KLG Rutland Reviews

4.72 Rating 212 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend KLG Rutland
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read KLG Rutland Reviews
Visit Website


01159 22 11 55




Queens Road East, Beeston.

Write Your review

Tell us how KLG Rutland made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
First time customers to KLG and everything ran smoothly from start to finish, will definitely use you again for our next project. We are already getting the benefit from our new conservatory roof, very very pleased, thank you.
Salesman was very pleasant but unfortunately there was a pricing error when quoting the two doors which was only flagged to us after we had taken out the finance application. The price was not honoured and after negotiation we ended up paying around £200 more. The installation was fine on the day but only after the original date was cancelled and changed. Finally, there was a leak in the door and no one could come to look at it for a couple of weeks which was not good with the stormy weather. The doors are good quality but overall the issues above let us down.
Helpful Report
Dear Mr Lower
We apologise that one of the doors you chose was not included in our ‘two door’ offer, extra training will be put in place to prevent this happening again. We are also sorry that your original installation date was moved and that it took 6 working days to get to your service call. We were experiencing extreme weather for quite a period of time which generated a higher than usual demand in our service department.
Thank you for your order and if you have any other warranty issues please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team on 0115 9221155.

KLG Rutland
Very satisfied with my window and doors installation the fitters were friendly and professional made a good job.
Helpful Report
The customer interaction before the building work was very good. The actual building work was very good and all the contractors very polite and hard-working. However, the post work customer interaction was unnecessarily unpleasant and really very poor.
2 Helpful Report
Dear Mr McDermott, we do apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment that you have felt, we are always upset to hear our customers are unhappy with the service they receive from KLG Rutland.

According to our records we can only assume your comments relate to correspondence towards the end of the installation. We received a communication where it stated you did not intend to pay for the contract in full, withholding an amount for skirting boards despite these items being on the original contract, and you being unable to give us a completion date for your own flooring.

We explained that once you had fitted your own floor we would come back to finish the job, we also agreed for you to hold back an amount until we had done so.

The context of these communications, like many written words can be taken in different ways. But, unfortunately, we have examined these in great depth and really do not see anything that was either unnecessarily or unpleasant in any way. We will have to agree to disagree on that point.

Once again, we do apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment this may have caused you. This was never our intention and we hope that you enjoy your conservatory for many years to come, obviously covered by our comprehensive 10 year warranty.
We were very impressed initially by the installation and quality of our replacement Rosewood windows and conservatory when they were fitted in 2014, However we have experienced problems several times during the last 2 years, especially when it is hot and sunny,
1 Helpful Report
Dear Mr & Mrs Stockhouse, we are very sorry to hear that you’ve been unhappy with aspects of the service from KLG. We are a small, local company, and really do strive to offer the best service possible – not only because we want to know we’ve done the best job we can, but because we want our customers to spread the word by saying good things about us to their friends and families! As a result, we’re always very sorry to hear that we might have let somebody down.
Our records show that we are scheduled to attend a service call on 20th September that was booked the same day as you left the review. Hopefully we can alleviate the problem you have with a window. Unfortunately, as any reputable company will tell you in the construction industry, there is always a degree of movement with all products. Many years ago it was warping and expanding wooden doors. Now it is expansion and contraction of composite materials. However, everything has enough tolerance to be adjusted between non-extreme climate changes. Hopefully we will be able to resolve this issue on our second attempt and retain you as a valued customer. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this oversight may have caused you.
If you have any other concerns regarding the installation or any other outstanding issues that you haven’t informed us of please email us with more detail at reception@klg.co.uk , or call 01159 22 11 55 and ask for customer service, we will make it our priority to establish what’s happened, and will work with you to find a solution if you have any other issues.
The job is not yet completed it has taken since June to organise with my constant chasing- your admin lady is not very efficient and lets down the company- your fitters are fine We have used you before and always been happy but this has been a challenge to sort!
1 Helpful Report
Dear Mr & Mrs Lockwood, we are very sorry to hear that you’ve been unhappy with aspects of the service from KLG.

The order quoted on this review 16332 actually relates to a contact that we completed in April 2015. We often revisit our customers to evaluate service levels since we completed a job, as this is where the quality of a company really matters.

Therefore, we respectfully request that you amend your review to relate to the actual contract that has actually been installed.

Regarding another order 17581 we currently have in the system, it appears that this is a repair to works and products you purchased from another company. We do not normally undertake this kind of work, but as an existing and previously happy customer of ours we have tried to help out and the complicated and difficult process is underway.

We are also a founder member of the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman scheme, but are unaware of any outstanding issues with the work carried out in April of 2015 after checking with them. If you could either email us with more detail at reception@klg.co.uk, or call 01159 22 11 55 and ask for customer service, we will make it our priority to rectify any problems you have with this completed work. If this is the case, please accept our sincerest apologies, and we hope to hear from you soon.
We have used KLG many times in the past and their performance has always been great. Sadly the latest installation didn't go that well. 3 revisits were necessary to correct faults so the whole installation took a long time. We did receive some vouchers for use with future installations,.
Helpful Report
KLG Rutland is rated 4.72 based on 212 reviews