KNOOPS Reviews

4.68 Rating 63 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend KNOOPS
Read KNOOPS Reviews

About KNOOPS:

Jens Knoop has had a strong relationship with chocolate since his childhood in rural Germany. In 2013, he decided to share his passion and opened the first Knoops store in Rye, East Sussex. Today, our expertly crafted chocolate drinks and coffee can either be prepared by one of our Knoopologists in store, or created by our customers themselves at home.

We are experts in the craft of creating the perfect drinking chocolate - a process we call 'Knoopology'. The Knoops concept is based around our carefully curated percentage menu, which offers a wide range of chocolates to suit all tastes. Our real chocolate flakes can be used with one of our hand-picked hot chocolate makers to create the unique Knoops experience at home.

Visit Website

Email:

orders@knoops.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how KNOOPS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was advised to buy the chocolate flakes, as the buttons are no longer availabie online. Unfortunately they do not work as well in the Knoopifier, which is a shame, as I may not be able to use my knoopifier any more.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, we do still sell the chocolate buttons for the Knoopifier online. If you go to the shop all section of our website they are on page 6 and 7. Thanks so much
Posted 5 days ago
Bought as a Christmas present. Thoroughly satisfied with the Smeg Milk Frother and hot chocolate maker. Fantastic delivery service from Parcel Force.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I purchased this as a gift to say thank you to somebody because we’d enjoyed our pack. It went down a treat - fantastic hot chocolate beautifully presented.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Knoops is literally the best thing I've discovered this year. I buy Knoops as presents for all my friends and family for their birthdays, and going in person is such a special treat. Could not recommend this more!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A wonderfully insightful, innovative and beautifully designed recipe book - love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great hot chocolate but unfortunately the service is unprofessional and disappointing, the young staff need some serious training!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, We are sorry to see you are not satisfied with your experience. We've privately messaged you with some more information to rectify this for you
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible customer service in The Rye shop. So so disappointing. I used to love visiting but the staff with zero customer skills make it not enjoyable! Such a shame as the drinks are great. Rude, incompetent staff on two separate occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, We are sorry to see you are not satisfied with your experience. We've privately messaged you with some more information to rectify this for you
Posted 2 months ago
Delighted with our delicious Knoop experience at The Big Feastival; from passionate, friendly experts to the best, potent, hot chocolates tailored to our tastes. Memorable!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a selection as a present for a friend. She is delighted with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Knoops is simply amazing, revolutionary and made with passion. I really commend the owner and his journey into making Knoops a chain.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Despite several emails and messages about a faulty shake cup (retained water in the seal after only one use) the issue has not been addressed/resolved by Knoops!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Vanessa, sorry to hear about the problem with your shaker. As per our conversation we have sent you a replacement item and hope that this is suitable. Do not hesitate to get in contact with any other queries.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick delivery, great quality, arrived in perfect condition. A bit pricey for what you get; the container for the flakes gave the impression that there was more product inside than there actually was
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Personally I don't drink hot chocolate so I bought this for a teenager. Her broad smile said it all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really nice hot chocolate. Not too sweet or rich
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This was the first time I have tried Knoops. The chocolate flakes make a way better hot chocolate - better taste and texture. I’ve also blitzed it in the NutriBullet with almond milk and ice & it makes an incredible shake!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Don’t let the trainee make your drink! Ordered a dark milkshake, the amount poured didn’t fill the cup and then realised it was extremely challenging to get through the straw. In comparison to the other dark milkshake ordered at the same time it felt like zero ice cream has been added. Shame as the previous drinks purchased have been delicious
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Literally the best hot chocolate we’ve ever consumed! 🥰
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The best hot chocolate I’ve ever tasted, fabulous selection which never disappoint, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great chocolate.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Incredible hot chocolate both in store and from the shop. Best hot chocolate I've ever had - couldn't recommend it more x
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
KNOOPS is rated 4.68 based on 63 reviews