Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service Reviews

4.86 Rating 886 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07841629877

Write Your review

Tell us how Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Im left with a wet and soggy kitchen because of bodged installation of a dishwasher. Kaboodles response - someone will call you. You'd get better service at fawlty towers.
Posted 1 month ago
Brought a new oven, removed the old one and left with my kitchen drawer damaged. Refused to acknowledge fault even though nobody else was in the kitchen that day... Shocking customer services. AVOID
Posted 1 month ago
everything about our purchase from marks electrical seemed efficient. it took longer than we thought-and had been told- to get the fitting (one week delay by me included) and the booking was inefficient - with multiple phone calls to book, and multiple identical safety phone checks.
The actual fitting was one of the worst household events ive ever known.
the workmen left all the doors open on a cold day - I seemed to spend all day trying to keep them shut.....
they treated our house like a building site - which they owned!
firstly they weren't going to fit the cooker because it was under a recessed window. this was checked, and they started.
they then did tests - which they said showed a gas leak - and eventually turned off and condemned our boiler - making me sign forms and sticking labels on it....
the next day I got a very efficient and polite Corgi engineer (costing me £144.00) to check the system - as I didn't trust the fitters- and it passed fully with no adjustment, and no advisories! The boiler was safe and we'd had a very cold and worrying night!
they did fit the cooker, and left the house with it working and both ovens going to burn them off....
BUT they had scratched the side of the range (it doesn't show in place as its on the side and I didn't see it til later).
they didn't level the cooker, which was raised at the front - and only 3 of the 8 legs even touching the ground - so i had to correct this myself.
They didn't leave a gap of one cm at the sides as in the manual (and there was no restriction at one end as i'd removed a unit), and because of this and because it wasn't levelled, part of one side of the frame was in contact with the wooden unit next to it, and its blistered the recently painted paintwork onto the front of the unit.
I signed to say it was done, but I didn't check levels, or the gap (should you have to?).
The whole thing was unsatisfactory, and I'd never use them again.
Additionally I had to spend £144.00 above their fitting costs to get the gas supply and boiler checked by a competent Corgi registered supplier.

It was a bad experience.....
Posted 2 months ago
No updates from customer service, chased multiple times, asked to escalate, got no response. Over a month with no oven and just fobbed off at every opportunity. No idea when installation might happen, but dreading christmas with no oven.
Posted 2 months ago
My double oven was installed by Kaboodle last Monday 12th October and blew a fuse when the fitters switched it on. They told me they had never seen a fuse like mine and to call an electrician to fix it, "a simple and cheap job" I called my electrician whilst they were still with me, but he did not answer. He came round the next day, and told me after doing many tests, that the oven was faulty. An e-mail by him to Marks electrical customer services explained the problem. A new oven was ordered. After several phone calls by me over the next few days, I was told my delivery date was 22nd October. As I have a special needs daughter in a care home, and have a garden visit booked for that day I was not available, so now have to wait until 29th October for my new oven .There are no other available slots so I have been told. I have an 82 year old vulnerable person living with me and only have a small microwave oven to use and a hob. So no oven for 2 and a half weeks. A very very dissatisfied customer who would NOT recommend them
Posted 4 months ago
Horrendous service. This firm have had our £2000 fridge freezer for 14 days now and have failed to deliver it because our postcode, which isn’t even remote, is not convenient to them. It’s now gone beyond its guaranteed delivery date and they really couldn’t care less. Staff members are very rude when you speak to them. This is a very expensive fridge freezer bought from John Lewis. This firm clearly are not fit to offer this service.
Posted 6 months ago
Arrived to fit 2 new fridges. Successfully fitted the first although we subsequently realised that parts had been missed and others attached upside down (it would have resulted in insufficient airflow). The second fridge was left protruding because they said the fridge was too big, in reality there was a small piece of wood that needed adjusting. Left sand (!) all over the floor as well.
Posted 11 months ago
As part of an insurance claim, Kaboodle came to install a replacement induction hob.
They did arrive on time with the new hob, unfortunately the new hob, although from the same manufacturer, had slightly different electrical connections, which confused the two Kaboodle 'engineers'. They did not have the necessary electrical parts to make the installation, so all they could do was deliver.
The point being, I you are an installation company and you are going to install an item on site, some preparation checks should have been done, to ensure that the parts are available on site and the 'engineers' have the know how.
End result being, delivery only and I was left to install the hob.
Posted 11 months ago
Very bad experience. My new cooker was delivered but unbeknown to me the guys knew the screws on the lid were broken but said nothing! I had seen them outside lifting the lid but though no more of it as nothing was said. A day later I went to lift the hob lid and it sprung sideways. I called The company I bought it through (Ovens and Cookers) who said they would look into it and speak to the fitters, they then said I would have to wait 11 days for a Stoves engineer to come out. He’s just arrived and said they should have taken the oven back as it was faulty not try to fix it....not impressed and they seemed such nice guys.
Posted 1 year ago
TOTALLY UNHELPFUL ! I paid £50 extra for delivery. Fridge Freezer delivery with 2 men. Refused to carry the Fridge up steps yet their office had confirmed the day before that they would be happy to do this. Said it was "too heavy", "nearly 200KG" it actually weighed nearer 100KG ... surely they new this prior to arriving! Then said it was too far to carry! I said they could put it down to rest now and again. This however they said would "take them too long". One of the chaps then said they could "take the doors off because they are heavy and carry it in parts" great! Then in the next breath he said "Can't do that ... that would be an instal and I'm not getting paid for an instal" !!
They're supposed to be professionals !! Surely they should be prepared with a trolly for steps or suction handles to aid carrying.
They ended up leaving it in my garage and I had to carry it round with the help of my son.
Terrible !
Even says on your website "Whether Built-in or Freestanding, gas or electric, large or small, Kaboodle will take all the hassle away"
Posted 1 year ago
Jordan R and Gary were first class! So helpful and friendly. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusting service
No response to my emails
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed with the service.

