Kettell Windows Reviews

4.92 Rating 247 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Kettell Windows
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kettell Windows Reviews

About Kettell Windows:

We supply & install double glazing to customers across Leicestershire

Established in 2005, Kettell Windows is run by two generations of family with over 50 years’ experience within Leicestershire’s double glazing industry. Renowned for our trustworthy nature & a low-pressure attitude, outstanding customer satisfaction & exceptional attention to detail all come as standard with a Kettell Windows installation. Offering the very best leading double glazing products & materials, environmental sustainability & working to the highest standards is in our DNA. We are also Leicester’s largest Solidor composite door supplier and installer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0116 2696721

Email:

email@kettellwindows.co.uk

Location:

Kettell Windows, Doors & Conservatories
Showroom, Office & Warehouse
Unit 12, The Warren,
East Goscote, Leicester,
LE7 3XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Kettell Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th September 2021
A Wright
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th September 2021
A Wright
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th September 2021
A Wright
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th September 2021
M Symcox
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
Mr & Mrs Malton
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Mr Barker
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Mr & Mrs Duncan
146
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent installation of windows and doors. Superb service by a skilled team. Nothing was too much trouble, went over and above what was required of them. Would highly recommend.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Vranic for leaving a review. The new dark windows and doors look fantastic!
Posted 5 months ago
A pleasure to deal with ,excellent products fitted by tradesmen who are very good at what they do.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Farley. The door and window look incredible, and we're pleased you're happy with the result!
Posted 5 months ago
Patio door was fitted expertly by friendly and helpful staff. We were notified on the progress at regular intervals and very plased with the result.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 29th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely feedback. We think the new patio doors look fantastic!
Posted 5 months ago
Kettle windows are excellent, both in terms of customer service and most importantly expertise and workmanship. From the initial visit to assess the work to completion their employees were punctual, polite and well informed. They were also very underdtanding when asked to delay the work because of our concerns regarding isolation issues around the Pandemic. As part of the work, they were reqired to fit Bi folding doors in place of an old metal patio door, in , it would seem to be, a very poorly built 40+ year old extension. The job was not without challenges, which they dealt with expertly with little fuss and amazingly have really made ' a silk purse out of a sow's ear' for us! Thank you
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 27th March 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Harrison for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Customer feedback is very important to us, and so it is great to hear your view in so much detail. We are incredibly happy that you are so pleased with your new window and bi-fold door, and hope you are enjoying them!
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleased with the whole installation. The attention to detail was excellent.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th March 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th March 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Mr Warden for leaving a 5-star review. We think the new windows and doors look great!
Posted 5 months ago
The team arrived on time and worked solidly throughout the day. They stayed within the covid guidelines. The work was completed to an excellent standard, certainly to our satisfaction. Good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Armitage for writing this wonderful feedback! We are incredibly pleased that you are satisfied with the service you received.
Posted 5 months ago
Our first time using Kettell Windows after the one man band fitter we had trusted and used for decades retired. The fitter Will has done a nice neat job and Kettell were able to supply exactly what we wanted to replace our leaking old window and match to what we had had fitted previously by our last installer. We have now booked back in with them for a larger project.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you James for your 5-star review. We are happy to hear you are pleased with your new window, and we will pass your feedback on to Will. We are also incredibly thankful for your repeat business, and look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Posted 5 months ago
We had a new front door and side window fitted by Kettell Windows in January 2021. They did a great job and we are very pleased with the work they did. John Kettell and his team are highly recommended.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th March 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Nottridge for leaving us this fantastic feedback, and we will pass this on to the team. The new window and door look incredible, and we are pleased you are happy with them!
Posted 5 months ago
Good doors, well fitted and personable company personnel
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. We hope you are enjoying your new doors!
Posted 5 months ago
We are delighted with the service we have received from Kettell Windows. From our very first enquiry to the fitting and final clean up, everything has been dealt with in a professional manner. We were especially impressed with the quality of workmanship displayed by the fitters, Will and Andy, the attention to detail and the care taken to ensure minimal damage to both the interior and exterior surfaces.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Lackenby for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto Will and Andy, who will be pleased to hear that you are happy with the service you received, as we always aim to provide the best quality care!
Posted 5 months ago
Having had a new back door fitted by Kettell Windows last year, we were straight back for a new front door. Excellent showroom service, fitter was excellent and efficient. New windows next.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Brant for leaving us this 5-star feedback! We greatly appreciate your repeat business, and hope you are enjoying your new front and back doors!
Posted 5 months ago
Superb doors, well worth the wait and money, fitter did a great job, thank you 😊
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 19th February 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 19th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Ball for taking the time to leave a review. We love the colour and style of the doors!
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely simple to deal with from initial quote / order through to fitting. Very happy with the result and with the service received.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 15th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you, the door looks great!!
Posted 7 months ago
We used this company many times and always happy this the result. Recommend to everybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are incredibly thankful for your repeat business, and we so pleased you are happy with the service you have received each time.
Posted 5 months ago
fantastic company very friendly and the fixers ben and will were brillant from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Smith for leaving this lovely review! We will pass your feedback on to Ben and Will, who will also be glad to hear you are happy with the service you received.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent windows, service and installation ! Even in these troubled times of Covid, at every stage of the project we felt safe and protected. Sales - (Steve) Helpful and knowledgeable (even with us changing a couple of things after the quote) Admin - (Lisa & Jayne) Always friendly and helpful, accurate timescales and always with follow up emails. The installation date was kept and the work finished on time, Installation - What can I say ? Darren and Will were brilliant, as un-intrusive as was possible, worked liked dogs all day, with skill and humour, and finished with a highly impressive clean up, all with Covid-safe standards ! The windows are of excellent quality and finish and such an improvement to the house. Value for money and well worth considering over the big national companies who are overpriced IMO, have pushy sales, too many 'special offers' and have too many multiple points of contact who dont make any effort to know you and what you wanted. Kettel Windows / Quorn Conservatories have my fullest recommendation. Thank you !
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! The current climate certainly makes what we do a little more difficult. But, when we get customers like yourselves & feedback like this we are motivated more than ever to keep going! Thank you again, Lisa Kettell
Posted 7 months ago
Excellence company to have new windows and doors from. Well informed about the windows and door types and a fantastic price. The men doing the installation were brilliant. Very hard working, friendly and tidy. Thoroughly impressed. Love our new windows and doors. Thank you so much.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Moloney for taking the time to leave this fantastic feedback! The new windows look great, and we are happy you are pleased with them! We will pass this on to the fitting team, who will also be glad to hear you are enjoying them.
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service & quality finish. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for this 5-star review!
Posted 5 months ago
Kettell were very helpful from day one with the refurbishment of our ageing conservatory. The fitters were brilliant! They worked tirelessly, cleaned up religiously and were very professional. We can not speak highly enough of our experience and the quality of the work. We are definitely recommending Kettell to friends and neighbours.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. We will pass this feedback on to the rest of the team, who always appreciate hearing how a job has gone for the customer. We hope you are enjoying your new conservatory!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from the moment we walked into the showroom to the completed installation
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Pellington for this wonderful review. We always aim to provide 5-star service, and we are pleased you are so satisfied!
Posted 5 months ago
Kettell Windows is rated 4.92 based on 247 reviews