints contact they refused And then they just sent me a terse email saying the parcel had been dispatched and they couldn’t change the address and had the nerve to add “Enjoy experimenting with Knoopology at home.” I don’t know about their chocolate but their customer service is dreadful. If they’d replied to my phone messages as promised they could have changed the address in time 14/05 I’ve upgraded from 1 star to 4 stars because after I complained they did switch up a gear and sent me a new parcel. Plus the chocolate is lovely!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Jane We have spoken to our Customer Happiness team, who have said that the issue has been resolved. Best wishes
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service and great product - we loved it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
WOW received our milk chocolate flakes today and can honestly say this is the best hot chocolate I’ve tasted, not too sweet or sickly. I don’t think this will last the week. Absolutely delicious.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality chocolate, beautifully packaged, arrived promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We thought for a while about buying a SMEG and we are so glad we did. We are absolutely loving our hot chocolates at home and is part of our work from home routine. It was a day late but we contacted the support team who immediately got back to us and were able to track the delivery for us giving us an accurate time and refunding for the delay, even telling us the name of the driver! Super helpful. The chocolate quality is second to none and we keep finding new combinations. Don't worry, we will still be coming into stores!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We’ve bought several machines initially for ourselves and then as presents, we loved the idea and the hot chocolate! One of the presents we bought for my sister broke after about 6 months, these things happen and we still supported the company, however she has been trying to get a replacement or a voucher to buy another machine for several months now but it has proved very difficult and despite me also emailing we still have no resolution again despite promises from Knoops. What a disappointment that a great idea and company can be let down so badly by poor customer service and aftercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, I have spoken to the customer service team who said they have spoken to you and resolved the issue. Many thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Such a shame that indulgence - decadent hot chocolate - is accompanied by sourness of style on the part of those making them, particularly in a group purchasing 14 hot chocolates in one go. If it hadn’t been for the children’s inevitable disappointment if we’d walked off, we would have turned away at the first disparaging look from the guys mixing the drinks. I think tolerance of excited children is imperative if your USP is bespoke hot chocolates…
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Amy, we have messaged you. Many thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product and excellent customer service to match - Emily responded to my husband very quickly and was friendly. The 43% at home matches the same great taste I had in store. Would love one of the hot choc making gadgets now!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quality hot chocolate - tastefully packaged, making their products a great gift for every occassion.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The best hot chocolate I have ever tasted
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent little gadget - very very easy to use with no faff. Easy to clean so I use it multiple times a day. It will make one cup of hot milk. I wished they had a similar 2 cup version. I would definitely recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Gorgeous hot chocolate! Creamy and sweet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Simply the best hot chocolate I have come accross.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really excellent hot chocolate: a cut above all others. Richly flavourful, great texture: my wife loves it. It is quite expensive (the only reason for four rather than five stars), but the quality is undeniable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
White hot chocolate is delicious
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Formally the brand leader in hot chocolate, but in my opinion, the company's recent expansion has done their ethos no favours.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are sorry to hear your not entirely satisfied with your knoops experience, if there is something specific that has made you feel like this then please email hello@knoops.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Came extremely late and gift box was also battered. A shame as a huge fan of the shops.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi George, I am sorry to hear you had an issue with your order. Please will you email orders@knoops.co.uk with some more information and we will rectify this situation for you. Many thanks
Posted 4 months ago
Love the Sneg machine, and the quality of the chocolate from Knoops
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
KNOOPS is rated 4.51 based on 113 reviews