I bought a Miele fridge freezer direct and kaboodle was due to install it.

First excuse was that they not receive the appliance from Miele I spoke to Miele and they said it had been dispatched.

Two weeks later I got fed up and sent Miele an email asking about my fridge freezer. Few minutes later kaboodle rang to arrange an installation. On the day of installation I rang in the morning to confirm and the operator said that it will be installed today.

At 10am I receive a call saying the installation will not take place due to unforeseen circumstances. The earliest they can do will be Friday pm. Not giving me a time as you can understand I have a child to pick up so the afternoon slot is no good for me.

I have taken two day of work for the installation.

Very very poor service
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely shocking service. Gas hob booked in for replacement on a morning slot. Asked for as early as possible, said they’d make a note but couldn’t guarantee anything which is fair enough.

Call received 3 days before to inform me that the installation was the first job of the day and the fitters would be with me at 8am. 12pm, 3 phone calls later with promises to call me back and no fitters.
Posted 1 year ago
One delivery person had not yet done his gas safe training - although he was polite and seemed embarrassed by his colleague.
The gas safe trained engineer who had recently qualified was obviously not experienced at all. He was rude and ignorant and had to keep referring to his' text book' and college notes. We endured over 4 hours of listening to him calling his manager and refusing to install our cooker- at one point he wanted to adjust our fire and boiler - although he was not approved to do so ! - At one point he was going to leave us with our main gas supply turned off!
Our gas pipe was fitted when we had a new boiler and cooker and we had a larger supply pipe put in 2 years ago ! The cooker delivered was an identical replacement due to a warranty issue so you might ask why the problem?
In fairness to Kaboodle we have dealt with them before and not experienced any problems in fact they have always been very professional in every aspect.
Although this could be an isolated incident I feel that newly qualified engineers should gain more experience with more experienced technicians before going out on installations to prevent this happening with future customers
Posted 1 year ago
When first delivery came they did not install it or take other one away as they said they were not trained to do it. Had to wait a week with new oven plonked in middle of my kitchen then found the oven was damaged. Today Steve arrived with a new oven which he fitted and took the damaged and old one away.
Posted 1 year ago
Having waited all day for my new Rangemaster to be delivered and installed - told between 9-5pm! On paper and messaged twice - make sure someone is home , cancelled work and numerous preparations done with builders in time for 11/12/18 - slightly horrified that kabboodle have not informed Rangemaster that they had not even picked up the Rangemaster at the start of the day.. Told at 3pm by Rangemaster that Kaboodle may be running late- told ( when ringing again at 4:45) that the Rangemaster was not even collected, Told that next delivery would be Tues18th - ( when working all day) before it could arrive and be installed! Have paid nearly 2500K up front over a month ago to Garton and King to include installation. Not impressed so far with how the customer service is panning out for all 3 companies !
Posted 2 years ago
Appliance arrived with big dent on side so would not accept.
Posted 2 years ago
The Kaboodle Installation Team were not skilled enough or tooled to install a replacement Induction Hob in an exiting kitchen work top. The house had been without a working Hotpoint Hob for 2 weeks so I accepted a partial fitment. I am seeking another company at my expense to complete the job. The wiring prevents the Kitchen draws shutting, the Hob was not siliconed in situ and the fixing screws could not be attached. The Hob is effectively loose.

Take away point for potential Kaboodle customers is beware that in my experience Kaboodle accept appliance tasks that they do not have the capability to install and left me the customer with a partial and temporary solution. The Kaboodle Installation team phoned ahead of time turned up on time, and were polite.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered Range Cooker from John Lewis who contracts delivery and installation to yourselves. I did not want installation only delivery however you could not deliver after 15:00 on a Wednesday or after 13:00 on a Friday. You were not prepared to find alternative ways of delivery so I had no option but to cancel order. John Lewis were no help either. You need to specify that you are not able to deliver after 15:00 on. Wednesday or after 13:00 on a Friday. 1 star rating is 1 Star too many from me.
Posted 3 years ago
Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service is rated 4.86 based on 886 reviews