KLG Rutland Reviews

4.78 Rating 300 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend KLG Rutland
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read KLG Rutland Reviews
Visit Website


01159 22 11 55




Queens Road East, Beeston.

Write Your review

Tell us how KLG Rutland made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have been putting off this review but now feel it’s only fair to warn any potential customers of KLG’s customer service, or should I say lack of.

We purchased a conservatory which you can imagine was not cheap, and had this installed in June/July. I don’t want to make this review too long so I will keep it brief, it was a catalogue of lack of communication & lack of customer service throughout. No one ever returns your calls or apologies for their errors.

On a positive note the trades did arrive on time as expected, but trying to get a schedule of works out of the office staff was like pulling teeth.

Their administration staff clearly need some customer service training and is the worst I have experienced in a long time.

We currently have a leaking roof and are awaiting a call back to get this sorted, even though I had explained it had leaked all over our new sofa, still no apology or a returned call. Shocking behaviour!
Dear Mrs Bradbury

Thank you for your comments, we are disappointed that you have found our customer service poor during your original installation and apologise for this.

We recruited an additional member of staff in July to help us deal with the increased volumes of work we are experiencing this year.

We accommodated your initial service call request and arranged an out of hours inspection.

We have then deployed three members of the workforce to come and rectify the problem. Hopefully this is now resolved, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We will be replacing the end caps as soon as possible.

If you have any further issues, please contact our customer service team on 0115 9221155 and we will resolve these in accordance with our warranty.

KLG Rutland
Originally, when asked to write a review, I decided against doing that, as it would not have been particularly positive. However since then I have changed my mind as I feel future customers should be aware of some issues which could cause misunderstandings and may result in work being poorly completed.
The contract, which the director agreed, was misleading in the way it was set out as also were the invoices I received. This lack of clarity concerning payments resulted in costing me more money than I understood on signing the contract. The attitude of the company was intransigent even though it was agreed the wording would in future have to be changed to avoid misleading others. I hope this has happened.
The work on replacing the glass and frame of my conservatory took twice as long as initially guaranteed due to all the roof glass being cut wrongly and therefore having to be re-ordered. This took another week during which time a tarpaulin was tied onto the frame to try and protect flooring, walls and electrics. This was only partially successful. The two large opening windows were not made as openers and had to be remade. The side windows were fitted incorrectly and had to be removed. Fascias were cut too short and had to be replaced. The initial workmanship and final clean were, to say the least, disappointing. I would not be able to recommend this company.
Dear Mrs Draycott

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment that you have felt, we are always disappointed if our customers are unhappy with the service they receive from KLG Rutland.

We assume that the main reason for leaving a belated review is because you have now paid in full for the contract we delivered as per the documentation. You did at the time of withholding funds threaten that you would leave us a bad review if you had to pay the bill in full.

Unfortunately, we actively insist that we deliver all contracts to completion and fulfil our obligations. We dealt with any warranty issues and snagging as quickly as possible and apologise if this wasn’t soon enough for you.

Therefore, we expected the contract to be paid once completed and threats of a poor review would not hinder us from requesting payment.

If you have any outstanding or further issues, please contact our customer service team on 0115 9221155 and we will resolve these as covered by our comprehensive warranty.

If you are still unhappy with our service, then please contact the Double Glazing and Ombudsman Scheme of which we are a founding member. They will be able to advise if we have fallen short of industry standards. https://www.dgcos.org.uk/

We have checked and are unaware of any complaint currently lodged by yourself.

KLG Rutland
Terrible service and quality never again
Dear Mr & Mrs Webb, we are very sorry to hear that you’ve been unhappy with aspects of the service from KLG. We are a small, local company, and really do strive to offer the best service possible – not only because we want to know we’ve done the best job we can, but because we want our customers to spread the word by saying nice things about us to their friends and families! As a result, we’re always very sorry to hear that we might have let somebody down. In your review you’ve been a little bit vague with regards to what has gone wrong; if a customer is ever unhappy we want to be given the opportunity to put it right and make them happy. In this case it appears you have not spoken to us directly, and have so far not given us the opportunity to rectify any mistakes that may have been made. We are also a founder member of the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman scheme, but are unaware of any outstanding issues of this nature after checking with them. If you could either email us with more detail at reception@klg.co.uk , or call 01159 22 11 55 and ask for customer service, we will make it our priority to establish what’s happened, and will work with you to find a solution to turn it around. If this is the case, please accept our sincerest apologies, and we hope to hear from you soon.
KLG Rutland is rated 4.78 based on 300 reviews