Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.78 Rating 11,501 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Murdock House, 30 Murdock Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Perlita
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Elezon
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Rowena
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 26th January 2020
LORNA
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 26th January 2020
MARITES
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 16th January 2020
MARIAM
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 13th January 2020
Grace Lyn
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I hope everything goes around well soon as I get to work I’ll text Yo the way I can have a chat group and see what I have to say about this
Posted 8 hours ago
your transfer/transaction fee is too high
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Kabayan Team
Posted 5 days ago
never believed I could get scammed of my total life savings of $58k worth of Bitcoin, I was warned by my wife to avoid deals on this platform that a lot of scammers are there which I believe the platform will be secured. I never for once thought crypto funds was recoverable. All thanks to ryong lee who I met on same telegram. He’s kind hearted and gave me the right platform to get all my bitcoin recovered. His telegram handle is *Denniscot01*

Or gm ail at denniscot17 @ gm ail. com
Posted 1 month ago
The money was not available until 2 days later! Why do you say it’s ready in 1 hour? I prefer if you are transparent with the actual time when the money is going to arrive, as long as we know what to expect
Posted 1 month ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
Communication
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
Inconsistent when asking for documents like bank statement
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
As much as I like to use your remittance system, why is it that you receive First the money before asking for a PDF proof of accounts?

It's just stupid when your claimant went to collect the money as you reply from sending says "you can claim the money in your collection point", only to be told that as the sender, I need to submit such proof.

It has to be the other way around, show us the proof before you can send, isn't it?

Now, at this time we still cannot claim the money even if I sent my PDF proof 3 days ago. Please be considerate.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Benjamin, thank you for using Kabayan Remit and for raising your concern. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Our compliance team has sent you an e-mail regarding the next steps of your transaction. If you have any other questions, please feel free to give us a call or email us at info@kabayanremit.com
Posted 3 months ago
They are not listening properly , thats why they sent to other bank , im really frustrated .
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
Takes time
Posted 4 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concern and we apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 4 months ago
I use this just recently before the holiday season and took about 4 days to reach Philippines. I called customer service and asked if I can cancel it instead since the exchange rate has changed and even higher than the once I just sent. However, did not accepted it. I just rate it poor to recommend on flexibility in handling customers.
Posted 6 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 6 months ago
Person on the other line is not paying attention to my detail,, more suggestions to help customer gain confidence to the company,,,
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Josie, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 7 months ago
Need to get the banks better organised at the Filipino end to improve efficiency!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Christopher, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 7 months ago
Convincing
Posted 7 months ago
Hello po, thank you for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 7 months ago
I still can recommend to use its services to others but reliability is a major issue here especially in online/phone app transaction which has its own limit different from what the operator says over the phone I hope it can be fixed as this will cost them its business gain.it happened to me many times that I have to use other channel/remittance Center to send money back home.
Posted 8 months ago
Hello po. Thanks for your feedback and for recommending Kabayan Remit to others. We really appreciate it. Please note our transactions limits are as follows: up to £999 via Debit card both online/over the phone, and up to £3000 via bank transfer. We also have a monthly sending limit of £3000 (within 30 day period) and if you wish to send more than £3000 you can inquire and we may ask for the additional proof of funds. Best regards. Kabayan Team
Posted 8 months ago
Last remittance sent 2pm. Local time , Received 8am. Local time. Palawan Express said the money has not arrived yet, my beneficiary went to M Llulier and took the money from there at once, but it was late.
Posted 9 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concerns and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team in regards with this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com
Best wishes,
Kabayan Team
Posted 9 months ago
You asked me to send you a photo of my bank card,might be ok for you but definitely a big no no with me,you had me ringing up every where because you took my money but would not release it till you got the picture,so its cost me more money in phone calls plus I had to send an emergency allowance to my kids of 100 pounds through a different transfer site,so no I was not happy with your methods
Posted 9 months ago
Hello po. Thanks for your review and feedback. It's greatly appreciated. Please be advised that Kabayan Remit is a highly regulated Money Service Business by the Financial Conduct Authority, under the Payment Services Regulations, 2009, for the provision of payment services. We use a sophisticated multi-point technique to ensure that all transactions are subject to the correct levels of Know Your Customer and regulatory checks, including the OFAC blacklist. Hence, once our customer reaches the monthly sending limit (within any 30 day period) we are required to carry out necessary checks and if required we request additional proof of funds or other relevant documentation. If you would like to find out more please don't hesitate to contact our compliance team at info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 9 months ago
Remittance took more than half a day to go through. I phoned customer service who sounded like he was blaming me for not including the bank name, when it was already my 4th time using the service, sending remittance to the same account. It happened the first time, but it was sorted, so the 2nd and 3rd remittances went through without any issues so I wasn't expecting any issues on the 4th one. Another issue is that my recepient doesn't receive any notifications at all, and I phoned customer service and told me it is because of security reasons. I don't believe that because I have used world remit for more than 6 years before I changed to kabayan remit, and they have been sending my recepients emails and sms. Now I am thinking of going back to world remit, as their service is tip-top, safe and very efficient customer service.
Posted 10 months ago
Hello po, thank you for your review.
We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Meanwhile we are investigating what has gone wrong with the notifications and will test it now to make sure there are no issues in the future.
Best wishes,
Kabayan Team
Posted 10 months ago
Your associate sent the wrong amount to the person I'm sending the money
Posted 10 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concerns and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team in regards with this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com
Best wishes,
Kabayan Team
Posted 10 months ago
Stay away!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Hello po, thank you for your review.
We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com
Best wishes,
Kabayan Team
Posted 10 months ago
First time didn't go throu on 28 June appeared to and my bank authorised it. There was finances available. It was family support money and my bank had approved transaction. Caused anger from the family in Phillipines but I was able to show transctions pending.when a transaction is successful kabayan sent multiple emails but when it's not there is nothing.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the issue that you have experienced.
Please note that we have investigated your attempted transaction with Kabayan Remit on the 28th of June and found that your payment attempt was not successful. Hence, the funds was more likely to appear as pending on your bank statement, and was never debited from your account. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with our management team directly via info@kabayanremit.com if you have further inquiries.

Best wishes,
Kabayan Team
Posted 11 months ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.78 based on 11,501 reviews